wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

One of our own mentality
#11 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2015 9:19:44 PM

AlphDoti is a farmer and teacher, he's defending 'his own', while attacking 'other's own'.

Keeping up the common mentality of not questioning our 'socialist' values.

@tycho, I'm no teacher. But a concerned Kenyan. If your kids or your kin kids go to private schools, know that there are the majority of parents who take their kids to public schools.

Let us keep questioning the our "socialist" values. Let us not be satisfied with mediocrity Shame on you

I understand your point @AlphDoti, and I see no reason why I should turn this opportunity for a decent conversation to turn adversarial.

Neither would I want to say I'm for this group or that. Honestly, I don't know why the teacher's issue has dragged for so long. The other day I saw that nurses in England are relying on food banks. And my hunch is that despite the corruption we see, things are probably not going well for our public sectors across the world. Our socialist ideas need to question even our most basic premises, like government's role in the public sector under globalization where capital is way much smarter and flexible than our public institutions.

¿
#12 Posted : Monday, September 07, 2015 4:32:23 AM

@¿, has reminded us to think about our thinking, or rather to look at how we're thinking; and this is probably one of those crucial places where we should do that.

One thing I realize I should do is to accept my failures without lashing out at others. That way, I suspect I won't burn my bridges and I can try again, and again, learning and transforming along the way.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=681899#post681899

I am not part of this discussion.You and AlphDoti can 'question' and 'discuss' the views and values you desire without involving me.

AlphDoti is a farmer and teacher, he's defending 'his own', while attacking 'other's own'.

@tycho, I'm no teacher. But a concerned Kenyan. If your kids or your kin kids go to private schools, know that there are the majority of parents who take their kids to public schools.

Let us keep questioning the our "socialist" values. Let us not be satisfied with mediocrity Shame on you

I understand your point @AlphDoti, and I see no reason why I should turn this opportunity for a decent conversation to turn adversarial.

Neither would I want to say I'm for this group or that. Honestly, I don't know why the teacher's issue has dragged for so long. The other day I saw that nurses in England are relying on food banks. And my hunch is that despite the corruption we see, things are probably not going well for our public sectors across the world. Our socialist ideas need to question even our most basic premises, like government's role in the public sector under globalization where capital is way much smarter and flexible than our public institutions.

#13 Posted : Monday, September 07, 2015 7:38:43 AM

¿ wrote:
@¿, has reminded us to think about our thinking, or rather to look at how we're thinking; and this is probably one of those crucial places where we should do that.

One thing I realize I should do is to accept my failures without lashing out at others. That way, I suspect I won't burn my bridges and I can try again, and again, learning and transforming along the way.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=681899#post681899

I am not part of this discussion.You and AlphDoti can 'question' and 'discuss' the views and values you desire without involving me.

A creepy form of mind control.
#14 Posted : Monday, September 07, 2015 11:04:12 AM

Taurrus wrote:
Sawa now its clear wewe ni mluhya!
Wait for mudavadis time,chill!

Far from it!! And what is it about tribalism and you @Taurrus? I'm non of the tribes you may want to guess, I swear! This tribal mentality we wish Kenya to grow out of, we should talk on behalf of all, regardless of tribe.

unfortunately l read between lines, the only time you come out so strongly is when Islam is attacked, so do you grow sugarcane?

No, but I've been thinking of growing sugar in packets labelled "real Kenyan". By the way, how well does your tribal label serve you?