wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

15 Pages<12345>»
POTUS Obama in Kenya
#21 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 12:46:19 PM

Miguna Miguna seems to be very highly regarded at Kasarani, front row bwana? At least he understands some of (one of) Kenya's major entrepreneurial problems and it's roots such as peoples mothers/sisters/daughters having (ni LAZIMA bwana)to be screwed just to trade in the most convenient opportunity in their area, e.g. fish, these indeed are some of our biggest challenges in lifting "the spirit" of the entrepreneur in Kenya sio mambo na sijui IT, credit, open US market e.t.c, the challenge for women to do business "there" really worries me, i wish those entrepreneurs luck.

That is Malik Obama!!!!

Ohh Ok? Ni Malik eh, didn't know ankaa miguna miguna?
#22 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 12:47:22 PM

Miguna Miguna seems to be very highly regarded at Kasarani, front row bwana? At least he understands some of (one of) Kenya's major entrepreneurial problems and it's roots such as peoples mothers/sisters/daughters having (ni LAZIMA bwana)to be screwed just to trade in the most convenient opportunity in their area, e.g. fish, these indeed are some of our biggest challenges in lifting "the spirit" of the entrepreneur in Kenya sio mambo na sijui IT, credit, open US market e.t.c, the challenge for women to do business "there" really worries me, i wish those entrepreneurs luck.

Hapana huyo ni Malik.
#23 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 12:56:42 PM

What I picked

The future of Africans belong to Africa
Kenya is an important partner-3 pillars.
-STRONG DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE
-SENSE OF NATIONAL PRIDE
-PEACE AND RECONCILIATION
1.We cannot be complacent, work toward the future, confront the corners of our own path.
2.Make important choices- We need Accountable and transparent democracy
3.Democracy begins BUT doesn't stop with elections.
4.There has to be space for Kenyans to exercise their own rights for us to succeed.
5.The ability to exercise change is the oxygen for democracy to succeed.
6.Corruption is not unique to Kenya
7.Change HABITS and CULTURE and break the cycle of corruption
8.Punish top and low level corruption- requires commitment from all,prosecute all.
9. Allow NGOs to operate, people must say Enough is Enough.
As we take these steps America will continue being a partner.

Investment opportunities in Food security/Health/Innovation/Youth-

10.The young are creating a new path, they are not weighed down by the past.
11. ON WOMEN
Just because something is a tradition DOESNT make it right
-Wife battery,not schooling children,treating women as second class citizes,FGM,are all BAD traditions.They have no place in this generation.
-Give girls an education,remove obstacles that stand between them and their dreams.
-Educated girls make educated mums who bring forth educated children

ON PEACE AND RECONCILIATION
-Support assured.
-Reject calls that allow us to be divided
-Judge not by the last name or religion but by the content of their character
That's what will help us combat inequality.
In the end we are all part if the Human tribe. We are connected,our fates are bound

-On youth- Accolades to Josephine (FGM),Jamila Abbas(Farming) and Richard (Yes you can initiative)

YOU STILL MAKE ME FEEL HOME. KUDOS

@ Kenyans,he still needs his hands to greet Ethiopians.

#24 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 1:03:37 PM

Nice speech by POTUS!!!

I have always loved his speeches since the speech he gave during Clinton's reelection campaign.
#25 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 1:05:18 PM

And when he was talking about his first visit...

Obama: Sometimes the lights could go off.

Some Random Kenyan in the audience: They still do!

#26 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 1:09:34 PM

Waah! those hands that wanted to be greeted .Eish.

A tense moment there.The security guys were beginning to see red.
#27 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 1:15:39 PM

Waah! those hands that wanted to be greeted .Eish.

A tense moment there.The security guys were beginning to see red.

Tough work...
#28 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 1:17:30 PM

#29 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 1:21:24 PM

LOL!
#30 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2015 1:42:06 PM

Great Speech, the best i have heard in several years for Kenya (if not the best ever), we need to "Up Our Game"! Hii mambo ni rahisi, kuwa roho juu tu like Obama, that's it! everyone progresses, lakini kesho, back to the usual(i hope not!)
15 Pages<12345>»