wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

Kudos to the Kenyan volleyball queens
Muheani
#21 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2015 12:33:30 PM

chevapravatdumrong wrote:
It's sad to read that they have never won even one match at World/Olympic level. They should work hard and stop being a big fish in a small pond

I heard they they chapad Mexico Over the weekend
#22 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2015 12:51:53 PM

Muheani wrote:
chevapravatdumrong wrote:
It's sad to read that they have never won even one match at World/Olympic level. They should work hard and stop being a big fish in a small pond

I heard they they chapad Mexico Over the weekend

True.Yesterday morning but they lost 3-0 to Colombia early today.
Alba
#23 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2015 2:58:19 PM

#24 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2015 10:12:58 AM

Our girls are taking on Australia in two hours time but there is disquiet in the camp over allowances and bonuses. Who is the CS for sports?. Some things shouldn't be happening in this centurySad Sad . Anyway, they beat Australia in 3 straight sets the other day and i can only see a repeat of that game.Good luck to the girls.
#25 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2015 11:55:28 AM

Countdown.15 minutes away. Following and SB for live updates....lol

Game on with the queens taking a quick 3 points.The Aussies have responded by taking 8 straight points .Good game we will have.

First set goes to the Aussie girls 25-18Sad

The queens racing awaysmile 15-9

The Queens take the set in an emphatic 25-16 win Applause Applause .If only they can get te next two sets.Pray ...Cracking start to the 3rd set.

Second set for the Kenyan girls Applause Applause 25-20.Just one dear girls and it will be overPray
#26 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2015 1:42:23 PM

Looks like the Aussie girls have given up 11-4 up on the third set with plenty of energy to spare......I likeApplause smile

CASE CLOSED!! 25-14 win for the 3rd set.Congratulations girlsApplause Applause Applause but someone needs to recognize the efforts of the teamSad Sad
#27 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2015 3:50:32 PM

Looks like the Aussie girls have given up 11-4 up on the third set with plenty of energy to spare......I likeApplause smile

CASE CLOSED!! 25-14 win for the 3rd set.Congratulations girlsApplause Applause Applause but someone needs to recognize the efforts of the teamSad Sad

On the recognition, maybe the best they might get is some selfies at StatehouseSad I wonder who will ever fix our sports sector.
Wainadi
#28 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2015 9:18:21 PM

On the recognition, maybe the best they might get is some selfies at StatehouseSad I wonder who will ever fix our sports sector.

Those girls are a gem. somebody should do something even if its setting a pay bill number. Wanaume tuta changamkia.
Its all good.
#29 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 11:56:18 AM

They've just demolished Peru. Lost the first set in the grand prix finals but they responded by taking the next 3 thus gold medal is Kenya's .What else is to be said?Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

/GetImage.asmx?No=201495173&maxSize=960http://www.fivb.org/Vis2009/Images/GetImage.asmx?No=201495206&maxSize=960[img]
#30 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 12:23:05 PM

Kudos to the girls. Great performance!!!
Nandwa
#31 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 2:45:29 PM

Ningependa kuchuku fursa hii kuwapea hawa wanadada wetu heko na makofi ya kilo.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#32 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 7:37:55 PM

Wainadi wrote:

Those girls are a gem. somebody should do something even if its setting a pay bill number. Wanaume tuta changamkia.

@wainandi. On point bro. A paybill and we can raise 10m in no time. Alternatively, someone should tell RAO to take on the matter to wake up the Jubilee govt. Imagine a cord-led initiative to raise funds for the gals. Where is @mcreggae ?
#33 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 7:48:43 PM

Kudos, but sioni role ya government hapa ni sisi wenyewe - I am sure the rights to air the local volleyball is withing touch of all the local broadcasters, lakini hawataki.

Hata the guys in charge of volleyball kenya wawache kungoja serikali, some aggressive marketing of the game, hawk the jerseys if needed, make the drafting of the high school graduates into the local teams a big deal.

At least this is one game where the girls continually do a good job.
vky
#34 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 7:57:38 PM

good show for these fit ladies

@njung'e your signature caught my eye and was wondering at what point does a 'mwana thaka na nyee cia ithe' Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
innairobi
#35 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 8:04:16 PM

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#36 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2015 11:35:02 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause such events make me a proud Kenyan.

They deserve a rousing welcome, greater than obamas.
kollabo
#37 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 1:08:46 PM

Heroines!!
#38 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 1:19:08 PM

innairobi wrote:

Haiyaiyayaaaa.....Is that Lucy Moim at the end smashing the ball so hard she floors a Peruvian gal? Waa!! If she has a hubby, i wish to give him a presentsmile

Alba
#39 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2015 3:17:56 PM

That last set was tense. They showed a lot of poise. They usually fall to these Latin American teams. And I am still wondering how the heck they beat Australia twice at home. I always thought Australia was good.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2015 1:22:29 PM

@Guka umefika JKIA?