wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

Hottest Car in Kenya This Year........
jaribu
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 9:16:17 AM

Hi guys. Guess who's back? always great and a pleasure to be back where I really belong. Ok, the stockskenya last year was great but I guess life must move on and changes are inevitable. I saw this ka-post and wanted to share with you. Eti BeeMer X6 is the hottest ride in town? Yenyewe I saw one cruising along Uhuru Highway and I must admit it looks awesome. But I understand a mtumba one costs about 10m...My Lord! Do you agree it's the best ride in Nai? Full Storo here...

http://burekabisa.blogsp...enyan-super-rich-is.html
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 10:34:23 AM

vijoti fo o fo thalun anytime.
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 10:47:13 AM

Thought Vitz is still the hottest, kwani it has been overtaken????
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 11:12:58 AM

NOPE, best car in town right now is the Bentley coupe
anasazi
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 11:22:02 AM

My brazza, that X6 is muoto sana
Form is temporary, class is permanent
sumthung
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:21:09 PM

check out the X1 BMW serious
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:23:37 PM

na bijuti ya guka???
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 3:13:01 PM

Wacheni, nothing beats my carina MY ROAD hehehe
kizee
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 3:52:37 PM

did u watch that episode of top gear wen they had an x6? clarkson tore the car apart!...if u watchd it u mite hav second thoughts
#10 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 9:04:16 AM

Guys, forget the mass-produced X6 which has a rather weird mgongo, there's actually a Ferrari in town, spotted recently at Oil Libya nxt to ABC Waiyaki - in trademark red colour KBB 014A. driver is a young asian dude <38 yrs.

Sorry those who want to call it a car - it is actually a machine.
Na hii si Carina engine imevaa nguo/ body ya Ferrari - its the real famed Italian marque.

Ferrari traditionally come in red colour (actually called corso rosso), a very unique colour that is very hard to replicate.They are not mass-produced and given their high demand + low supply, they are scarce.
Cost fairly cheap (aki!) and will set u back about USD 300,000 = KShs 22.5M which, well, is the price of about only 4 maisonnetes in Lang'ata.

tuvok
#11 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 9:58:41 AM

I'm waiting for the day a Bugatti Veyron will appear in town...
akowally
#12 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 10:38:25 AM

Bougatti Veryon!!!
Is it even in Africa... I wonder how many units are even there in the world...
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
kizee
#13 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 10:54:23 AM

omar bongo had 2 veyrons...
#14 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2010 12:38:05 PM

@kizee hiyo yake ni pilfered public funds, a good no. of his bozos who drive high-end are crooks laundering stolen public/ corporate funds.
#15 Posted : Friday, March 05, 2010 6:37:01 PM

...nothing can beat my VW Beetle...
#16 Posted : Saturday, March 06, 2010 6:43:16 AM

I own the HOTTEST CAR in town.....and i mean it!!...Is there any car in Kenya which can beat the bijuti in terms of overheating?.Sometimes i have to handle the steering wheel with a wet towel....Beat that!
#17 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 9:38:24 AM

@akowally....many of these cars are in Africa and specifically Abuja, Nigeria..... Red dodge viper,a first!!
tuvok
#18 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 10:24:04 AM

@Njunge - that kweli is the hottest car in town.
#19 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 11:23:03 AM

@Njunge hio ni kali.

We are not talking about Africa we are talking about spotting the cars on Top Gear in the streets of Nairobi or Msa or any other town! We know all those cars are in SA at the very least.

On that note, this Sato I spotted a drop top charcoal grey bentley hapo University way roundabout being driven by a chut chic/mama in shades, almost hit the car in front of me. I'm normally impressed when I see chryslers, audi8's, and an s600 and the new audi 4w (can't remember the model)once on the streets but a bentley convertible? Watu wana dough!

#20 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 11:48:54 AM

@Smano,
Haki mimi ningesimama ni salimie that mama at the cost of being abused or being shown good ol'Tobby Tall by other road users...and i surely would have asked her,"Ngai Mwathani.Ino ni ngari kana ni kaana ka Dreamliner?"smile .....Sasa??....How did you feel after that?If i were you i would have driven to Kinungi and pushed that Ka-Toyota off the cliff...Laughing out loudly .