#2 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 10:44:58 AM

Still overpriced.
#3 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 11:00:29 AM

Which ones? Daily? Weekly? Monthly?

Link??
#4 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 11:09:53 AM

The idea of Internet Data Bundles in this day and age is FOOLISH!

Better have unlimited data with speeds throttling after a certain limited usage.

I was a Safcom apologist for a very long time, but when i moved to Airtel UnlimiNet in April 2015, MY EYES WERE OPENED! Finally, i saw the light!

#5 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 11:16:25 AM

people praising airtel unliminet with their takataka speeds
#6 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 11:20:26 AM

I said on this very forum that they would have to to survive.

Na bado.

I repeat, only lazy people who believe safaricom ni mama yao use safcom data.

Bado bei ni ya asubuhi mapema.

Even the twirras saying this is mind boggling change don't use safcom data. haha

unlimited data for 24 hours at 50bob - orange

1000/=Enjoy 2GB+400MIN (ANY network)+2000SMS+unlimited whatsapp+facebook. - airtel

150MBs at 50/- - safCON

Give your money to safcon or to your kids. Chaguo ni lako.
#7 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 11:48:45 AM

WHAT!
You must be accessing Airtel UnlimiNet from mashambani or you live in a hole or your expectations are that of an addict Torrenter/online gamer/live TV Streamer.

#8 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 11:48:49 AM

They should make more money all round. Reasons:
1. Night bundles removed
2. Validity period constrained
3. Increased allocation encouraging more waste

Alfylavie
#9 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 11:55:27 AM

Bundle Packages:
150MBs at 50/-
1GB at 500/-
3GB at 1K/-
5GB at 2K/-
12GB at 5K/-
though am still not interested
Making money never gets boring
#10 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 1:06:05 PM

WHAT!
You must be accessing Airtel UnlimiNet from mashambani or you live in a hole or your expectations are that of an addict Torrenter/online gamer/live TV Streamer.

smile @Lolest ni marketing huko safcom - the brother is just doing his job.

unajua Upton Sinclair alisema,

It is difficult to get a man to understand something when his salary depends upon him not understanding it.

Lakini in all honesty, most data usage is in the urban areas and all the mobile providers have decent signal strengths - how some overlook airtel and orange when it comes to data is mind ...
#11 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 1:20:13 PM

Kwani they have not updated their systems guys??? The left hand not knowing what the right one is doing? Or the new rates don't apply to post paid? When I use *200*2# I am getting the old rates!!!!
grolut
#12 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 1:47:27 PM

WHAT!

It is difficult to get a man to understand something when his salary depends upon him not understanding it.

Lakini in all honesty, most data usage is in the urban areas and all the mobile providers have decent signal strengths - how some overlook airtel and orange when it comes to data is mind ...

I got a dual sim to use Unliminet and at home I use Orange for wifi, I will not say that their speeds are slower or faster than Safcon but I can use both to stream TV and Movies throughout the month.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
Alfylavie
#13 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 2:38:25 PM

Kwani they have not updated their systems guys??? The left hand not knowing what the right one is doing? Or the new rates don't apply to post paid? When I use *200*2# I am getting the old rates!!!!

It applies from midnight today try tomorrow
Making money never gets boring
#14 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 3:23:01 PM

grolut wrote:

WHAT!

I got a dual sim to use Unliminet and at home I use Orange for wifi, I will not say that their speeds are slower or faster than Safcon but I can use both to stream TV and Movies throughout the month.

The issue at hand is even not UnlimiNet being faster than SafCom or Orange, No. It is, value for money.

Maybe i'm an exception because where i use Airtel, i can't complain at all. I usually spend the allocated bundles in MAXIMUM 3 days, and the remaining 4 days am usually on the throttled speeds which are WAY MUCH BETTER than any other option available to me.

Mike Ock
#15 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 12:02:34 AM

When you take your money away your money they change. I say we keep migrating till they are offering 150 mb as the smallest 5 bob bundle. All the Safcom sympathisers are preventing progress. You think Safcom sympathizes with you? They only look at their growth graphs and bank accounts to decide their next move. As a consumer you should do the same.
#16 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 7:15:21 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
When you take your money away your money they change. I say we keep migrating till they are offering 150 mb as the smallest 5 bob bundle. All the Safcom sympathisers are preventing progress. You think Safcom sympathizes with you? They only look at their growth graphs and bank accounts to decide their next move. As a consumer you should do the same.

That airtel money advert is hard hitting.. Utado!

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#17 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 10:41:53 AM

WHAT!

I use unliminet in Nbi City center and even huko bundus using a dual sim phone

Iko slow tu saana. I never exhaust my bundles as a result. I will use max 300 mb in a month

Simple google, wazua, fb, twitter sometime

I know other suffering unliminet users

Or are we all on dual sim?

But I like the 400 min to all networks for 1k
#18 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 11:04:00 AM

I'm on Airtel 3GB postpaid for 1500/= a month. this is purely for my phone only.

I have never seen 3G, ever. Its always H or H+.

Can I get a better deal? I use almost all the 3GB in a month.
#19 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 11:34:10 AM

@Lolest! Hiyo yako ni uongo. That is a screen taken a minute ago. Look at my usage for the last 7 days (i.e. worth 250/-)

#20 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 12:25:10 PM

WHAT!

I use unliminet in Nbi City center and even huko bundus using a dual sim phone

Iko slow tu saana. I never exhaust my bundles as a result. I will use max 300 mb in a month

Simple google, wazua, fb, twitter sometime

I know other suffering unliminet users

Or are we all on dual sim?

But I like the 400 min to all networks for 1k

most dual sim phones have a 3g slot and the other is edge, unatumia gani for airtel - but for your needs (wazua, fb, twitter) edge is enough smile