Groups
Investing
How true is FEP??
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
jerry wrote:mkenyan wrote:enyands wrote:kiwaru wrote:In today's Business Daily, page 17: 2 rather high profile appointments. I am starting to wonder whether the joke is not on me... Tell us more. What kind of appointments high profile kinds. #Kiwaru is so mean with info that it makes no sense to be on Wazua! That's what I wanted to say but I didn't want to offend anyone .thanks Jerry you said it. If I had the business daily paper for that day I would have scanned everything and talked to Pesanane to show me how to post images on wazua. Don't drink water from the well yet you can't refill it when the waters are low
enyands wrote:jerry wrote:mkenyan wrote:enyands wrote:kiwaru wrote:In today's Business Daily, page 17: 2 rather high profile appointments. I am starting to wonder whether the joke is not on me... Tell us more. What kind of appointments high profile kinds. #Kiwaru is so mean with info that it makes no sense to be on Wazua! That's what I wanted to say but I didn't want to offend anyone .thanks Jerry you said it. If I had the business daily paper for that day I would have scanned everything and talked to Pesanane to show me how to post images on wazua. Don't drink water from the well yet you can't refill it when the waters are low Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/27/2010 Posts: 495 Location: Nairobi
Business Daily August 24th 2015 Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
@Ask Ock, Good job!Now were these people poached or they applied for advertised jobs and were successful after interviews were conducted?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
FEP must be doing something right to win this talent. Good employees are not easy to get. Ask any hr. They may have changed their management approach. punda amecheka
is it me or ochieng's qualifications are a bit too vague? no mention of the first degree. senior leadership positions etc. anybody know much about him beyond the press release?
mkenyan wrote:is it me or ochieng's qualifications are a bit too vague? no mention of the first degree. senior leadership positions etc. anybody know much about him beyond the press release? Kwani mtu anatoka from high school to masters? .of course he has a bachelors degree that's why he went for masters. Mr mworia wa centum doesn't have PhD in finance but he is managing a portfolio of billions of ksh . As long as this guy can deliver then he is good and that's all that matters
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
enyands wrote:mkenyan wrote:is it me or ochieng's qualifications are a bit too vague? no mention of the first degree. senior leadership positions etc. anybody know much about him beyond the press release? Kwani mtu anatoka from high school to masters? .of course he has a bachelors degree that's why he went for masters. Mr mworia wa centum doesn't have PhD in finance but he is managing a portfolio of billions of ksh . As long as this guy can deliver then he is good and that's all that matters Even then Bachelors si lazima. I know some top Africa public universities which consider advanced diploma and x years of working experience when recruiting for masters. punda amecheka
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 834 Location: nairobi
i passed by FEP hotel in Sagana and i was impressed with what they are putting up
I am not a member of FEP though my chama has invested in FEP
They are putting up an impressive hotel
Rank: New-farer Joined: 2/14/2015 Posts: 97 Location: Kenya
Court gags four FEP Holdings shareholders from publishing statements in the media alluding to misappropriation of funds. Here is the link in Business Daily
newfarer wrote:enyands wrote:mkenyan wrote:is it me or ochieng's qualifications are a bit too vague? no mention of the first degree. senior leadership positions etc. anybody know much about him beyond the press release? Kwani mtu anatoka from high school to masters? .of course he has a bachelors degree that's why he went for masters. Mr mworia wa centum doesn't have PhD in finance but he is managing a portfolio of billions of ksh . As long as this guy can deliver then he is good and that's all that matters Even then Bachelors si lazima. I know some top Africa public universities which consider advanced diploma and x years of working experience when recruiting for masters. Even London School of Business and Finance...with a dip and 3 years of managerial experience you can do a Masters... possunt quia posse videntur
Gag Orders!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
There will be fireworks at the AGM. Despite being gaged from publishing in the media, they can still propagate what they want during the AGM which is only 5 days away. Besides, the media will be at the venue to report. Watch this space. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
BGL wrote:There will be fireworks at the AGM. Despite being gaged from publishing in the media, they can still propagate what they want during the AGM which is only 5 days away. Besides, the media will be at the venue to report. Watch this space. If dividends are sweet there will be no need for anyone to complain about FEP management. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry wrote:BGL wrote:There will be fireworks at the AGM. Despite being gaged from publishing in the media, they can still propagate what they want during the AGM which is only 5 days away. Besides, the media will be at the venue to report. Watch this space. If dividends are sweet there will be no need for anyone to complain about FEP management. No dividends sir. Read it somewhere on the agm notice. Maybe if the PL looks good then maybe. Unless they chose last minute dividends award
Certainly no dividends this time but most likely next year since they claim that half year revenue for 2015 has gone up by 45%. Last year they issued dividends in form of bonus share (2 bunus share for every 1 share). Not bad
Kanpat wrote: Certainly no dividends this time but most likely next year since they claim that half year revenue for 2015 has gone up by 45%. Last year they issued dividends in form of bonus share (2 bunus share for every 1 share). Not bad
Will you attend the agm
enyands wrote:Kanpat wrote: Certainly no dividends this time but most likely next year since they claim that half year revenue for 2015 has gone up by 45%. Last year they issued dividends in form of bonus share (2 bunus share for every 1 share). Not bad
Will you attend the agm Unfortunately I am not attending.
1.4 b loss . That's a bomber
Groups
Investing