wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

28 Pages«<89101112>»
ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON NOW CONFIRMED
#181 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 9:07:18 AM

@Smano,
Playing against the pensioners was a no-show.Sofapaka would have beaten those warembo's anywhere.Keep your champagne on ice.
#182 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 11:03:31 AM

@Mc wacha matusi,nani mr njahi?Yenyewe they resemble lakini this one is more intelligent and not funny.

tuvok
#183 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 11:15:51 AM

It looks like I was wrong about Real Madrid. Hats off to Lyon

All that money spent... they haven't really gelled.

AC Milan lost the 2 game tie when they failed to capitalize on their first 15 minutes at the San Siro. You don't give shrek space to wreck havoc with his head.

#184 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 6:39:03 AM

Not too late for me to say:-

GLORY GLORY MAN-UNITED!
AND THE REDS GO MARCHING ON!

Good teamwork, Good spirit and Good everything.

Once upon a time there was a guy here who declared that he is a fan of AC. Where is he? Could he be @Marty? Your comments pliz.
tuvok
#185 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 7:28:01 AM

AC Milan were interesting to watch in the days of van Basten & CO - especially that time they went 52+ games without defeat. I remember the 4-0 demolition of Madrid in a champions league (or whatever it was called then) final.

Lakini siku hizi pensioners mostly...
Ric dees
#186 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 7:57:17 AM

Chest thumping against the Rosonneri!!! enough said.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#187 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 8:36:21 AM

tuvok wrote:
AC Milan were interesting to watch in the days of van Basten & CO - especially that time they went 52+ games without defeat. I remember the 4-0 demolition of Madrid in a champions league (or whatever it was called then) final.

Lakini siku hizi pensioners mostly...

1994 champions league final against the dream team of Barcelona not Real Madrid
tuvok
#188 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 9:32:41 AM

@bkismat - My bad, I recently watched two youtube videos of AC Milan vs Real & AC Milan vs Barcelona and mixed the two up.
gathinga
#189 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 2:49:56 PM

Njunge wrote:
@Smano,
Playing against the pensioners was a no-show.Sofapaka would have beaten those warembo's anywhere.Keep your champagne on ice.

Lol. Liverfools should just sell their Champgne, n pocket the pounds. time to pop may never come in our lifetime!
#190 Posted : Sunday, March 14, 2010 7:57:48 AM

Jana.....Pray ...I was sweating steam.That kind of play isn't good for my heart but as i said earlier,the small teams are going to be tougher than the big ones...Pray .Next.....Hammers!!

@Mcreggae/Mwenza,

Duwa la kuku halimpati mwewe...smile
#191 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 9:34:54 AM

There is only one united!!!!
GLORY GLORY UNITED!!!!
#192 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 9:48:51 AM

There is only one united!!!!
GLORY GLORY UNITED!!!!
Ric dees
#193 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 10:33:29 AM

@McReggae
Where do you want us to watch Sunday's game? Niambie mapema i get permission....

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#194 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 10:45:18 AM

Ric dees wrote:

@McReggae
Where do you want us to watch Sunday's game? Niambie mapema i get permission....

Oh!!! good god graciuos. imefika.Applause Applause
#195 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 12:52:01 PM

Kesho INTER MILAN!!! na mourinho has said he doesnt loose at stamford bridge
#196 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 1:57:32 PM

Chelshit look like they've regained form while Inter on the other hand have blown away an 11 point lead in the Serie A to just one point. The game could go either way but my bet is on Chelsea pipping Inter to this one...

@Ric, whether AC are pensioners or not, beating them 4 nil is a bigger deal than beating Porto 5 nil. Nuff said!
#197 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 2:09:58 PM

@ smano.stop suffering from selective amnesia. not too long ago one porto dumped man u outa the CL. and FYI ars were the 1st English team to beat AC at San Siro
#198 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 2:46:12 PM

@Smano,
Try take that to the bank.The loans guy will laugh until he/she falls of his/her chair....lol.
#199 Posted : Tuesday, March 16, 2010 9:37:31 AM

he he, sawa basi et al, Man Utd should not boast of having beaten a clearly decimated Rossoneri, but surely none of you can say you expected the 4 nil scoreline at Trafford?

Anyway, water under the bridge. Money's on Chelsea today. On Sato, hopefully Vidic will not have the kind of nightmarish games he's had against El Nino in the past - I'm expecting we can pip the Fools to this one this time in our current form, it's been quite a while since we recorded a convincing win against them. Right now dropping points can cost any of the 3 top teams the title.

On another note, I think CAF should have given the African player of the year to Etoo, I think he was more consistent over the previous campaign than Drogba - 3 titles with Barca and enough goals to boot! Or was it a case of EPL versus La Liga?
Ric dees
#200 Posted : Tuesday, March 16, 2010 10:02:30 AM

Fernando Torres - half fit - 14 goals in 18 games
Wayne Rooney - Fully fit - 24 goals in 30 games.

Any mathematician out there to elaborate this further for us???