POTUS Obama in Kenya
Much Know wrote:Worst part of whole visit for Kenya was KU, what a letdown! you have many nice buildings lakini hao maprofessor wenu hapana, quite shallow.  Boss you need to get your facts right. KU was just used as a venue for the meeting with the civil society but that doesnt mean that the civil society members were professors.Obama went to open the YALA centre in KU.KU has heard tremendous growth under Mugenda and even the student population surpassed THE in more than three years now. Consistency is better than intensity
PeterReborn wrote:Much Know wrote:Worst part of whole visit for Kenya was KU, what a letdown! you have many nice buildings lakini hao maprofessor wenu hapana, quite shallow.  Boss you need to get your facts right. KU was just used as a venue for the meeting with the civil society but that doesnt mean that the civil society members were professors.Obama went to open the YALA centre in KU.KU has heard tremendous growth under Mugenda and even the student population surpassed THE in more than three years now. I was wondering what these guys here are saying. Civil society ndio imeitwa professors. I watched it all and I liked the way Obama put down some of them esp those who were asking him to get into the business of governing. Most of them had very good presentations that Obama took note of. The elephant lady, the maasai girl from Pangani, the muslim gal mobilizing women to get into anti-radicalization campaign even Obama admitted to have learnt from her. Or did I miss something? Hio ya shallow professors ndio ipi tena? Mugenda was not even present "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Much Know wrote:Worst part of whole visit for Kenya was KU, what a letdown! you have many nice buildings lakini hao maprofessor wenu hapana, quite shallow.  Boss you need to get your facts right. KU was just used as a venue for the meeting with the civil society but that doesnt mean that the civil society members were professors.Obama went to open the YALA centre in KU.KU has heard tremendous growth under Mugenda and even the student population surpassed THE in more than three years now. I was wondering what these guys here are saying. Civil society ndio imeitwa professors. I watched it all and I liked the way Obama put down some of them esp those who were asking him to get into the business of governing. Most of them had very good presentations that Obama took note of. The elephant lady, the maasai girl from Pangani, the muslim gal mobilizing women to get into anti-radicalization campaign even Obama admitted to have learnt from her. Or did I miss something? Hio ya shallow professors ndio ipi tena? Mugenda was not even present Maybe he thought just because Obama is in a university,the attendees must he university professors.He didn't come to address the professors but civil society.Hata Bonnie was there but there was no heckling. Consistency is better than intensity
murchr wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Much Know wrote:Worst part of whole visit for Kenya was KU, what a letdown! you have many nice buildings lakini hao maprofessor wenu hapana, quite shallow.  Boss you need to get your facts right. KU was just used as a venue for the meeting with the civil society but that doesnt mean that the civil society members were professors.Obama went to open the YALA centre in KU.KU has heard tremendous growth under Mugenda and even the student population surpassed THE in more than three years now. I was wondering what these guys here are saying. Civil society ndio imeitwa professors. I watched it all and I liked the way Obama put down some of them esp those who were asking him to get into the business of governing. Most of them had very good presentations that Obama took note of. The elephant lady, the maasai girl from Pangani, the muslim gal mobilizing women to get into anti-radicalization campaign even Obama admitted to have learnt from her. Or did I miss something? Hio ya shallow professors ndio ipi tena? Mugenda was not even present She was present seated at the back in a black and white skirt suit.Even the Elephant guy who spoke before Dr.Paula was on point hadi Obama said that he spoke eloquently... possunt quia posse videntur
Siringi wrote:Bigchick wrote:At this rate,Obama may be declared a Jubilee mole. yes especially when he was seen here endorsing Jubilee's team for 2022  Lol Ruto and Mutua... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:murchr wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Much Know wrote:Worst part of whole visit for Kenya was KU, what a letdown! you have many nice buildings lakini hao maprofessor wenu hapana, quite shallow.  Boss you need to get your facts right. KU was just used as a venue for the meeting with the civil society but that doesnt mean that the civil society members were professors.Obama went to open the YALA centre in KU.KU has heard tremendous growth under Mugenda and even the student population surpassed THE in more than three years now. I was wondering what these guys here are saying. Civil society ndio imeitwa professors. I watched it all and I liked the way Obama put down some of them esp those who were asking him to get into the business of governing. Most of them had very good presentations that Obama took note of. The elephant lady, the maasai girl from Pangani, the muslim gal mobilizing women to get into anti-radicalization campaign even Obama admitted to have learnt from her. Or did I miss something? Hio ya shallow professors ndio ipi tena? Mugenda was not even present She was present seated at the back in a black and white skirt suit.Even the Elephant guy who spoke before Dr.Paula was on point hadi Obama said that he spoke eloquently... Apologies if am wrong, huyo begging mama from family of 41 children identified herself as having attained doctoral studies (unfortunately someone told me KU/lecturer), there were KU lecturers inside. However it's not only the misspelled billboards, there is definitely an emerging quality issue with KU, a bit overcrowded/over expanding kind of thing. Ras Kienyeji Man
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
sasa mimi sielewi, did professors ask un-professor like questions ama were professors activists, ama did the activist professors ask funny questions, and what value did activists get listening to Obama - I thought guatanamo, and the drone issue would be at the fore, plus the white black relations in the states.
