wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

3 Pages<123
POTUS Obama in Addis
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 1:21:06 PM

butterflyke wrote:

K.U seems to be quite a mess, one "Professor", of i don't know what started begging Obama with long stories about her life when given a chance to speak, complete let down of Kenya's readiness for business, If your professors are just beggers even to a US President! What of the rest? another "US serekali saidia" "lecturer" with some "thick" NGO idea of hers asking Obama in essence to assist her make her NGO a fourth arm of garment and "an equal" devolution partner, i didn't know these are the kind of "thinkers" we have in Kenya, substandard "sub intellectual" kabisa! Give them a major platform, they turn to begging, bure kabisa! Explains the above.

That was a spectacular waste of Obama's and everyone's time. You could see Obama was trying to be polite but I am sure he asked himself whether this lady pre-screened (which I assume is the norm) cos seriously, her ideas were ridiculous.

Exactly! or at least some similar preparations,even if it is to watch Obama youtube videos and his Q&A style, and practice, e.t.c from a university vitu zingine ni straightforward!
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 1:44:05 PM

butterflyke wrote:

K.U seems to be quite a mess, one "Professor", of i don't know what started begging Obama with long stories about her life when given a chance to speak, complete let down of Kenya's readiness for business, If your professors are just beggers even to a US President! What of the rest? another "US serekali saidia" "lecturer" with some "thick" NGO idea of hers asking Obama in essence to assist her make her NGO a fourth arm of garment and "an equal" devolution partner, i didn't know these are the kind of "thinkers" we have in Kenya, substandard "sub intellectual" kabisa! Give them a major platform, they turn to begging, bure kabisa! Explains the above.

That was a spectacular waste of Obama's and everyone's time. You could see Obama was trying to be polite but I am sure he asked himself whether this lady pre-screened (which I assume is the norm) cos seriously, her ideas were ridiculous.

Exactly! or at least some similar preparations,even if it is to watch Obama youtube videos and his Q&A style, and practice, e.t.c from a university vitu zingine ni straightforward!

I changed the channel...
PeterReborn
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 2:55:55 PM

majimaji wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ooops!! I for a minute there gave them some benefit of doubt... that they did a word play wit the word... InVESTING the decided -... why bother...they are not that witty... if they were it would have been in caps in application of Poe's law.

Ethiopians don't speak English. to them there is no difference between Greek and English

Then....it's probably a bad idea to the attempt at doing it for the first time in large print! especially if it's a board to welcome a person who you celebrate as the 1st American president to visit your country. it's kinda the same way Obama would instead of just shouting 'HABARI GANI!'... 'MUNGU AWABARIKI!' he would write it down... IN LARGE PRINT!

Na sisi he?

Ours coming a Top University is a Low.

Hii iliandikwa na professor wa mathematics and physics.By the way hata hapa wazua utashangaa how many people can type that word correctly.
Consistency is better than intensity
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 2:59:47 PM

meanwhile

Trying to reform African rulers is a pointless exercise.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 3:09:08 PM

limanika
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 7:06:05 PM

Na Huyu Obama anajua kila kitu jamani. Hata Ethiopia anasalimiana kwa amharic?
3 Pages<123