wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

3 Pages<123
Safaricom hits banks with new M-Pesa transfer fees
Kingotore
#41 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2015 8:10:15 PM

It always impossible to walk alone in business. You will need other partner to do a smartbusiness. Bank will need network to connect to there customer while SAFARICOM need customer to use the app.I.e data. There is a mutual benefit to both. Bank will not provide simplicity when it come money but SAFARICOM will do. Even now some bank have difficulties in reconciling some tnx done via mpesa.l don't think bank will partner to provide the necessary infrastructure because they are busy competing. Cba is already smiling partnership with safaricom while kcb didn't gain much with kcbmpesa.
GOOD TO GREAT. KINGOTORE
#42 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2015 8:19:44 PM

doubletap wrote:
kyt wrote:
it is simple because there is no better alternative, before cars, horses were the best modes of transport

True, the process is pain free so to speak and the same could be done with an app. Log in and your good to go hide all the complexity from the user. With the app on your phone you just need the other persons no and amount which bank or network then does not matter. Then you could get a SMS confirmation

You are very naive. How many ppl in kenya have smart phones? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@doubletab is a typical 8-4-4 product, can't think beyond his assignments in campus. He will sooner or later learn that Keep It Simple Stupid (KISS) is what works in life. For instance Wazua keeps growing despite a very simple interface.
iris
#43 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 10:24:44 AM

Usain Bolt:
"Behind the scenes is where all the work is done".
The app is a frontend.
streetwise
#44 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 10:43:18 AM

How many users want to walk to a bank and be told your signature has changed.

By this I mean the banks made customer life miserable, queues, processes etc.

And to make matters worse there was this thing of minimum balance or your account is closed.

I am sure you can remember many more. I am sure no customer want to go back and for that matter to open an account only to receive money once a month.

doubletap
#45 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 1:46:28 PM

doubletap wrote:
kyt wrote:
it is simple because there is no better alternative, before cars, horses were the best modes of transport

True, the process is pain free so to speak and the same could be done with an app. Log in and your good to go hide all the complexity from the user. With the app on your phone you just need the other persons no and amount which bank or network then does not matter. Then you could get a SMS confirmation

You are very naive. How many ppl in kenya have smart phones? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@doubletab is a typical 8-4-4 product, can't think beyond his assignments in campus. He will sooner or later learn that Keep It Simple Stupid (KISS) is what works in life. For instance Wazua keeps growing despite a very simple interface.

I totally agree was just offering a solution to what the tread was all about Laughing out loudly
You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein
Kingotore
#46 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 8:22:48 PM

Safaricom suspend smartloan until further notice. This is a product btn SAFARICOM and cba bank where customer purchase phone and pay in 6 months instalment. Has the cba gone broke or intentions to increase interest rate on this product?
GOOD TO GREAT. KINGOTORE
#47 Posted : Wednesday, September 02, 2015 9:25:17 PM

Kingotore wrote:
Safaricom suspend smartloan until further notice. This is a product btn SAFARICOM and cba bank where customer purchase phone and pay in 6 months instalment. Has the cba gone broke or intentions to increase interest rate on this product?

Source?
streetwise
#48 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 7:43:07 AM

Liquidity .. Hakuna pesa and Hakuna pesa
instinct
#49 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 9:45:05 AM

Is scom trading ex-dividend today?
Kingotore
#50 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 4:48:45 PM

Source. It was a communication sent to staff which l happened to see.
GOOD TO GREAT. KINGOTORE
#51 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 11:01:29 AM

Why does The Editor sanction the use of the word "fight" for the title of this story?

Does the writer upload such a story with editor supervision?

The Link
watesh
#52 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 12:50:52 PM

Equitel must have experienced a large reduction in transaction numbers for him to complain to CBK
Cde Monomotapa
#53 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 5:51:34 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Why does The Editor sanction the use of the word "fight" for the title of this story?

The Link

Ngware.. Golden boy smile
#54 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 7:01:15 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

The Link

Ngware.. Golden boy smile

The by-line is Victor Juma. Are they one and the same person?
#55 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 7:06:41 PM

JM is such a crybaby. His product Equitel was supposed to come and slay Mpesa. Now he is crying how Safaricom has done this, done that. Surely he didn't think Safcom would hand it to him on a silver platter.
Kingotore
#56 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 9:03:33 PM

Business is business and you must protect your cheese from be taken by other.if you COMPLAIN too much then people will start to fear doing business with you.l think equitel is listening to airtel fake strategy and trying to play them. They will be shocked. Even equity is no better,they will charge you sh 1000 just to stamp your statement because you are taking it to another bank for loan.
GOOD TO GREAT. KINGOTORE
S.Mutaga III
#57 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2015 9:28:27 PM

Safaricom will remain dominant in telecommunication and mobile money transfer for a long time because they have locked in customers. Banks cant do anything about it unless they come up with a free App(less than 5 MB) which works just like the M-Pesa icon and have it pre-installed on every mobile phone that comes into Kenya.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.