wazua Fri, Nov 1, 2024

75 Pages«<3637383940>»
Home Afrika Listing at NSE!
derick
#741 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 6:46:41 PM

Wuoololo. Bought good amount this shares @an avarage of 3.8 hoping to make a quick buck.wapi serikali?
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
#742 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 7:01:06 PM

derick wrote:
Wuoololo. Bought good amount this shares @an avarage of 3.8 hoping to make a quick buck.wapi serikali?

serikali iko gangari.. lol.. hii ni ile share mbaya kuliko mingi. its a briefcase firm with non existent fundamentals

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Mike Ock
#743 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 8:03:19 PM

GEMS has exposed people. Just a few years ago Home Afrika founders were being lauded as visionary leaders, the future of Kenya etc etc
#744 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 8:13:44 PM

If you put your money here...it died. Forget about it, dont weep just learn your lesson ..."never ever let your money die..." Kwa wote wanao omboleza, tunawapa pole....
#745 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 8:29:42 PM

If you put your money here...it died. Forget about it, dont weep just learn your lesson ..."never ever let your money die..." Kwa wote wanao omboleza, tunawapa pole....

Pia miye natuma risala za rambi rambi. Sichekelei mwanahisa yeyote wa kampuni hii lakini niliwaonya kale

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Gatheuzi
#746 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 8:52:54 PM

Kes 0.50 will print one day, and behold, the end will come.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
kayhara
#747 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 1:19:27 PM

Jehofa, whe did this share touch 2.50/-? hehehe si kuna watu wanalilia kwa choo, will it slide further?
To Each His Own
#748 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 2:08:06 PM

kayhara wrote:
Jehofa, whe did this share touch 2.50/-? hehehe si kuna watu wanalilia kwa choo, will it slide further?

is it shelter afrique which bought this monkey in bulk a while back?
#749 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 6:53:56 PM

mlennyma wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Didn't those folks of Hass Consult buy into Home Afrika? So much for being the so-called experts in real estate in Kenya!
#750 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 7:16:43 PM

mlennyma wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Didn't those folks of Hass Consult buy into Home Afrika? So much for being the so-called experts in real estate in Kenya!

They could be making money by doing business with Home Africa being among the major shareholders.
#751 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 8:04:15 PM

mlennyma wrote:
kayhara wrote:

They could be making money by doing business with Home Africa being among the major shareholders.

Good point. So their interests are not aligned with other shareholders.
Gatheuzi
#752 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 7:02:10 AM

mlennyma wrote:
kayhara wrote:

There was also Tamarind. Or those are the minority interests who have always been making profits year in year out.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Aguytrying
#753 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 12:08:52 PM

I remember the chairman arrogantly telling investors that we dont know how to value home afrika. the market dont lie.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#754 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 1:26:31 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
kayhara wrote:

There was also Tamarind. Or those are the minority interests who have always been making profits year in year out.
Just as Merali makes money year in, year out while the 'other' shareholders do not.
#755 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 1:29:24 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
I remember the chairman arrogantly telling investors that we dont know how to value home afrika. the market dont lie.
Home Afrika was listed to provide an avenue to sell this monkey to the ignorant villagers.
Aguytrying
#756 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 1:38:32 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Home Afrika was listed to provide an avenue to sell this monkey to the ignorant villagers.

When I saw the major/early shareholders selling out I knew that was their end game
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#757 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 4:19:23 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

When I saw the major/early shareholders selling out I knew that was their end game

Was there last week. Infrastructure work re roads has taken off. Some of the Mitini scapes houses sold already.
#758 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 7:27:43 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

Was there last week. Infrastructure work re roads has taken off. Some of the Mitini scapes houses sold already.

That's good but also are these sales servicing the loans? Overall, I wish them success but I am skeptical of the success of the firm. Whereas a project may be successful, the firm may not be due to high costs e.g. financing, operations, etc.
Afroblk
#759 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 11:54:55 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

That's good but also are these sales servicing the loans? Overall, I wish them success but I am skeptical of the success of the firm. Whereas a project may be successful, the firm may not be due to high costs e.g. financing, operations, etc.

True, they'll have bigger problems if they can't reduce their high cost of operations. Also, they must be able to pay 85M in interest this year to investors that bought their bond in a private placement after they failed to raise 900M. I must say 17% interest they offered was lucrative for investors and horrifying to them. The folks who bought this bond were so skeptical that the land in Kiambu guaranteed the bond. smh I don't think I would touch this even at 1.50 until after late 2017 when they can pay-off the bond and remove the lien on the Migaa land, their major asset.
Knowledge is contagious...Infect truth!
Pesa Nane
#760 Posted : Saturday, July 18, 2015 10:59:49 AM

Aguytrying wrote:

Therein lies the problem. With every loss, it's explained that the projects have not been completed. I foresee a situation where everything will have been sold at completion as minority investors continue to time the windfall at completion!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.