wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

One of our own mentality
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 18, 2015 10:29:37 AM

See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil. If it is our own. This is Kenyan politics.

Where are the tyranny of numbers when things are going wrong?

Sugar, now we are importing? Go to the supermarkets and see it for yourself...

Milk, has M7 made a deal to buy our milk? And who is this aiming at monopolizing milk in Kenya? And who this KCC chairman?

Eggs, we are now importing eggs from UG?

And somebody has the guts to say "they keep whining and blaming the gok". Didn't we elect the GOV to enable development? How do you enable a farmer who won't have anywhere to sell his produce?

Where are we headed, are we waiting to kill our country so that we wake up and see beyond tribal alignment?

#2 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2015 10:42:46 AM

Either you don't pay the teachers or pay them. Either say there is no money and they are not being paid, period! What is this all the time they are told oh go back to class we will pay, then they are not paid!

Their kids are paid way more than them.

Teachers and doctors are critical, pay them!

Drugs are illegal, why have we not seen drug dealers supplying drugs to youth in coast being arrested!

Is this lip service!
#3 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2015 11:06:22 AM

1.You want teachers to be paid? Simple! Go get parliament recalled,pass supplementary budget,take the note to treasury and leave it with Rotich. That is the law and i would expect teachers to know that. I hope someone didn't cheat you that Uhuru keeps money under his bed.

2. Do not take Brookside milk and do not take Museveni's sugar unless someone has a gun on your head.Soon,they will have no customers and they will close shop.

3. You want drug lords arrested by Uhuru? Okay.I didn't know he is a cop!!

Now,stop bitching and whining and do your part.All the rest will fall in place.

#4 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2015 11:09:19 AM

AlphDoti is a farmer and teacher, he's defending 'his own', while attacking 'other's own'.

Keeping up the common mentality of not questioning our 'socialist' values.
#5 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2015 12:22:44 PM

1.You want teachers to be paid? Simple! Go get parliament recalled,pass supplementary budget,take the note to treasury and leave it with Rotich. That is the law and i would expect teachers to know that. I hope someone didn't cheat you that Uhuru keeps money under his bed.

2. Do not take Brookside milk and do not take Museveni's sugar unless someone has a gun on your head.Soon,they will have no customers and they will close shop.

3. You want drug lords arrested by Uhuru? Okay.I didn't know he is a cop!!

Now,stop bitching and whining and do your part.All the rest will fall in place.

1. who told you I'm parliamentarian? simple: teachers should not be cheated that they will be paid if there is no money. They should simply be told: no money go back to class or pay them. We are tired of cat and mouse game! Uhuru is responsible for a working govt or country for that matter, I pay tax and i care how it is spent. But of course this is an impunity govt!

2. don't import sugar, fix issues with our own local industries! kwani what does M7 does that we cannot do? Or we are only interested in our own family business: Brookeside in exchange for sugar deal?

3. Have you ever heard a president arresting people? But he has the power to order arrest! Or you thought we elected him to do deals? Let him make the police do their job, and we want action, not lip service!

Do you understand now, guka?

Or this is a matter of see no evil, hear no evil and say no evil for "our" own?
#6 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2015 12:30:11 PM

AlphDoti is a farmer and teacher, he's defending 'his own', while attacking 'other's own'.

Keeping up the common mentality of not questioning our 'socialist' values.

@tycho, I'm no teacher. But a concerned Kenyan. If your kids or your kin kids go to private schools, know that there are the majority of parents who take their kids to public schools.

Let us keep questioning the our "socialist" values. Let us not be satisfied with mediocrity Shame on you
Taurrus
#7 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2015 2:22:57 PM

Sawa now its clear wewe ni mluhya!
Wait for mudavadis time,chill!
#8 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2015 6:30:42 PM

Taurrus wrote:

Far from it!! And what is it about tribalism and you @Taurrus? I'm non of the tribes you may want to guess, I swear! This tribal mentality we wish Kenya to grow out of, we should talk on behalf of all, regardless of tribe.
#9 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2015 6:44:05 PM

Fake post. Someone should start by cooperating with the government in fighting terror not "protecting your own."
Taurrus
#10 Posted : Sunday, September 06, 2015 7:12:23 PM

Taurrus wrote:

Far from it!! And what is it about tribalism and you @Taurrus? I'm non of the tribes you may want to guess, I swear! This tribal mentality we wish Kenya to grow out of, we should talk on behalf of all, regardless of tribe.

unfortunately l read between lines, the only time you come out so strongly is when Islam is attacked, so do you grow sugarcane?