wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

16 Pages«<1213141516>
Football Transfer Window 2015...facts & rumours
#261 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 3:47:30 PM

Anyway I would not be surprised if De Gea signs a contract extension at Man Utd then leave at the end of the season. His agent would definitely want a piece of the transfer fee.

The new deal deal doesn't really surprise me, remember what happened to CR7 and Henry or better yet Suarez!

David De Gea likely to sign new Man United deal, Real's Perez suggests
#262 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 4:31:12 PM

mwenza wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
@Smano....Its being reported that "FIFA is looking into the details surrounding the collapsed De Gea transfer but it would be up to Real Madrid to make an appeal as it is the Spanish transfer window which has closed. The only grounds for a successful appeal would be if the club could prove there was a failure in the administration involving the Spanish authorities."

Real already made an appeal. So after dilly-dallying over a swap and making deal take long, Keylor Navas is disappointed he may not move to OT for double salo, and this after been told he has no future at Santiago Bernabeu.

real is not appealing.

No matter how you look at it it's a lose-lose situation for Man Utd, De Gea doesn't want to stay at OT. Real Madrid on the other hand still have Navas and Kiko Casilla as they wait for De Gea's free transfer which Man Utd can't stop.

Lol @Taz, you do realize it is Real currently shouting themselves hoarse that Man U scuppered the deal. But surely, after wanting the player for eternity, they made first official contact jana. What were United to do? And it is Keylor Navas who delayed contract terms... Now apparently Madrid may be hit by a similar ban to Barca for some transfer involving two kids... Personally, that move wasnt held up by Man U and it is Real left red faced for a deal biting the dust.

Real thought United would dispair and give in to their demands!!!!

They had not reckoned that United ni timu kubwa ..... Now they know. That's a good lesson to other potential jokers.

Real & Barca ALWAYS get what they want in the transfer market, besides money has never really been a problem for them. I think Perez and his team were not willing to spend a single cent on De Gea, which as i pointed out, explains why they signed Kiko from Espanyol.....why sign a replacement for Casillas with De Gea's expected arrival!

.....ok

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Nilijaribu kumwambia, dude didnt listen. Sasa analeta story za oh, kumbuka CR7, oh kumbuka Suarez. If Real gets what it wants, wakiiticha shakura, wajue wataripa pesa kubwa sasa. We are United, we do what we want. @Taz, I told you twas coz of backlash and Florentino trying to save face. As he kept talking, United made the deal.
#263 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 4:34:48 PM

No matter how you look at it it's a lose-lose situation for Man Utd, De Gea doesn't want to stay at OT. Real Madrid on the other hand still have Navas and Kiko Casilla as they wait for De Gea's free transfer which Man Utd can't stop.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#264 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 4:48:37 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Eti United can't stop a free transfer Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

We are a big club we can't be bullied!!!!
#265 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 4:57:13 PM

@Jus Blazin....Well the transfer window is closed so lets wait for end of the season then we'll know who'll have the last laugh between Woodward and Perez. In the meantime lets focus on results....
#266 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 5:00:11 PM

@Jus Blazin & Mc Reggae.....Perhaps if you go through this article you'll understand that its actually Real who sabotaged the deal.

Hapa hakuna mambo ya sijui 'we showed them we are a big team', the Spaniards always get what they want unlike their English counterparts!

You are right.... Real Madrid actually sabotaged the deal to enable De Gea sign a new deal at mighty United.

The Spaniards have gotten what they always liked unlike their English counterparts....
#267 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 5:09:07 PM

mwenza wrote:
http://www.espnfc.us/story/2591354/david-de-gea-transfer-stalls-at-deadline-reports

I don't know what happened here but this is not good for De Gea and even Utd

Valdez move also fell through so Manutd might have blown away $ 29M and end up with two unhappy keepers.

Blown away? Not sure about that. Madrid waited all summer to make a deal and I am sure Untied wanted Navas their way. So It is a lose-lose situation for United, Madrid and De Gea coz all parties wanted it sorted.

So it is actually Navas who held up the deal longer than expected.

Lose-lose? Manutd will pay wages for two unhappy Spanish keepers who will then walk away for nothing next summer.
Word has it the documents were one minute late.Sadly, it is rumoured that Madrid needed cash to finance the move and had offered Isco to gunners.

Boss, Man U didnt have a problem keeping De Gea for one year. It is usually factored in contracts. Pesa iko. They were also willing to sell but at a good fee. Valdes move breaking down wasnt as a result of Man U, but deal between player and Besiktas. Not everything seen is a crisis.

The other huge statement the mighty Man U wanted to make was that they are NOT a selling club like aseno. Cash is never in short supply.

In other words, you don't walk in and simply pluck out a player as if Old Trafford is Emirates.

#268 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 6:09:54 PM

@Jus Blazin....Well the transfer window is closed so lets wait for end of the season then we'll know who'll have the last laugh between Woodward and Perez. In the meantime lets focus on results....

My point is if Real want him, they will pay more money for him than they would have. It is a slap in their face.
#269 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 6:22:55 PM

My point is if Real want him, they will pay more money for him than they would have. It is a slap in their face.