Much Know wrote:maka wrote:murchr wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Much Know wrote:Worst part of whole visit for Kenya was KU, what a letdown! you have many nice buildings lakini hao maprofessor wenu hapana, quite shallow.  Boss you need to get your facts right. KU was just used as a venue for the meeting with the civil society but that doesnt mean that the civil society members were professors.Obama went to open the YALA centre in KU.KU has heard tremendous growth under Mugenda and even the student population surpassed THE in more than three years now. I was wondering what these guys here are saying. Civil society ndio imeitwa professors. I watched it all and I liked the way Obama put down some of them esp those who were asking him to get into the business of governing. Most of them had very good presentations that Obama took note of. The elephant lady, the maasai girl from Pangani, the muslim gal mobilizing women to get into anti-radicalization campaign even Obama admitted to have learnt from her. Or did I miss something? Hio ya shallow professors ndio ipi tena? Mugenda was not even present She was present seated at the back in a black and white skirt suit.Even the Elephant guy who spoke before Dr.Paula was on point hadi Obama said that he spoke eloquently... Apologies if am wrong, huyo begging mama from family of 41 children identified herself as having attained doctoral studies (unfortunately someone told me KU/lecturer), there were KU lecturers inside. However it's not only the misspelled billboards, there is definitely an emerging quality issue with KU, a bit overcrowded/over expanding kind of thing. The woman aint a professor at KU.Which university in Kenya doesn't have quality issues?You need to ask anyone who has undertaken an MBA at THE.VERY Overcrowded. Consistency is better than intensity
One of the items that Obama highlighted was the role that each one of us has to play to make Kenya better.What are do as Wazuans doing both Individually and as a group to make Kenya better for the future of our children? I understand there is a Wazua charity club but how active and progressive is it? Are we doing enough to make Kenya a better country? Consistency is better than intensity
PeterReborn wrote:Much Know wrote:maka wrote:murchr wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Much Know wrote:Worst part of whole visit for Kenya was KU, what a letdown! you have many nice buildings lakini hao maprofessor wenu hapana, quite shallow.  Boss you need to get your facts right. KU was just used as a venue for the meeting with the civil society but that doesnt mean that the civil society members were professors.Obama went to open the YALA centre in KU.KU has heard tremendous growth under Mugenda and even the student population surpassed THE in more than three years now. I was wondering what these guys here are saying. Civil society ndio imeitwa professors. I watched it all and I liked the way Obama put down some of them esp those who were asking him to get into the business of governing. Most of them had very good presentations that Obama took note of. The elephant lady, the maasai girl from Pangani, the muslim gal mobilizing women to get into anti-radicalization campaign even Obama admitted to have learnt from her. Or did I miss something? Hio ya shallow professors ndio ipi tena? Mugenda was not even present She was present seated at the back in a black and white skirt suit.Even the Elephant guy who spoke before Dr.Paula was on point hadi Obama said that he spoke eloquently... Apologies if am wrong, huyo begging mama from family of 41 children identified herself as having attained doctoral studies (unfortunately someone told me KU/lecturer), there were KU lecturers inside. However it's not only the misspelled billboards, there is definitely an emerging quality issue with KU, a bit overcrowded/over expanding kind of thing. The woman aint a professor at KU.Which university in Kenya doesn't have quality issues?You need to ask anyone who has undertaken an MBA at THE.VERY Overcrowded. Some one told me Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
POTUS Obama in Kenya