Sports
UCL 2015/2016 Season
Here we go again. United yet to qualify, will definately struggle against Club Brugge over the 2 legs. God forbid ooooooooooh the unthinkable to happen, we lose! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Othelo wrote:Here we go again.
United yet to qualify, will definately struggle against Club Brugge over the 2 legs. God forbid ooooooooooh the unthinkable to happen, we lose! ...Thursday night fever. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
I hope they go to Europa!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Othelo wrote:Here we go again.
United yet to qualify, will definately struggle against Club Brugge over the 2 legs. God forbid ooooooooooh the unthinkable to happen, we lose! Better struggling against Club Brugge than having to play Monaco ( who exited Arsenal last season) or Lazio... Failure is not an option....it is unthinkable and would destroy the season before it even begun. LvG needs to get the right squad as early as tomorrow's game away to Villa...his experiments last season cost Utd valuable points. Already he has started asking Depay to play behind Rooney instead of just starting him on the right and Mata as creative midfielder ( benching herrera for the time being) , with Young on the left. Things will be complicated if and when Pedro joins because he's joining on guarantee of starting... Good headache to have but not at the cost of points BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Poor display by United, what an escape. But not yet over!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
Angelica _ann wrote:Poor display by United, what an escape. But not yet over!!! escape?
whiteowl wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Poor display by United, what an escape. But not yet over!!! escape? Last minute goal was such a lucky escape. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:whiteowl wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Poor display by United, what an escape. But not yet over!!! escape? Last minute goal was such a lucky escape. Memphis was the difference. Man Utd will win even the other tie in Belgium.
Angelica _ann wrote:Poor display by United, what an escape. But not yet over!!! C'mon, at least hate with some objectivity...check the stats - 3 goals (could have been 5 if Memphis had not missed the 2 sitters), 65% possession, 8 shots on target (7 off), 590 completed passes compared to Brugges 230... Yes, 2 goal cushion at the death was lucky but the tie was definitely not an escape. But goons hawawezi ona hivyo na goggles so hio tumezoea. For me,Memphis aside, Smalling was man of the match again and if he gets injured Utd will be in problems..hence why LvG needs an addition that side. Since he said he didn't want Otamendi, whom City have now quickly scooped up, he'd better have an alternative. Depth ni muhimu, even if it means players like Young and God knows who else get benched when Pedro's move is finalized... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
If the seeded teams win their fixtures today and tomorrow, this is how the Pots for the Thursday draw will look like... https://twitter.com/dale...119535276326912/photo/1
Thankfully, and amazingly, United would be in Pot 2... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Group A: Paris St-Germain, Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Malmo Group B: PSV Eindhoven, Manchester United, CSKA Moscow, Wolfsburg Group C: Benfica, Atletico Madrid, Galatasaray, Astana, Group D: Juventus, Manchester City, Sevilla, Borussia Monchengladbach Group E: Barcelona, Bayer Leverkusen, Roma, BATE Borisov Group F: Bayern Munich, Arsenal, Olympiakos, Dinamo Zagreb Group G: Chelsea, Porto, Dynamo Kiev, Maccabi Tel-Aviv Group H: Zenit Saint Petersburg, Valencia, Lyon, Gent Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Only Man city have avoided the long trips to god forsaken Eastern Europe cities. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Decent draw for Utd - will be disappointing if they fail to top the group, though CSKA and Wolfsburg are not pushovers. Great to be abck in European football, hopefully we enjoy a long run. Group D looks like the group of death.. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
smano wrote:Decent draw for Utd - will be disappointing if they fail to top the group, though CSKA and Wolfsburg are not pushovers. Great to be abck in European football, hopefully we enjoy a long run.
Group D looks like the group of death.. Group of death ni group H,
Poor Man United beaten nicely!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Angelica _ann wrote:Poor Man United beaten nicely!!! ...and horrendous injury to first choice left back Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Win all home games and one away game and we are sorted to the next stage, I'm still patient with LvG BUT....... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Poor Man United beaten nicely!!! ...and horrendous injury to first choice left back That tackle was heavy but not particularly vicious..it was not studs on legs...was shocked to learn the guy broke his leg. Bahati mbaya.
McReggae wrote:Win all home games and one away game and we are sorted to the next stage, I'm still patient with LvG BUT....... We were told that Martial had arrived, kwani hajafika? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
quicksand wrote:kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Poor Man United beaten nicely!!! ...and horrendous injury to first choice left back That tackle was heavy but not particularly vicious..it was not studs on legs...was shocked to learn the guy broke his leg. Bahati mbaya. I saw a picture of the leg as he goes down in slow motion, what bad!!!! It was actually the trailing leg, so ilikuwa bahati mbaya!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Sports
UCL 2015/2016 Season