Of coz he can see your point clearly but he is trying to unsuccessfully spin it. Throughout the transfer window, he kept insinuating that Real have Man U by their balls and that De Gea will go on the cheap/ free. Now that a contract extension has been signed, he is trying to change the narrative to sijui end of season final laugh sijui people should change the topic and start discussing results.... I wonder which results he is talking about.

#270 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 6:49:54 PM

Wenger is a conman....worse than Dr Mugo and Insp Waiganjo!
He waited for the transfer window to close to shock us with news that Danny Welbeck will face the scalpel and might be out for six months!
What a fraud!
#271 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 8:00:40 PM

@Jus Blazin....Money has never been an issue for the Spaniards that's why i brought up the issue of CR7 who despite signing a contract extension still moved to Madrid.....Man Utd thought no one would ever spend 80m on player. Btw i think if Man Utd had anything to do with De Gea's failed move he probably would not have signed an extension that fast.

I agree with the fact that Man Utd will definitely get a good sum when De Gea leaves for Madrid but with Woodward in charge of the funds i wouldn't be too excited kama ningekuwa Man Utd fan.

@Mwenza....I'm sure you'll soon disappear from Wazua kama kawaida so enjoy it while it lasts.

@Kaka2za....Hiyo ni kawaida ya Wenger, i usually don't even read his comments.
#272 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 9:45:58 PM

Jorge Mendes the 'super agent' is a tricky customer. Very difficult to predict his moves. It is too early to start bragging.
#273 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 11:54:26 PM

Jorge Mendes the 'super agent' is a tricky customer. Very difficult to predict his moves. It is too early to start bragging.

Totally agree, this is the guy who runs the show in the transfer market especially when it comes to deals involving Real Madrid. His list of clients include CR7, Mourinho, Di Maria, Falcao, Pepe, James Rodriguez, De Gea, Diego Costa, Otamendi and many more. Recently declared that he misses SAF at Man Utd, he's not really in good terms with LVG.......
#274 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 10:43:21 AM

Guys are bragging, and rightly so, because they realize that there is a huge difference between buying a player with an year left on his contract and buying the same player when his contract has over 4 years to run.

It's an open secret that selling a good player is NEVER a problem provided that the right price is met. E.g Real paid over the odds to prise CR7 from the mighty Man U. Similarly, if they are still interested in De Gea, the doors are still wide open......but as usual Man U will have an upper hand during the negotiations... Man U's position has always been that somebody has to pay a world record fee for a keeper to sign DDG.

Nobody is saying that Man U will never sell DDG, what we are saying is that whoever is interested in signing him must do so by our own terms just like it happened with CR7.
#275 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 11:41:30 AM

Totally agree, this is the guy who runs the show in the transfer market especially when it comes to deals involving Real Madrid. His list of clients include CR7, Mourinho, Di Maria, Falcao, Pepe, James Rodriguez, De Gea, Diego Costa, Otamendi and many more. Recently declared that he misses SAF at Man Utd, he's not really in good terms with LVG.......

Big win for the player and the agent,less so for the clubs.
De Gea will earn higher wages and a hefty sign on/ royalty bonus. Come next May he will move to Madrid at higher wages for around $30M which is almost the same amount quoted last month.
The agent will paid for the just concluded deal and when the player moves next summer.
#276 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 10:53:53 PM

De Gea will earn higher wages and a hefty sign on/ royalty bonus. Come next May he will move to Madrid at higher wages for around $30M which is almost the same amount quoted last month.
The agent will paid for the just concluded deal and when the player moves next summer.

With less than one year left on his contract he was worth 30m, with four years left on his contract he will be worth 30m..... Is that how it goes? ....Ok!!!
#277 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 11:50:19 PM

mwenza wrote:

With less than one year left on his contract he was worth 30m, with four years left on his contract he will be worth 30m..... Is that how it goes? ....Ok!!!

Let's wait and see.
#278 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 8:41:09 AM

mwenza wrote:

Let's wait and see.

There's no way Jorge Mendes would allow De Gea to sign a new deal without a reasonable buy-out clause, its usually one of the sticking points in contract negotiations.

"It has been reported that De Gea's new deal is worth £200,000 a week, an increase of more than 600 per cent on his old £35,000 a week deal. It has also been claimed that contract will include a buy-out clause of €50m (£36.5m)."
#279 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 9:46:34 AM

mwenza wrote:

Let's wait and see.

Thought it was rather obvious....
#280 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 9:51:17 AM

mwenza wrote:

Let's wait and see.

There's no way Jorge Mendes would allow De Gea to sign a new deal without a reasonable buy-out clause, its usually one of the sticking points in contract negotiations.

"It has been reported that De Gea's new deal is worth £200,000 a week, an increase of more than 600 per cent on his old £35,000 a week deal. It has also been claimed that contract will include a buy-out clause of €50m (£36.5m)."

That's not true. The main reason why a buy-out clause becomes a major issue during a contract negotiation is because agents always negotiate downwards what the clubs are willing to insert.
A high buy-out clause is always in the interest of a club NOT an agent. Most players/agents are happier when the buy-out clause is low so that their mobility isn't curtailed..... And by the way the existence of a buy-out clause doesn't necessarily mean that, once met, the club must sell.