#52 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 3:38:31 PM

And Wamunyots has become very creative

Hutia Mundu!!
Wakanyugi
#53 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 4:28:34 PM

Most of the ethanol used to make those 2nd generation drinks is manufactured by baba's Kisumu Molasses, and also Agrochemical and food co in Muhoroni. The ethanol is then sold in bulk to manufacturers who dilute and flavour it to make various cheap phombes. Basically baba is behind all these maneno. It is baba and nyanza/western who are finishing central while minting billions.

Until those factories are stopped from selling bulk industrial ethanol to individuals and jua kali phombe manufacturers, the phombe problem will never be solved.

http://www.spectreinternational.co.ke/about/

http://www.acfc.co.ke/spirits.php

http://www.businessdaily.../-/6jdy7bz/-/index.html

http://www.google.com/ur...52980,d.ZGU&cad=rja

I knew Baba was going to get a mention.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Wakanyugi
#54 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 4:39:28 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
We may disagree on the method of solving this alcohol issue but we must agree it is a major problem.Infact the problem is worse here in Nairobi than in central.
I dont know if any of you have been at the area around Nakumatt Lifestyle in town over the weekend and meet the hundreds of high school kids drunk silly.About 500 high school kids were arrested in Jam session last year.Watu wa nyanza house na F2 back in the day tunajijua.
We are a society that glorifies alcohol.Burning other peoples property will not solve the issue.
The fact is the young people wont stop drinking.They will look for alternatives.Fata wa thafuni ni muhuyu(The importance of soap is to produce foam-whether ni jamaa,omo,sunlight the objective is one)
What we need to teach our young people is the ability to live a balanced life.The ability to identity priorities in life.How to take charge and responsibility in life.Let them learn about life skills that they will use to generate an income.
Central hakuna mashamba.Wagachagua amekula pesa ya kahawa na majani.The government needs to come up with a longterm solution to this issue and not based on emotions.
Ps.The issue of kuzaa in central has nothing to do with alcohol.Central kenya has the highest adoption of family planning.Hata mkimaliza shida ya pombe the population will keep on declining.Ciana ikuria mahiga?

This is true. The terminal decline of population growth in Central and Nyanza started years ago and is very unlikely to be reversed in our lifetimes. It is more a factor of Education (especially of women) and the inevitable change of life practices and expectations as well as reduction in reproductive potential this causes.

But of course alcohol is an easy scapegoat, especially for politicians, who seem to believe that thinking is an optional part of their jobs.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Ngong
#55 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 4:40:13 PM

Ngong wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
So that the president has given central kenya mps four days to finish the fombe problem?What nonsense is this?
Waititu is busy raiding and destroying private property in Kiambu.
Kabufallo has withdrawn all the licences for wines and spirits in Kiambu cownty??

Our leaders needs to stop politicalization of this issue if they want to eradicate the problem.

In fact the government is a major contributor to this problem.They have increased taxes for fombe over the last 10 years.Where do they want the wamunyotas to drink?
Good brewed fombe should be available for those who want to drink.Drinking is a personal choice.
And dont give me the crap that they should stop drinking.Where do you expect the families that are employed by EABL and Keroche to eat?The chairman of our local church is the owner of the local bar.He understands that alcohol is therapeutic.The most honest man is a drunk person.The key is to help citizens have a balanced life.Be productive emotionally,economically,financially and sexually.

The chiefs and the police know the people brewing the killer brews.They share the loot as they see destruction of a generation.
The government should stop issuing threats and deal with the problem soberly.They sound drunk.

Ditto and to bring in a whole paramilitary unit to fight wines and spirits outlets while we are at war with terrorists within us is a nasty joke! Problem is well known,lets take the last case at kiandutu,the brand that killed as per media reports is Napoleon brandy from mohan meakins, it was given free to partakers sasa whos fault is it now,same thing can happen to those who take the high end stuff like james something forgive me cant get the spelling right,as l saw in the phombe thread somebody offer to a friend.
Anyway lets wait for the four days,licensed or not close all outlets,round up all drunk youth into rehab and voilla shida kwisha!

Haya basi tumegongwa tena! blame it our Gsu officers are busy!
#56 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 4:49:50 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Most of the ethanol used to make those 2nd generation drinks is manufactured by baba's Kisumu Molasses, and also Agrochemical and food co in Muhoroni. The ethanol is then sold in bulk to manufacturers who dilute and flavour it to make various cheap phombes. Basically baba is behind all these maneno. It is baba and nyanza/western who are finishing central while minting billions.

Until those factories are stopped from selling bulk industrial ethanol to individuals and jua kali phombe manufacturers, the phombe problem will never be solved.

http://www.spectreinternational.co.ke/about/

http://www.acfc.co.ke/spirits.php

http://www.businessdaily.../-/6jdy7bz/-/index.html

http://www.google.com/ur...52980,d.ZGU&cad=rja

I knew Baba was going to get a mention.

where is Team Otoyo?
#57 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 4:51:52 PM

Mpanga squad here we come
#58 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 4:53:44 PM

I'm sorry to say, But
Once the people who shouted the most that drinking in bad stop drinking, then I shall follow them.

The video up here is an example of the foolishness that's going on. Since when did a mere MP decided which civil servant gets fired? Telling them to remove their clothes in public?

These are the same people who said that Kalenjins are bad for chasing them from their land coz of that sijui "historical injustice"

The gov't can't take the law in its own hands. It must follow the law.

Or we have anarchy.

So let all Central men get busy drinking milk and cookies this month.

Oh, don't forget the jobless distributors, pub owners and landlords who are now jobless just like the drunkards that this exercise was meant to deal with.

People in Central have to stop behaving like lemmings. Then stop laughing at those in Nyanya who cry for baba. I see no difference whatsoever.
#59 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 5:47:53 PM

Innocent victims (beneficiaries?) of the phombe crackdown....

#60 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 7:34:46 PM

They are now targeting Keroche.
11 Pages«<45678>»