Obama visit - claiming moral high ground
#51 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 4:18:59 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
sqft wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
Shak wrote:
I have just googled Kenyan Minister tells off the United States and found a video of Wetangular on you tube

OAR was the guy on the chop board. He's the one whose been tossing out all manner of scandals at chupilee especially Waiguru, and Hassan.

What Obama said cannot be connected to Raila. Looks more like Martha based on her treatment of Condy Rice in 2008. That is my take with Baba goggles

'Don't lecture us' Kenyan PM tells US

The internet never forgets!

Rao should push (through CORD MPigs) for this law to be implemented in Kenya!!!

#52 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 4:20:06 PM

madollar wrote:
limanika wrote:
True@madollar. When you realize you're in a hole the wise thing is to stop digging... But.. knowing what calibre we're dealing with... I think they will hold a presser or are seriously considering one... and everything including preparation will take more than the 30min meet with potus..

They have met the press the body language and probably long/awkward stares from the others will out the culprit. Sasa ni the obama clip vs them on TV,radio,internet plus analysis on print the whole of this week again where is "Think tank" we always hear about

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Think tank? You are kidding,right?
#53 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 4:33:04 PM

madollar wrote:
limanika wrote:
True@madollar. When you realize you're in a hole the wise thing is to stop digging... But.. knowing what calibre we're dealing with... I think they will hold a presser or are seriously considering one... and everything including preparation will take more than the 30min meet with potus..

They have met the press the body language and probably long/awkward stares from the others will out the culprit. Sasa ni the obama clip vs them on TV,radio,internet plus analysis on print the whole of this week again where is "Think tank" we always hear about

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Think tank? You are kidding,right?

led by one Makau Mutua smile smile smile
#54 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 4:59:19 PM

My take is Obama has so much knowledge of the Kenya political situation that he is fed up with it.

His fixing of Cord over whining was timely, but I also think he did not have much time for UK and certainly no time for wailer.

The truth is he was hosted by one Auma Obama, the ride from the airport was a simple brother sister affair but the intro at Kasarani for the greatest speech ever in Kenya was UK's position (as host) usurped by a mwananchi.

During his time with civil society, he also confessed that protocol requires he deals with the elected government, the comment was almost apologetic
#55 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 5:07:44 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
My take is Obama has so much knowledge of the Kenya political situation that he is fed up with it.

His fixing of Cord over whining was timely, but I also think he did not have much time for UK and certainly no time for wailer.

The truth is he was hosted by one Auma Obama, the ride from the airport was a simple brother sister affair but the intro at Kasarani for the greatest speech ever in Kenya was UK's position (as host) usurped by a mwananchi.

During his time with civil society, he also confessed that protocol requires he deals with the elected government, the comment was almost apologetic

he had me when he said 'We do not inherit the earth from our forebears, we borrow it from our children'
#56 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 5:15:22 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

You need to famirialize yourself with protocol.

PORK was not even required to be there. He just showed up out of courtesy and POTUS acknowledged and thanked him for creating time to be there.

Do a simple search on Google and you will see that when a foreign leader is addressing wananchi or giving a talk e.g. in a University, the host leader is normally not present.
limanika
#57 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 6:10:05 PM

@obi, no one is an angel. Not Obama, not ouru not rao etc. But the mess cord guys create for themselves time and again is just second to none, even Obama can't help-even if he wanted. But sometimes, it's good some things manifest themselves early and we get to learn, otherwise we could end up with some of these guys in statehouse this would be a major disaster
limanika
#58 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 6:17:36 PM

madollar wrote:
limanika wrote:

What did they say in the presscon? But really we don't care who potus was referring to, all we know is that prior to the meet, they had all agreed what issues to put on the agenda... and who to say what....
#59 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 8:37:04 PM

Okoa Kenya relaunched as Okoa Cord. Kasarani ni kichinjio.
#60 Posted : Monday, July 27, 2015 9:12:00 PM

Okoa Kenya relaunched as Okoa Cord. Kasarani ni kichinjio.

poor souls. well we all know how it went down they need to stop sugarcoating! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
7 Pages«<4567>