wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

16 Pages«<34567>»
Football Transfer Window 2015...facts & rumours
#81 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2015 4:20:33 PM

Schwein to Utd complete subject to personal terms and medical. A 30 year old midfielder who's past his best is not exactly exciting but with Schneiderlin expected I guess it's ok.

@Taz, Cech wanted to stay in London so I guess that was out of the question. Still think De Gea might stay one more season and run out his contract...clutching at straws I guess.

Like @Jitahidi has said, we get Otamendi and a proven striker and we're good to go. Still wish Rafael would have been given a chance to give compe to Darmian, Valencia has never really convinced me.

#82 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2015 4:57:43 PM

Manutd going for strange names!
How do you pronounce Schneiderlin to schweinsteiger?
#83 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 8:29:28 PM

I think Schweinsteiger's arrival signals the end of Man Utd's pursuit of Schneiderlin, it has also been reported that the Frenchman favours a move to Arsenal but kama kawaida Wenger hana haraka.

Casillas move to Porto has been confirmed which means De Gea is expected to sign for Madrid before end of the transfer window.

ION, Sterling is set to sign for Man City in a deal worth 45m.
#84 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 6:30:19 AM

I think Schweinsteiger's arrival signals the end of Man Utd's pursuit of Schneiderlin, it has also been reported that the Frenchman favours a move to Arsenal but kama kawaida Wenger hana haraka.

Casillas move to Porto has been confirmed which means De Gea is expected to sign for Madrid before end of the transfer window.

ION, Sterling is set to sign for Man City in a deal worth 45m.

Guess I was wrong on Schneiderlin, he's set to sign for Man Utd.
#85 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 8:00:11 AM

Good business by United so far. Maybe they'll finish 3rd and give 4th back to the usual suspects?
#86 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 8:32:06 AM

Good business by United so far. Maybe they'll finish 3rd and give 4th back to the usual suspects?

Let's wait and see. That's was the expectation last year when they signed Di Maria and Falcao.
I support Wenger on overlooking Morgan Schneiderlin .I think he is a bit overvalued for a player yet to break into the French national team.
Arsenal need a player who is ready to warm the bench because Cazorla and Coquelin will be the main midfield anchors.
I won't be surprised if Wenger does not buy anymore. I have a feeling he is holding out for a late bid for Benzema.
#87 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 8:53:49 AM

Meanwhile Chelsea have spent close to nothing so far. I wonder what the gameplan is...
#88 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 9:05:19 AM

Meanwhile Chelsea have spent close to nothing so far. I wonder what the gameplan is...

Big teams have done very little business.There are no players to buy and the few available are over valued. Sterling for £49M,Higuain for£64M,Benteke £32M......

Waiting time!
#89 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 9:08:05 AM

Big teams have done very little business.There are no players to buy and the few available are over valued. Sterling for £49M,Higuain for£64M,Benteke £32M......

Waiting time!

United is the biggest...doing great business!
#90 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 4:38:26 PM

@ KulaRaha I thought you have more faith in your manager...he does not need any new players, just reinforcements to what is already a well gelled and oiled machine. He took a gamble on Falcao, I don't know why I have this nagging feeling Falcao will come good. Chelsea will only suffer if they have injuries to key players, and that always happens in any season, question is how key is key and at what stage in the season. They will still be favourites to retain the league but now ith much more serious comepetition from City, Utd and Arsenal.

@Taz, I'm surprised you initially thought the Schneiderlin deal was over - Utd had bid 20M pounds which was rejected initially and Saints were only holding out for 25M pounds, it was bound to happen. Kazi ya midlfield sasa tumemaliza, with Carrick, Fellaini and Herrera, there should be adequate competition and enough cover when injuries occur.

@Kaka, Schneirderlin had the most successful tackles in midfield last season, only 2nd to Lucas and had more than Matic, in my opinion one of the best players for Chelsea last season. So he may not be Vidal or Busquets but for Utd he's a very good addition.

