wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

POTUS Obama in Addis
#11 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 10:27:23 PM

tuko sawa. these ethiopian soldiers seem to be starving.
#12 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 11:04:50 PM

The Ethiopians might have 'nusa-d' him and his 'game'. http://www.theguardian.c...-political-press-freedom
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 2:21:10 AM

Hii kapeti ata babu hangekanyaga

#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 5:40:05 AM

[quote=tycho]The Ethiopians might have 'nusa-d' him and his 'game'. http://www.theguardian.c...political-press-freedom[/quote]
Cousin is fixing big brother big time. Facing east is working for Africa big time!!!
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 6:11:58 AM

majimaji wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ooops!! I for a minute there gave them some benefit of doubt... that they did a word play wit the word... InVESTING the decided -... why bother...they are not that witty... if they were it would have been in caps in application of Poe's law.

Ethiopians don't speak English. to them there is no difference between Greek and English

Then....it's probably a bad idea to the attempt at doing it for the first time in large print! especially if it's a board to welcome a person who you celebrate as the 1st American president to visit your country. it's kinda the same way Obama would instead of just shouting 'HABARI GANI!'... 'MUNGU AWABARIKI!' he would write it down... IN LARGE PRINT!

Na sisi he?

Ours coming a Top University is a Low.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 9:09:58 AM

@Kysee has Ethiopia ever suffered an Al Shaabab attack?Addis?

I don't know what they do to repulse those guys. Must be the Ark or some tingz...
Since Potus is there to offer support, We might need an Ark for hire.

They don't have Eastleigh in Addis na hakuna pang'ang'a za human rights.

"Ahead of the visit human rights groups had warned that Obama's presence would lend legitimacy to a government that they say has wrongfully imprisoned bloggers and journalists - something Ethiopia denies." Opposition parties failed to secure a single seat in a May parliamentary election, drawing criticism from Washington.

Today Obama urged Ethiopia to embrace political openness, saying: 'When all voices are being heard, when people know they are being included in the political process, that makes a country more successful.'

#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 12:05:28 PM

K.U seems to be quite a mess, one "Professor", of i don't know what started begging Obama with long stories about her life when given a chance to speak, complete let down of Kenya's readiness for business, If your professors are just beggers even to a US President! What of the rest? another "US serekali saidia" "lecturer" with some "thick" NGO idea of hers asking Obama in essence to assist her make her NGO a fourth arm of garment and "an equal" devolution partner, i didn't know these are the kind of "thinkers" we have in Kenya, substandard "sub intellectual" kabisa! Give them a major platform, they turn to begging, bure kabisa! Explains the above.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 12:30:46 PM

majimaji wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ooops!! I for a minute there gave them some benefit of doubt... that they did a word play wit the word... InVESTING the decided -... why bother...they are not that witty... if they were it would have been in caps in application of Poe's law.

Ethiopians don't speak English. to them there is no difference between Greek and English

Then....it's probably a bad idea to the attempt at doing it for the first time in large print! especially if it's a board to welcome a person who you celebrate as the 1st American president to visit your country. it's kinda the same way Obama would instead of just shouting 'HABARI GANI!'... 'MUNGU AWABARIKI!' he would write it down... IN LARGE PRINT!

Na sisi he?

Ours coming a Top University is a Low.

How is that billboard (or mini board) supported, seems to be hanging on a tree, or inserted into a tree.
sheri
#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 12:47:02 PM

K.U seems to be quite a mess, one "Professor", of i don't know what started begging Obama with long stories about her life when given a chance to speak, complete let down of Kenya's readiness for business, If your professors are just beggers even to a US President! What of the rest? another "US serekali saidia" "lecturer" with some "thick" NGO idea of hers asking Obama in essence to assist her make her NGO a fourth arm of garment and "an equal" devolution partner, i didn't know these are the kind of "thinkers" we have in Kenya, substandard "sub intellectual" kabisa! Give them a major platform, they turn to begging, bure kabisa! Explains the above.

@ Much Know what do you expect from them, they no longer research or publish.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2015 1:09:50 PM

That was a spectacular waste of Obama's and everyone's time. You could see Obama was trying to be polite but I am sure he asked himself whether this lady was pre-screened (which I assume is the norm) cos seriously, her ideas were ridiculous.