Ever learnt from a kid?
Yesterday evening my little gal came running to me,"Daddy,Daddy,there is no elasto plast in the house and nanny has hurt her Toby Tall!!"..........That stunned me....which part of the body is Toby Tall??.I even started thinking naughty but the gal realized that i was trying to figure something out and she quickly came to my aid.Pointing to her thumb,she started,"That's Tommy Thumb there,followed by Peter Pointer,Toby Tall,Ruby Ring and Baby Small.....I had never had that in my life.I had to take her to the supermarket....Not to buy elasto plast but to buy her ice-cream and her favourite lollipop for a lesson well given!!....Any experience out there? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Is she in baby class? That's what they r taught in baby class. I'm also learning new songs from my 3 yr old, very interesting. If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
@Njung'e
Hata mimi pana sikia hiyo....
sometimes they give you back your medicine.... last saturday, i was driving to town with my son. There was all this overlapping on the road... you know how it is near a roundabout when everyone wants to be the first to go round it? Well, enough guys had overtaken me so i decided to also force myself through... then there was this matatu guy..... the rude type that think the own the road... he wanted to penya infront of me. I drove and closed the gap (I felt evil by the way). He tried again. I was about to close the gap again when my son told me very innocently... "mom, give him way. let him go first. that's how you respect people on the road"..... Of course i smiled at the driver nicely and let him pass.... no prize for guessing how i felt! whoever taught him that!
me overheard "them" on their usual squabbles in the kitchen.
"Mum,you have really hurt my feelings,sob" I reduced the volume on the remote...ala,this ka gal is not yet 7 and she has feelings to hurt...??? wololo yaye. ....am waiting for my turn for a few lessons.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
little things done by men who dont want to grow-up never pass kids..one time after a rela had his chips funga kama kawaida!!!!...she came running .."daddy daddy,uncle anapenda girls"..those with kids can see the expression on her face
...and now that we all seem to have daughters...and Wendz a son,iko shida hapa,trade- in options>>>>
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
big spoon..its something to do with tusker...hehehe..default lesson.............more tuskers..more future investments.
short man....hio ilikuwa Johnnie black. And now i hope you also learnt the same lesson. ....sasa am a jack of all foams..on that note early bird cathces the worm. How do you say that one of going home early....kana kega...
@callaspade He will be spoilt for choice... hopefully, he wont pull a wanjala or a zuma on the mbeautiful gals
ngai fafa.....i will sue my son- in- law... Can we do it the indian way...ve pay dowry,there is now too many vater in the fish ..oops. sue plus the mummmy
@Wendz, I should play dad-in-law.He roves,i nyorosha...lol Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@ Njunge...and vice versa,i play dad-in- law to you as well. ...yu cow without nappier and teeth
I have read the posts here with a smile ... and wish I could also contribute. But I can't. Because u have all referred to your kids and not "a" kid. But hopefully, maybe someone here can help me contribute in future @Mcreggae, @Intellig..., @others, maybe we can post a story here together in a few yrs to come? Pls let me have a humble response to a humble question.
I find it amazing but my kids have made me understand my personality more! Anyone else out there with the same experience? I Think Therefore I Am
@Njunge & calla
I should tell him to trend carefully.... too many drawn daggers by the fathers-in-laws... LOL... But we are holding some paka shares..... by then they could be worth much.....
@calla He is growing up like a true african man... there is not way he will agree to "kuracirio".... (if you dont know what that is, ask @guka) ... but I wouldnt mind 300m and some gold from you for ruracio(at a risk of him dragging me by the collar to the dock!)... i could do with some facial lifts hehehehehe...
@Kenyanbeef, This is not limited to "we" kids!!.Go ahead and say something and hey,all of us couldn't have kids at the same time...i guess now you understand why you will never overtake you dad in age...lol....Na kama unataka Timberlake,sema.....hakuna hajaaaa.Hakunaaa!!....LMAO Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
ever watched your kids act dad and mom.your personality will be innocently potrayed by the young ones.be observant this weekend youll see the true you.
>> reminds of wednesday's Fatherhood 101 which is quite entertaining... perhaps we need motherhood 202 too...
Ever learnt from a kid?