wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

16 Pages«<1112131415>»
Football Transfer Window 2015...facts & rumours
#241 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 11:59:04 AM

I wish @Taz could tell us know his opinion on Arsenal's transfer activity on the just concluded window. That will be more useful!!!
#242 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 12:18:21 PM

mwenza wrote:
Manchester United are set to complete the £36m signing of 19 yr old Monaco forward Anthony Martial, once the move is completed he'll become the most expensive teenager in football history.....what a fee for an unknown player.

Unknown to who?

......to grandma's fans...

expensive sonogo.

duale alitupatia swali ya kuuliza watu kama wewe!! What was it again? Think

sasa ni swali gani - smile this karate kid will show defenders dust in the epl, haukuona what he did to Hector.
Lakini sijui how they will use him with the side passes but he is tall so he might fit into the long ball philosophy smile
#243 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 2:31:51 PM

@Jus Blazin & Mc Reggae.....Perhaps if you go through this article you'll understand that its actually Real who sabotaged the deal.

http://www.dailymail.co....-collapse-29m-move.html

"Man Utd believe Real president Florentino Perez started having doubts about the transfer and that the process was deliberately delayed so it did not get over the line before the Spanish transfer deadline at 11pm (UK time).

United also claimed the Spanish side refused to let Navas travel to Manchester to undergo a medical, a tactic which also played a key part in delaying the deal and it ultimately not going through."

Hapa hakuna mambo ya sijui 'we showed them we are a big team', the Spaniards always get what they want unlike their English counterparts!
#244 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 3:15:09 PM

mwenza wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
@Smano....Its being reported that "FIFA is looking into the details surrounding the collapsed De Gea transfer but it would be up to Real Madrid to make an appeal as it is the Spanish transfer window which has closed. The only grounds for a successful appeal would be if the club could prove there was a failure in the administration involving the Spanish authorities."

Real already made an appeal. So after dilly-dallying over a swap and making deal take long, Keylor Navas is disappointed he may not move to OT for double salo, and this after been told he has no future at Santiago Bernabeu.

real is not appealing.

No matter how you look at it it's a lose-lose situation for Man Utd, De Gea doesn't want to stay at OT. Real Madrid on the other hand still have Navas and Kiko Casilla as they wait for De Gea's free transfer which Man Utd can't stop.

Lol @Taz, you do realize it is Real currently shouting themselves hoarse that Man U scuppered the deal. But surely, after wanting the player for eternity, they made first official contact jana. What were United to do? And it is Keylor Navas who delayed contract terms... Now apparently Madrid may be hit by a similar ban to Barca for some transfer involving two kids... Personally, that move wasnt held up by Man U and it is Real left red faced for a deal biting the dust.

Real thought United would dispair and give in to their demands!!!!

They had not reckoned that United ni timu kubwa ..... Now they know. That's a good lesson to other potential jokers.

Real & Barca ALWAYS get what they want in the transfer market, besides money has never really been a problem for them. I think Perez and his team were not willing to spend a single cent on De Gea, which as i pointed out, explains why they signed Kiko from Espanyol.....why sign a replacement for Casillas with De Gea's expected arrival!

I know, right? Laughing out loudly

Expected!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...UNITED NI TIMU KUBWA BWANA. HAS THAT EVER BEEN IN DOUBT?

We are a global giant!

http://www.tribalfootbal...top-overall-list-4092930
#245 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 3:16:14 PM

I wish @Taz could tell us know his opinion on Arsenal's transfer activity on the just concluded window. That will be more useful!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#246 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 3:18:15 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ... mr bean
#247 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 4:34:30 PM

Now let's see who will be laughing in May.
I have a feeling that the transfer window will cost one or two top managers their jobs.
#248 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 4:36:09 PM

mwenza wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ... mr bean

Its a pity Wenger didn't sign any outfield player in the transfer window but then again how much has been spent by clueless Woodward in the last two seasons na imewapeleka wapi? I'm well aware of the funds that have been made available by the Adidas deal but spending 39m (which could rise to 59M) on this Martial kid is just absurd!

Anyway enough with the transfers, let's now focus on fixtures and results!
#249 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 4:38:29 PM

I have a feeling that the transfer window will cost one or two top managers their jobs.

Wenger's safe, he's like Mugabe: old, dithering but clinging onto power!
#250 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 4:47:01 PM

Not sure about that. Cash was made available circa $70M and he opted not to buy. There will be no excuses. Everything has a sell by date.
#251 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 10:43:12 PM

mwenza wrote:
Manchester United are set to complete the £36m signing of 19 yr old Monaco forward Anthony Martial, once the move is completed he'll become the most expensive teenager in football history.....what a fee for an unknown player.

Unknown to who?

expensive sonogo.

sasa ni swali gani - smile this karate kid will show defenders dust in the epl, haukuona what he did to Hector.
Lakini sijui how they will use him with the side passes but he is tall so he might fit into the long ball philosophy smile

Swali la Duale lilikua rahisi.... KWANI HII PESA YA MAN U NI YA MAMA YA MAFANS WA ASENALI? Some of them can not discuss Man U without reference to money.
#252 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 7:31:32 AM

@Jus Blazin & Mc Reggae.....Perhaps if you go through this article you'll understand that its actually Real who sabotaged the deal.

"Man Utd believe Real president Florentino Perez started having doubts about the transfer and that the process was deliberately delayed so it did not get over the line before the Spanish transfer deadline at 11pm (UK time).

