wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

15 Pages«<678910>»
Apostle James Maina Ng'ang'a, allegedly drunk and violent
#141 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2015 3:59:17 PM

Who was the driving the other vehicle? Some sources say it was the husband while some claim it was the deceased.
T-Bag
#142 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 2:33:46 PM

Either way Ng'ang'au is going to spent the said 50M on the court system and bolt out(note; social media does NOT give rulings/judgments in Kenyan courts yet but can influence nonetheless) . My take is, he spends it on the deceased lady's family.
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#143 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 2:47:44 PM

T-Bag wrote:
Either way Ng'ang'au is going to spent the said 50M on the court system and bolt out(note; social media does NOT give rulings/judgments in Kenyan courts yet but can influence nonetheless) . My take is, he spends it on the deceased lady's family.

What are you saying?
geofreygachie
#144 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 3:04:22 PM

T-Bag wrote:

Ng'ang'au he is.
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#145 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 4:41:31 PM

T-Bag wrote:

What are you saying?

What do you want to understand from the above post so that we can be able to rephrase and customuize it ?
#146 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 4:48:02 PM

T-Bag wrote:

What are you saying?

What do you want to understand from the above post so that we can be able to rephrase and customuize it ?

I want to know what he is saying period....can't you read?
#147 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 5:48:33 PM

T-Bag wrote:

What are you saying?

Meli sank before ifike ufuoni.

#148 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 6:02:42 PM

hapa niko na @murchr, yaani some are of the opinion that the family be paid - enyewe tuko hapa hapa na sio pale pale for a reason. Sad
The case in in court so the outcome is not known, lakini taking a hypothetical scenario where someone kills my wife, I would never take cash from them as payment - wacha ikae, kwani hii pesa haiwezi tafutwa.
#149 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 6:22:10 PM

hapa niko na @murchr, yaani some are of the opinion that the family be paid - enyewe tuko hapa hapa na sio pale pale for a reason. Sad
The case in in court so the outcome is not known, lakini taking a hypothetical scenario where someone kills my wife, I would never take cash from them as payment - wacha ikae, kwani hii pesa haiwezi tafutwa.

I thought I was the only remaining man,kumbe we are two!!!
#150 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 7:12:23 PM

@nakujua, I think that is to rigid stand.

There are two ways out of the problem by law:
1. the law of equality: eye for an eye. The guy to face death sentence.

2. But if any remission is made by the family of the killed woman, then grant any reasonable demand, and compensate family with handsome gratitude

A rigid stand will not benefit the family. If he goes to jail, the family will feel satisfied, and nothing more. If he is made to pay blood money, then Ng'nga will feel the pinch and the family will get compensation and feel satisfied.

So I would go for option (2).
#151 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 10:59:36 PM

2. But if any remission is made by the family of the killed woman, then grant any reasonable demand, and compensate family with handsome gratitude

A rigid stand will not benefit the family. If he goes to jail, the family will feel satisfied, and nothing more. If he is made to pay blood money, then Ng'nga will feel the pinch and the family will get compensation and feel satisfied.

That's how your fellow Alshabaab reason you terrorist and motherf***er.Who has told you Mercy's family needs money? If that is your reasoning then come pick money from me and forgive the pigs that ate Mohammed's arse.
#152 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 11:00:23 PM

What is blood money? Watch this woman then answer
#153 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2015 11:38:54 PM

Well that's you, I am not claiming a higher standing but receiving cash from an individual who killed someone I love, for the death would feel weird to me - at the end of the day as I said pesa inaweza tafutwa, some things can not.

so if an individual kills your wife and pays you for that, then they come back and kill your daughter and pays you for it - at what point does it stop, killers might have a tendency to repeat their actions.
#154 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 12:19:31 AM

Well that's you, I am not claiming a higher standing but receiving cash from an individual who killed someone I love, for the death would feel weird to me - at the end of the day as I said pesa inaweza tafutwa, some things can not.

so if an individual kills your wife and pays you for that, then they come back and kill your daughter and pays you for it - at whatw point does it stop, killers might have a tendency to repeat their actions.

With Alphadoti's reasoning it is okay if my boys rape his mother and he is paid 2m for it.

#155 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 2:42:11 AM

T-Bag wrote:

i said that nikatukanwa! Now Ng'ang'a is out on bond. Sunday he will be in his church preaching and collecting more money and we might never hear about this case again. The family iko vile vile, upweke.

whatever happens to Ng'ang'a will not change this family, best thing would have been settle this out of court and give those kids a better life, after all he never left his home that day to go kill the woman. it was an accident.
#156 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 3:03:20 AM

T-Bag wrote:

i said that nikatukanwa! Now Ng'ang'a is out on bond. Sunday he will be in his church preaching and collecting more money and we might never hear about this case again. The family iko vile vile, upweke.

whatever happens to Ng'ang'a will not change this family, best thing would have been settle this out of court and give those kids a better life, after all he never left his home that day to go kill the woman. it was an accident.

