wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

15 Pages«<56789>»
Apostle James Maina Ng'ang'a, allegedly drunk and violent
Tokyo
#121 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2015 2:38:55 PM

T-Bag wrote:
Tokyo we need to talk! I have the same enterprising ideas, we make it a Ltd company (not a co-operative) with excellent employees from Pastors, ushers a modern choir, a serious Katiba and a syllabus to boot. As long as Christ is at the center of the mix, we will be successful. No tricks, no magic miracles etc just plain Gods word for the modern civilized man.

You will be the executive chairman, I will head innovations coz ultimately we will have a downloadable church app on adroid to widen the reach to accomodate the modern man's lifestyle.

Word Man. An incoherent tongue talker in the mix. Sheep will be more confident
work to prosper
#122 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2015 4:02:17 PM

T-Bag wrote:
Swenani you are welcome, we are an equal opportunity employer.

Required Education & Experience:
• Bachelor’s Degree Financial Engineering.
• CFA designation strongly preferred.
• MBA desired.
• Extensive experience in preparing cash forecasts and cash flow analyses.
• Experience in the preparation of financial schedules and KRA filings including some disclosures.
• Experience in building complex financial models to evaluate various financial plans.
• Experience in presenting and preparing proposals to recommend new products/services.
• Experience leading, coaching and developing staff.
Required Skills, Knowledge & Competencies:
• Knowledge of investment portfolio strategy, banking, and financial instruments.
• General knowledge KRA reporting requirements for investments and other financial instruments.
• Knowledge of treasury software expertise a plus.
• Advanced analytical, organization, and interpersonal skills.
• Advanced spreadsheet and modeling skills.
• Excellent collaboration, verbal and written communication skills.
• Able to break down problems into meaningful parts and come to rational and well-thought out conclusions.
• Demonstrated strong project management skills.
• Attention to detail and accuracy.
• Interested in process improvement.
• Willing to adapt quickly to quick changes in direction.
• Internally motivated to seek out answers, generate ideas, and develop new skills.

\

Below is my application letter

Dear Mr T-Gunia,

Further to your advertisement on the wazua website and reference to our earlier discussion, I would like to apply for your head of treasury vacancy in your church.

As a ACCA qualified professional with a degree in financial engineering and MBA in finance, I'm up to date with current accountancy practices in swindling, tax evasion and offshore investing and banking, I feel that I have all the relevant working experience and academic qualifications that you are looking for in a candidate.

My extensive experience of finance and management is well documented in the human resource files of my previous employees. In it you will see that I can miraculously lead, provide and participate in the financial and operational direction of a church that will reach its prophetic growth targets profitably. All of this is on top of my ability to manage and bribe government officials including KRA.

Through the help of Mawinder,I possess a pro-active management style, a ‘can do’ attitude towards seemingly unsolvable problems and am comfortable with being the ‘go to’ financial scandals person in Kenya.

In my current position I am responsible for producing accounts, cash flow, analysis, offshore investment and banking, financial strategy and reporting back to both Pastor Kanyari and pastor Nganga. Over the past 12 months I have swindled church goers over KES 20,000,000 by streamlining tithing processes and banking in pastor Nganga's private offshore bank accounts. On top of this I possess strong hacker skills and Microsoft Office skills, and have the required communication skills needed to build long lasting relationships with the church goers.

I hope you will give me the opportunity to discuss my application with you in more detail as I am very excited at the possibility of working for your church.

Yours sincerely,

streetwise
#123 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2015 5:08:25 PM

And to add to it all you wonder why the paster was found drunk.

Ofcourse I can swear the guy has never stepped in a bar, he was right on that one.

You see in such churches in order to be economical with the poor man money that they receive and in order they buy expensive cars and suits then you need to save. One way is instead of buying the expensive church wine just go to Kibra , on foot and buy a jerrican of Cham. I the prayer sessions last long enough and the pastor takes three tots we will be high on spirits ( Cham spirits) and the church goers will think he has been possessed by the holy spirit.

Why spend money on what the church goers will not see.
#124 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 3:03:40 PM

Arrested and currently being held at Gigiri cop station
#125 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 3:13:32 PM

#126 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 4:37:08 PM

Shak wrote:

Why Gigiri?Hope some of my boys in Gachie have been arrested and are in the same cell so that they deal with him!!!!
#127 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 4:56:51 PM

Shak wrote:

Why Gigiri?Hope some of my boys in Gachie have been arrested and are in the same cell so that they deal with him!!!!

GIGIRI thats where embu county speaker reported after kidnap theory
#128 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 6:35:05 PM

freiks wrote:
Shak wrote:

GIGIRI thats where embu county speaker reported after kidnap theory

Gilgil and Gigiri are two different places!
#129 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 8:25:11 PM

hii familia iache ujinga. whether Ng'ang'a is hanged or jailed for life will not bring their mother back, what they should do is get an out of court deal with Ng'ang'a say 50 million to care for the kids left behind.

Yes he will be arrested today, taken to court and in few days he will be out, then what?
#130 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 8:28:33 PM

hii familia iache ujinga. whether Ng'ang'a is hanged or jailed for life will not bring their mother back, what they should do is get an out of court deal with Ng'ang'a say 50 million to care for the kids left behind.