United also claimed the Spanish side refused to let Navas travel to Manchester to undergo a medical, a tactic which also played a key part in delaying the deal and it ultimately not going through."

Hapa hakuna mambo ya sijui 'we showed them we are a big team', the Spaniards always get what they want unlike their English counterparts!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Do you understand the reasons behind the sabotage? Cold feet. Picture Carlo Ancelotti, San Iker, Sami Khedira, Mesut Ozil, Angel Di Maria... and you will know why Sergio Ramos was given a deal and Keylor Navas departure collapsed. Spaniards get what they want? Nope. This had more to do with backlash towards Florentino. Madrid against Real Betis, fans chant Navas name. Problem is De Gea was the one played.
#253 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 9:36:41 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Do you understand the reasons behind the sabotage? Cold feet. Picture Carlo Ancelotti, San Iker, Sami Khedira, Mesut Ozil, Angel Di Maria... and you will know why Sergio Ramos was given a deal and Keylor Navas departure collapsed. Spaniards get what they want? Nope. This had more to do with backlash towards Florentino. Madrid against Real Betis, fans chant Navas name. Problem is De Gea was the one played.

C'mon since when has Perez ever been bothered by what the fans think, he got rid of Casillas, Di Maria and other players who were cult heroes at the club. I think Navas has become popular with the fans and letting him go for £10m would have been an insult to the Real Madrid. They now get to keep Navas and the cash they would have spent on De Gea....he'll probably sign for free.

Anyway I would not be surprised if De Gea signs a contract extension at Man Utd then leave at the end of the season. His agent would definitely want a piece of the transfer fee.

I don't think Man Utd have anything to fear on De Gea's commitment, he needs match fitness because of the Euros but then again LVG might keep him out of the team.
#254 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 3:44:14 PM

Not sure about that. Cash was made available circa $70M and he opted not to buy. There will be no excuses. Everything has a sell by date.

Correction- 200M pounds as per inside info.
#255 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 4:50:23 PM

New striker injured again Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

http://www.arsenal.com/n...-undergoes-knee-surgery

Danny Welbeck undergoes knee surgery

Danny Welbeck has undergone surgery on his left knee after being unable to sufficiently step up his rehabilitation work.

The striker has been working throughout the summer to recover from the injury sustained at the end of April.

It had been hoped he would avoid surgery but after increasing his training workload, the injury to his cartilage did not respond as well as hoped and the decision was taken last week for him to undergo surgery by a leading specialist in the field.

Danny is now expected to be out for a period of months and everyone at Arsenal wishes him well.

Read more at http://www.arsenal.com/n...gery#yqGpdfTdiGoHoeIA.99
#256 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 6:48:29 PM

mwenza wrote:

Unknown to who?

expensive sonogo.

Swali la Duale lilikua rahisi.... KWANI HII PESA YA MAN U NI YA MAMA YA MAFANS WA ASENALI? Some of them can not discuss Man U without reference to money.

hihihi, sikujua hiyo.
oltome
#257 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 3:07:46 PM

@Taz and other haters, what say ye now? De gea has just signed a new 4 contract with the option of a further year. Utd are a big club and sell when they want. We never sell under duress unlike your beloved club
#258 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 3:10:13 PM

oltome wrote:
@Taz and other haters, what say ye now? De gea has just signed a new 4 contract with the option of a further year. Utd are a big club and sell when they want. We never sell under duress unlike your beloved club

smile Applause Applause Applause
#259 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 3:23:20 PM

mwenza wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
@Smano....Its being reported that "FIFA is looking into the details surrounding the collapsed De Gea transfer but it would be up to Real Madrid to make an appeal as it is the Spanish transfer window which has closed. The only grounds for a successful appeal would be if the club could prove there was a failure in the administration involving the Spanish authorities."

Real already made an appeal. So after dilly-dallying over a swap and making deal take long, Keylor Navas is disappointed he may not move to OT for double salo, and this after been told he has no future at Santiago Bernabeu.

real is not appealing.

No matter how you look at it it's a lose-lose situation for Man Utd, De Gea doesn't want to stay at OT. Real Madrid on the other hand still have Navas and Kiko Casilla as they wait for De Gea's free transfer which Man Utd can't stop.

Lol @Taz, you do realize it is Real currently shouting themselves hoarse that Man U scuppered the deal. But surely, after wanting the player for eternity, they made first official contact jana. What were United to do? And it is Keylor Navas who delayed contract terms... Now apparently Madrid may be hit by a similar ban to Barca for some transfer involving two kids... Personally, that move wasnt held up by Man U and it is Real left red faced for a deal biting the dust.

Real thought United would dispair and give in to their demands!!!!

They had not reckoned that United ni timu kubwa ..... Now they know. That's a good lesson to other potential jokers.

Real & Barca ALWAYS get what they want in the transfer market, besides money has never really been a problem for them. I think Perez and his team were not willing to spend a single cent on De Gea, which as i pointed out, explains why they signed Kiko from Espanyol.....why sign a replacement for Casillas with De Gea's expected arrival!

.....ok
#260 Posted : Friday, September 11, 2015 3:28:14 PM

mkenyan wrote:

real is not appealing.

HUMBLE PIE!!!!!!!

It's never easy being a Man U hater...... Don't know why people keep confusing Man U with Aseno. Yet another proof that Man U ni timu kubwa.

Amongst the big EPL clubs, Aseno is the smallest.