The court process is still on. He is not free. No problem if he preaches, that was not the issue in the first place, the trial should go on to completion.

Just for my information, how much would you accept if someone killed your wife? Well, probably you dont have one, how much would be enough if someone killed your mother? Put a price tag. Lets see how much any of them is worth to you. Would money give those kids a better life than what they would have had with their mother? Lets put it to perspective, what is the price of a mother for a teenager going through puberty or early adulthood? Would you say you had a very good life because you were raised in money? Did they put an impression that they were lacking?

No doubt it was an accident. But for heavens sake how many laws were broken? Driving while intoxicated, without a valid insurance, then trying to cover up and more so, he still insists he's innocent and the car doesn't even belong to him. If he was in jail for killing the first time, would he have killed this woman? And why do we have MPs to make laws, police to enforce the law and a judiciary to make sure that the laws of the land are followed if we can always pay our way though it? Come on use that piece of matter in your head to think because right now you are not even using any of it.
#157 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 3:40:06 AM

@Murchr…are you the one who a couple of months back was blogging some sober, respectiveful and logical posts not lased with any emotional reactions? I cannot believe the unusual transition! You know what, when you start telling others about their foolishness based on their observations and opinoin on certain issues or telling other people that they are not using their brains, it might become necessary for others to ask why you are wasting your time in wazua arguing with fools…you will not be any different.
Secondly, the abusive stance that you take will not make you a hero or a winner in wazua…

#158 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 4:07:17 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
@Murchr…are you the one who a couple of months back was blogging some sober, respectiveful and logical posts not lased with any emotional reactions? I cannot believe the unusual transition! You know what, when you start telling others about their foolishness based on their observations and opinoin on certain issues or telling other people that they are not using their brains, it might become necessary for others to ask why you are wasting your time in wazua arguing with fools…you will not be any different.
Secondly, the abusive stance that you take will not make you a hero or a winner in wazua…

When i see and smell foolishness i have to call it out. Am sorry if I hurt anyone but come on guys, let due process take its course, this might just be the beginning to the end of impunity. If the judge decides that Ng'ang'a should compensate the family, let it be. But the nonsense of doing it out of court should end.

I guess that comment elicited the kind of emotions that you experienced when they said landlords should pay taxes on income.
#159 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 8:37:19 AM

T-Bag wrote:

The court process is still on. He is not free. No problem if he preaches, that was not the issue in the first place, the trial should go on to completion.

Just for my information, how much would you accept if someone killed your wife? Well, probably you dont have one, how much would be enough if someone killed your mother? Put a price tag. Lets see how much any of them is worth to you. Would money give those kids a better life than what they would have had with their mother? Lets put it to perspective, what is the price of a mother for a teenager going through puberty or early adulthood? Would you say you had a very good life because you were raised in money? Did they put an impression that they were lacking?

No doubt it was an accident. But for heavens sake how many laws were broken? Driving while intoxicated, without a valid insurance, then trying to cover up and more so, he still insists he's innocent and the car doesn't even belong to him. If he was in jail for killing the first time, would he have killed this woman? And why do we have MPs to make laws, police to enforce the law and a judiciary to make sure that the laws of the land are followed if we can always pay our way though it? Come on use that piece of matter in your head to think because right now you are not even using any of it.

HEAR HEAR! Thank yoy very much! The guy needs to be locked up, period because tomorrow he might run me and my children over. Anyway judging from the reaction of the public yesterday when he was released on bond he might face street justice sooner than through a judicial process
#160 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2015 11:41:16 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

When i see and smell foolishness i have to call it out. Am sorry if I hurt anyone but come on guys, let due process take its course, this might just be the beginning to the end of impunity. If the judge decides that Ng'ang'a should compensate the family, let it be. But the nonsense of doing it out of court should end.

I guess that comment elicited the kind of emotions that you experienced when they said landlords should pay taxes on income.

At least the landlords never scaled the roof tops to call tenants or other landlord names.
Settling out of court is happening all over the world and it is not just unique to Kenya.
Let us be real here. As of now the case in court is State vs Ng'ang'a where the husband to the dead one is the star witness and the husbands hands are tied here. The husband would like to see this pastor in jail for a long time, but again he would not want that to happen. Remember this is not a murder case. Here the man of cloth will play his cards well with the magistrate and eventually will escape with a very light sentense or fine…the husband will do nothing about it.
However, since a jail term or a fine will not bring the dead one back to life, the husband will definitely sue the pastor for compensation, both himself and the late wife. This is where the out of court negotiations will be done.
Going by latest happenings around Kenya, the husband to the late would rather not have the pastor behind the bars so that he (husband) would have something to collect from Ng'ang'a sooner than later.