Yes he will be arrested today, taken to court and in few days he will be out, then what?

STUPID!!!

The idiot should rot in jail for causing death while driving while drunk and uninsured.

He has hired Cliff Ombeta as his lawyer so yes that should tell you something.

If you dint know this is what section 12 of Cap 403 of the laws of Kenya.

Careless driving causing death: Life Imprisonment. This is being treated like murder.
Driving under influence of alcohol: A fine of Ksh 500, 000 or ten years in jail or both.
#131 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 8:53:39 PM

STUPID!!!

The idiot should rot in jail for causing death while driving while drunk and uninsured.

Careless driving causing death: Life Imprisonment. This is being treated like murder.
Driving under influence of alcohol: A fine of Ksh 500, 000 or ten years in jail or both.

The resident magistrate handling this case will be close to kshs 10million richer by the time Ng'ang'a is exonorated from any wrong doing and acquited , after 10 years…very reformed judiciary!
#132 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 9:18:57 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

STUPID!!!

The resident magistrate handling this case will be close to kshs 10million richer by the time Ng'ang'a is exonorated from any wrong doing and acquited , after 10 years…very reformed judiciary!

that's exactly what I am talking about...he might not even spend a month in jail....does the family have a money to hire the best lawyer in town? hiyo pesa ya magistrate, lawyer, few busy bodies here and there should have gone straight to the family at least assist in raising the shudrens. hii ni Kenya bwana Murchr
#133 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 9:25:09 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

STUPID!!!

that's exactly what I am talking about...he might not even spend a month in jail....does the family have a money to hire the best lawyer in town? hiyo pesa ya magistrate, lawyer, few busy bodies here and there should have gone straight to the family at least assist in raising the shudrens. hii ni Kenya bwana Murchr

Change has to start from somewhere. This notion of accepting and moving on is one the saddest things in Kenya right now
#134 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 10:08:32 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

STUPID!!!

Its this kind of FOOLISHNESS that has got Kenya where it is in the first place. Impunity everywhere then we blame politicians. Let that judge get that 10trillion if he wants to, he might just be the next person that Ng'ang'a kills on the next accident. I wonder if you'd be of the same opinion if this was Dr. Owuor. Nonsense!!
#135 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2015 12:08:03 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

STUPID!!!

Its this kind of FOOLISHNESS that has got Kenya where it is in the first place. Impunity everywhere then we blame politicians. Let that judge get that 10trillion if he wants to, he might just be the next person that Ng'ang'a kills on the next accident. I wonder if you'd be of the same opinion if this was Dr. Owuor. Nonsense!!

You see murchr an old adage "Ciathua ndongoria itikinyagira nyeki". I don't know a lot of english to translate but I am inviting @ guka to do that for you. may be you might start seeing things in a different dimension.
Some things or issues like these goes beyond tribal where a criminal offence has been committed. A corrupt judge will not see crime or evidence from whoever, but MONEY.
Lastly, it is not that foolishness that you want us to believe that has gotten us to where we are, but rather our failure to act on what we have been seeing or taken through...
...And murchr, let us be real currently not hypothetical.
#136 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2015 12:29:43 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

STUPID!!!

You see murchr an old adage "Ciathua ndongoria itikinyagira nyeki". I don't know a lot of english to translate but I am inviting @ guka to do that for you. may be you might start seeing things in a different dimension.
Some things or issues like these goes beyond tribal where a criminal offence has been committed. A corrupt judge will not see crime or evidence from whoever, but MONEY.
Lastly, it is not that foolishness that you want us to believe that has gotten us to where we are, but rather our failure to act on what we have been seeing or taken through...
...And murchr, let us be real currently not hypothetical.

Clearly foolishness has made you helpless such that you cannot see beyond your nose. This woman who was killed was not the first, and its likely she will not be the last if this criminal is let go. An American would tell you "SOMETHING GOTTA GIVE" Just as an elastic band...you cant stretch it endlessly it has to snap. Let that corrupt judge take up that bribe well and good the bitch called Karma lives. Again, that judge might just be one Justice Ombija and this man is found guilty and get locked up, the fact is, if that happens then we'll have a precedent and hope. If not, its still ok, we can wait till he kills more with his vyumas. Who knows one day he might just get you in your Nissan March and take you out.

As for the nonsense that the family should take the money and walk...that's just hogwash. Will that money bring back the wife, mother, daughter? There's more to life than paper people. Work hard and get more of it and you'll see understand that. Shida ni mbaya kweli
heri
#137 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2015 8:27:22 AM

i thought this is a case of The State Vs Pastor Nganga? can we have out of court settlement legally?
mkeiy
#138 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2015 10:39:52 AM

heri wrote:

i thought this is a case of The State Vs Pastor Nganga? can we have out of court settlement legally?

@ harrydre and Cord think on the same wave length.

Quite remarkable.
#139 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2015 2:15:46 PM

Shak wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

STUPID!!!

Change has to start from somewhere. This notion of accepting and moving on is one the saddest things in Kenya right now

I support muchr its good to try, money is not everything, see where dubai bank has left mawinder?
#140 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2015 3:51:48 PM

lets revisit in few days.