wazua Sun, Sep 29, 2024

PM asks Mudavadi & Majiwa to step aside.
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 6:21:58 AM

PM has asked Mudavadi and Majiwa to step asideApplause ......If they heed,it might be any time from now.....Lakini yenyewe,if you can steal from the dead,do you have any soul left in youShame on you ?
Fundaah
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 6:30:32 AM

@ Njunge Source ?

If this is true ...then I think this country would have been far better if Raila was the President....He would have showed a great leadership.

President Kibaki has really disappointed..

Have we forgotten that Ruto and Ongeri are supposed to be out by now?...What is our President doing after he reinstated them?...
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 6:39:20 AM

Hakunaaa... na sasa nauliza... waliuza pamoja na waliozikwa humo... Seriously these guys' greed will never be satiated. So kwa sababu wameuza makaburi, when their time to leave behind all that they have stolen comes, which should be any time soon, they should be left to the vultures...
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 6:45:16 AM

Kibaki for once moved fast t sack the PSs/ civil servants, not because he really felt revolted by the theft of the millions from Kanjo, but he feared RAO would actually do so first!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 7:08:47 AM

@Intelli,
Nonsense...!!.....Who appoints PSs?
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 8:06:31 AM

RAO in his endevour to irritate would have just done it.. remember Musalia was already asking for the PS's sacking....
In my words Kibaki stole the limelight, his move came out as decisive and firm..
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 8:14:15 AM

Once upon a time in a land far far away there was a Pentagon.

#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 8:19:55 AM

the president is still reacting to RAO's "suspension" of ruto and ongeri.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 9:36:53 AM

@Njunge

Please state source of your information. Unless you are being cycnical
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 12:40:38 PM

@Njunge, we all know the appointing (& disappointing!) authority but what bkismat, poundfoolish & myself hv said is very true - Kibs moved uncharacteristically fast to pre-empt RAO from stealing the thunder frm him.
Supposing RAO had gone ahead to sack the PSs, would Kibs have sacked or reinstated them, because he clearly couldnt have ignored the sackings? Whichever way it would have panned out in such a scenario, lots of egg would have been left on Kib's face.
B.Timer
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 1:03:42 PM

Take no crap!

The thing is - this is a smartly calculated move to pull the carpet from under Raila's feet.

Truth be told, this is one scandal Raila and ODM would want kept under wraps.

Knowing that, and just like with the Maize scandal leakage, the Kibaki, Uhuru axis, chose to spill it over, after Raila had told some symposium - with some international sprinkling, that we ought to 'politicize and personalise' corruption - and earned some applause for it, thereby making himself appear the anti corruption champion ready to take political risks for his principles.

Seeing that, kina Kibaki decided to avail him a perfect opportunity to walk the talk.

We are still waiting for him to ask Mudavadi and Majiwa to resign.

Depending on his posturing on this we will draw the line on - if he truly means what he says or its a case of preaching water and gulping Rum - ala late Kulundu.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 1:20:43 PM

...RAO alijifinya makende!!!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 1:46:20 PM

me thinking along @b.timer's line of thot.

After that RAO talk some PNU magicians must have told baks to act as fast and that has left RAO wondering if he has been out thought. I think the fella should be talking after acting, not talking tough first and providing the other divide with ideas to act on. I wonder what his magicians are telling him now??
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 7:16:57 PM

Long live coalition. This government has a self checking system.
#15 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 4:55:39 PM

Now RAO supports Mudavadi and does not want him to 'take political responsibility' neither does he want to 'personalise corruption' despite shouting about it from rooftops the previous day. The 'most trusted' leader according to the latest polls. fake guy kabisa
#16 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 1:17:06 PM

I don't believe anything Mudavadi says. This is not the first time he's been accused of being involved in a scam where huge amounts of taxpayers money have varnished.

gk
#17 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 1:25:27 PM

...its on record that Mudavadi has been pushing for investigation to be carried out but Muthaura & KACC let him down.

...i smell some honesty in his assertion that he was kept in the dark and Majiwa etal used the formers name to oil his dirty plan.
Ngalaka
#18 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 2:38:24 PM

@gk

Lets face it.
This matter has been in the public domain for almost a year now.

Mudavadi only wrote to Muthaura and KACC on 17th February, less than a month ago - apparently after he no noted that evidence against him was about to be let loose in public.
He tried to preempt too late in the day.
Mudavadi is not telling us the whole truth.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
gathinga
#19 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 2:42:51 PM

Na hii ODM, every card they try backfires on them?? Either they aint lucky ama wamerogwa;

picture this
Post election violence
Mau
Corruption
New constitution

All these have unravelled
B.Timer
#20 Posted : Monday, March 22, 2010 1:39:52 PM

Okiya Omtata may not be the most sane operative around, but that didnt stop him from coming up with a good write up on Mudavadi's position on this matter.
Mudavadi owes us an explanation.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/tjyev5z/-/index.html
Dunia ni msongamano..