wazua Wed, May 8, 2024

Keroche Breweries plans to list at NSE
littledove
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 4:44:05 PM

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-02-25/keroche-breweries-kenya-plans-tenfold-expansion-bourse-listing
hope they list as early as possible, this will be a young company with massive potential
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
Wamunyota
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 5:25:59 PM

littledove wrote:
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-02-25/keroche-breweries-kenya-plans-tenfold-expansion-bourse-listing
hope they list as early as possible, this will be a young company with massive potential

I hope they will have cleared the mess before listing.
Hutia Mundu!!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 7:17:49 PM

NSE gets more diversified Applause
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 8:15:07 PM

guru267 wrote:

Yes. This is good news..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
lekamu
#5 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2015 6:27:39 PM

guru267 wrote:

Yes. This is good news..

More coverage for Keroche in this link
Only Fools Have No Plan B
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 9:08:04 AM

http://www.businessdaily...4/-/8bw6nh/-/index.html

Why...oh why Tabitha...?
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 9:29:11 AM

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Keroche-risks-closure-as-KRA-refuses-to-renew-tax-licence/-/539550/2803234/-/8bw6nh/-/index.html

Why...oh why Tabitha...?

Kwani what this did woman do to the high and might in basically all regimes...... reminds me of SKM & Kanu days d'oh!
Kaka Sunguch
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 10:57:54 AM

Look at who sits on the board....and their relationship with a lakeside '2nd Gen' spirit company...therein lies your answer.These roadside declarations have destroyed people completely!
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 12:09:00 PM

Even in tax compliant countries such as the US of Taxation, it is unheard of that the tax regime goes to kill a company employing thousands. Usually, there is a reasonable way to meet one's liabilities.

Tabitha is one tough woman and I can't wait for it to be listed.
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 1:58:04 PM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Look at who sits on the board....and their relationship with a lakeside '2nd Gen' spirit company...therein lies your answer.These roadside declarations have destroyed people completely!
Name names unless you are Duale.
watesh
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 2:37:37 PM

And that company recently took a really huge loan...this is really bad
enyands
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 10:11:24 PM

Even in tax compliant countries such as the US of Taxation, it is unheard of that the tax regime goes to kill a company employing thousands. Usually, there is a reasonable way to meet one's liabilities.

Tabitha is one tough woman and I can't wait for it to be listed.

Somebody has to step up to the plate and help emerging companies . But we know someone has a big hand on this .someone wants that monopoly dominance.its sad that they will have their way in this
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2015 11:40:24 PM

watesh wrote:
And that company recently took a really huge loan...this is really bad

😒😃
The thought of listing must be the one that prompted the tax man
Pesa Nane
#14 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2015 10:49:02 AM

Tabitha needs to google "Lobbying" then link that to the famous saying "biashara si chama"

Very interesting perspective of lobbying on the Kristie Lu Stout's CNNMoney "On China" interview with Shaun Rein, Alfred Shang and Michael Forsythe - 23 July 2015
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#15 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2015 12:48:01 PM

The best way to approach this is to sit with the tax man and see how much she hasnt paid or how much they are claiming then get a way of paying it pole pole over time...Or if she is sure she has paid to the penny she just goes to court.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2015 6:36:46 AM

Why does KRA want to finish Keroche

www.standardmedia.co.ke/...h1-3b-backdated-tax-bill

Where will they get the taxes from to meet the targets?
enyands
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2015 10:26:05 AM

The best way to approach this is to sit with the tax man and see how much she hasnt paid or how much they are claiming then get a way of paying it pole pole over time...Or if she is sure she has paid to the penny she just goes to court.

Bro this is possible with IRS but not KRA.Do you remember that city hall guy who was running a multi million empire . I can't remember his name .he tried to make a deal with kra and at first they went for it but later they doubled the taxes kumaliza yeye kabisa . Someone needs to help this lady stand up . Wish she could have talked to Obama she would have survived
Aguytrying
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2015 10:41:52 AM

Because of the hullabaloo I sampled this over the weekend. I swear it tastes like tusker probox. Clearly EA BL don't wanna share the market. This keroche can go places if they survive and continue advertising and being visible. If ^^ don't drown the poor child
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Mike Ock
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2015 1:14:39 PM

For someone who is an 'Elder,' your naivety is shocking. Ati you just sit down with KRA and organize a payment scheme? Have you never been accosted by government officials? You think those guys come with an intent of being reasonable?

Whenever government officials knock on a business' door in Kenya, 99% of the time it is a shakedown attempt. Usually you just chota them something small and they go away for a long period of time. But in this case a moneyed rival has already chotad the tax man beforehand, so it becomes tricky. But at least Keroche has money too, so I predict it will just devolve into a game of both sides trying to chota the tax officials and judges till they get tired. That and Keroche will also have to pay at least something reasonable to kra if they've not been paying
PeterReborn
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:32:40 AM

She has done a good job so far.She now needs to stop running the company like a Kiosk and a professional management team on board.
Consistency is better than intensity