I hope Woodard will have Keylor Navas thrown in as part of the De Gea deal, now that it's inevitable, such that Utd are able to get a 1st choice keeper without too much hustle...

As for City buying Sterling for 49M pounds, football has just gone mad! Di Maria for almost 60M pounds was crazy but Sterling is not worth at most 30M pounds, and that's on the higher side.
#91 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 4:42:23 PM

@ KulaRaha I thought you have more faith in your manager...he does not need any new players, just reinforcements to what is already a well gelled and oiled machine. He took a gamble on Falcao, I don't know why I have this nagging feeling Falcao will come good. Chelsea will only suffer if they have injuries to key players, and that always happens in any season, question is how key is key and at what stage in the season. They will still be favourites to retain the league but now ith much more serious comepetition from City, Utd and Arsenal.

Not just faith, but blind faith! I just think we need to start preparing to rebuild our defense. That's all we need.
githundi
#92 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 7:34:36 PM

I am relieved. Selling Sterling for 49 my pounds is super. English players are just overated. Firmino will be better.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#93 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 7:54:00 PM

That young boy Sterling just killed his career at such a tender age!!!
#94 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 8:18:29 PM

githundi wrote:
I am relieved. Selling Sterling for 49 my pounds is super. English players are just overated. Firmino will be better.

Clearly.

According liverpoorfc.com, he has 129 total appearances 129 and a mere 23 total goals. For a forward, that is only 17.8%
#95 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 9:19:31 PM

githundi wrote:

Liverpool have become a 'selling' club. They sell good players but replace them with dross.
They sold Suarez and spent the money on Balotelli ,Loveren ,Lambert and Lallana among other jokers.

A few years ago the sold Torres for £50M only to spend £35M on Andy Carroll.

Waiting to see how they will waste the £49M
#96 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 9:51:24 PM

githundi wrote:

Liverpool have become a 'selling' club. They sell good players but replace them with dross.
They sold Suarez and spent the money on Balotelli ,Loveren ,Lambert and Lallana among other jokers.

A few years ago the sold Torres for £50M only to spend £35M on Andy Carroll.

Waiting to see how they will waste the £49M

watanunua Benteke, who will follow footpath ya Carroll
#97 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2015 10:05:36 AM

Kumbe mambo yako hivi:-

http://www.tribalfootbal...-utd-back-on-top-4086230
#98 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2015 10:53:03 AM

[quote=mwenza]Kumbe mambo yako hivi:-

http://www.tribalfootbal...utd-back-on-top-4086230[/quote]

That article has probably been put together by a Man Utd fan who's obviously excited by the new signings. I don't think for a moment that Bayern have been 'rocked' by the exit of a player who appears to be past his prime. Don't get me wrong I'm sure he'll have some sort of impact but i doubt he'll ever be as good as he was 3-4 seasons back.

As for De Gea well i still believe Real hold the upper hand, the player has one year left on his contract which means he'll be free to negotiate terms as early as January....they still have Keylor Navas after all. I also don't think Ramos will be moving to Manchester, he has already been named as the new Real Madrid skipper following Casillas exit.
#99 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2015 11:57:16 AM

Read this somewhere:

Schweinsteiger is a year older than Rooney,and 6 months older than Ronaldo. He is 3 years younger than Cech. But Arsenal fans will make you think he is older than Wenger.
#100 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2015 12:29:35 PM

Read this somewhere:

Schweinsteiger is a year older than Rooney,and 6 months older than Ronaldo. He is 3 years younger than Cech. But Arsenal fans will make you think he is older than Wenger.

He's not the same player he was a couple of seasons back....seems to be past his peak. Anyway i think he's a great player and a decent addition but we'll all wait to see if he can revive his career at OT, hope he doesn't end up like Owen Hargreaves ama Falcao.

Btw Keepers get better with age and i really don't think you can compare CR7's fitness level to Schweinsteiger.