Technical
Safaricom lowers data bundles charges
@dunkang, How do i post such a screenshot? Mine shows 61.56MB for the same period!
Alfylavie wrote:Bundle Packages: 150MBs at 50/- 1GB at 500/- 3GB at 1K/- 5GB at 2K/- 12GB at 5K/- though am still not interested still expensive but the 1K one is the best look if I buy 1k+1k I get 6GB instead of 5GB, If I buy 1K 5 times I get 15GB instead of 12GB but some people won't do this math and suffericom will make money To Each His Own
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
kayhara wrote:Alfylavie wrote:Bundle Packages: 150MBs at 50/- 1GB at 500/- 3GB at 1K/- 5GB at 2K/- 12GB at 5K/- though am still not interested still expensive but the 1K one is the best look if I buy 1k+1k I get 6GB instead of 5GB, If I buy 1K 5 times I get 1GB insted of 12GB but soe people won't do this math and suffericom will make money Safaricom realised the mistake and changed the information, just as they did with the "Night-Shift for the BigBox". Here are their bundles; Daily Data Bundles 7MB ------- 7SMS ------ 5/= 15MB ----- 15SMS ----- 10/= 35MB ----- 35sms ----- 20/= 60MB ----- 60 SMS ---- 30/= 150MB ---- 150SMS ----- 50/= Weekly Data Bundles 5MB ------ 5/= 10MB ----- 10/= 30MB ----- 30/= 65MB ----- 50/= 130MB ---- 100/= Monthly Data Bundles 350MB ------ 250/= 1GB -------- 500/= 3GB -------- 1,000/= 7.5GB ------ 2,000/= 12MB ------- 3,000/= 90 Days Data Bundles 6GB -------- 3,000/= 16GB ------- 6,000/= 30MB ------- 9,000/= Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
nakujua wrote:Lolest! wrote:dunkang wrote:Lolest! wrote:people praising airtel unliminet with their takataka speeds WHAT! You must be accessing Airtel UnlimiNet from mashambani or you live in a hole or your expectations are that of an addict Torrenter/online gamer/live TV Streamer. I use unliminet in Nbi City center and even huko bundus using a dual sim phone Iko slow tu saana. I never exhaust my bundles as a result. I will use max 300 mb in a month Simple google, wazua, fb, twitter sometime I know other suffering unliminet users Or are we all on dual sim? But I like the 400 min to all networks for 1k most dual sim phones have a 3g slot and the other is edge, unatumia gani for airtel - but for your needs (wazua, fb, twitter) edge is enough I also used to trash Airtel until I discovered this
Fair enough, but that H+ still remains intermittent as hell. My main reason for migrating away to Airtel
Mike Ock wrote:Fair enough, but that H+ still remains intermittent as hell. My main reason for migrating away to Airtel Even H is faster than 3G. Symbol Name Generation Download Speeds UK Date G GPRS 2G 0.1 Mb/s 2000 E EDGE 2.5G 0.4 Mb/s 2006 3G 3G 3G 2 Mb/s 2003 H HSDPA 3.5G 7.2 Mb/s 2006 H+ HSDPA+ 3.75G 21 Mb/s 2011 LTE LTE /4G 4G 100 Mb/s 2013 Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
My safCON line is purely for Mpesa & Mobile Banking. I alternate between Zuku/Airtel for unlimited Monthly Internet. For calls/Whatsapp/FB, Airtel unliminet sorts me out nicely.
Still very strong with UnlimiNet..... 21 days and am at 6GB for KES 750/- (250*3). See the light people. See the light!!!! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
LATEST STATISTICS FROM COMMUNICATION AUTHORITY Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/7/2009 Posts: 1,032 Location: Sea of Transquility
MASTAAJABU za SafCON bundles!!!He! Im shocked, Safcon recently reviewed their safcon bundles silently. This means:- 1. I can no longer buy my usual 1500 MB + 750 Mb nightshift, 90 day bundle @ 1k, the cheapest 90 day bundle is 6GB @ 3K 2. You can no longer sambaza bundles whatsoever(This means I can no longer sambaza from my phone to my modem), any try is met by the message: Service no longer available!!! “small step for man”
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Ceinz wrote:He! Im shocked, Safcon recently reviewed their safcon bundles silently. This means:- 1. I can no longer buy my usual 1500 MB + 750 Mb nightshift, 90 day bundle @ 1k, the cheapest 90 day bundle is 6GB @ 3K 2. You can no longer sambaza bundles whatsoever(This means I can no longer sambaza from my phone to my modem), any try is met by the message: Service no longer available!!! Boss, you are behind news! Life is short. Live passionately.
Ceinz wrote: 1. I can no longer buy my usual 1500 MB + 750 Mb nightshift, 90 day bundle @ 1k, the cheapest 90 day bundle is 6GB @ 3K
That's a lie. There is a 1GB bundle at 500 bob. And a thao right now will get you 3GB instead of 1.5
chris79 wrote:Ceinz wrote: 1. I can no longer buy my usual 1500 MB + 750 Mb nightshift, 90 day bundle @ 1k, the cheapest 90 day bundle is 6GB @ 3K
That's a lie. There is a 1GB bundle at 500 bob. And a thao right now will get you 3GB instead of 1.5 That 3GB is monthly. @Ceinz probably wants to spend 1k once in 3 months
Ceinz wrote:He! Im shocked, Safcon recently reviewed their safcon bundles silently. This means:- 1. I can no longer buy my usual 1500 MB + 750 Mb nightshift, 90 day bundle @ 1k, the cheapest 90 day bundle is 6GB @ 3K 2. You can no longer sambaza bundles whatsoever(This means I can no longer sambaza from my phone to my modem), any try is met by the message: Service no longer available!!! Silently kitu gani? Haki Kenyans!!! They have been running adverts all over the place! When criticizing kindly stick to facts! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Market
Technical
Safaricom lowers data bundles charges