wazua Tue, Feb 25, 2025

KTN 24hrs news channel
#1 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 12:44:25 PM

Launching today .Running a 24 hr news channel sio mchezo some days are very slow in terms of news kwanza local only.They will need programmes like the trend , press pass to pull it off ...
Speculz
#2 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 1:19:33 PM

madollar wrote:
Launching today .Running a 24 hr news channel sio mchezo some days are very slow in terms of news kwanza local only.They will need programmes like the trend , press pass to pull it off ...

Name? Rink?? =KTN new News channel
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#3 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 1:34:20 PM

madollar wrote:

Do you watch CNN. Same News the whole day in a loop with a different program here and there, a ka breaking news once in a while etc. These guys will do the same. Two hours worth of news repeated 12 times. Kwisha!!! And then the editors job will be to make sure they edit out AS LITTLE as possible! You will be watching the longer (unnecessary versions) to bullshit stories!!!

Mark my words. Bookmark this page!
#4 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 2:55:30 PM

Waiting to see what will happen to their prime time news on the main channel given the significant number of ads that run during this slot. Lakini hii ni serious disruption to the other players as @maichblack puts its "the cnn format" why wait for citizen news at 9pm when you have already watched at 8pm on another channel .linus gitahi must be happy to exit the biz
#5 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 3:22:45 PM

Rose Kimotho ha dtried this with K24...disaster for her it became
#6 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 4:30:11 PM

Rose Kimotho ha dtried this with K24...disaster for her it became

actually that was K24.... some random news from the counties... mtajua walevi wote wamekufa kwa pombe
#7 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 4:41:25 PM

Ata CNN wameshindwa na news 24 hrs a day they have time for documentaries..this one will be interesting to watch
#8 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 7:05:24 PM

a.k.a porojo 22.5/24 hours per day
#9 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2015 9:59:59 AM

They say it will have different segments sports entertainment weirdo documentaries and live broadcast
Mike Ock
#10 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2015 6:49:08 PM

this thing is showing al Jazeera at night. 24hrs kitu gani?
innairobi
#11 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 12:35:04 PM

As Laughing out loudly says, this was the original K24 idea hence "Kenya 24". This one is dead on arrival and will have zero impact on the market leader Citizen.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#12 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 3:44:38 PM

I though wako twende four currently? Showing oga-o and al jazeeera!

Ngong
#13 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 12:24:39 PM

Why is this KTN2 a pay channel in GOTV?
#14 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 1:46:46 PM

Are their local channels in house?
#15 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 5:38:19 PM

Ngong wrote:
Why is this KTN2 a pay channel in GOTV?

Mbona KTN2...it sound fake now.
Sould have remained KTN and the local one called KTN 2,3,4,5 nk...just like BBC1,2,3 etc.

Alba
#16 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 5:51:49 PM

Kenyans need a break from too much siasa all the time. I hope this channel flops.
#17 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 10:35:58 PM

Alba wrote:
Kenyans need a break from too much siasa all the time. I hope this channel flops.

That is why they need local content producers. Too much siasa wont help or too many in-house productions.
#18 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 11:21:04 PM

kyt wrote:
They say it will have different segments sports entertainment weirdo documentaries and live broadcast

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly which ones are these? I think I have watched them..

#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2015 1:25:19 PM

Alba wrote:

There is really a lot they can bring like businesses, host various people from manufacturing, processing, trade opportunities in the region,international news,documentaries young enterprenuers and tenderprenuers, reality shows, farming, stock exchange, opportunities in government agencies, development in counties etc, there will be clientele especially those who are not taken care of by soaps and politics