Groups
Triumph
stima investment cooperative
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
streetwise wrote:No no that is too much money for me I like the kina 11% ..ati 21% kwani unauza niniiii ???? Well I see they have houses that they are selling to members and general public , they also have power projects at hand so I think it's not wanauza nini but where are their interests at
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 834 Location: nairobi
enyands wrote:streetwise wrote:No no that is too much money for me I like the kina 11% ..ati 21% kwani unauza niniiii ???? Well I see they have houses that they are selling to members and general public , they also have power projects at hand so I think it's not wanauza nini but where are their interests at can it be true that they make only 11% from selling houses. if you look at their 2014 accounts for example they sold houses in syokimau for Kshs 9.2m per house with the same house having costed Kshs 8.3M each. I thought they should make more money
heri wrote:enyands wrote:streetwise wrote:No no that is too much money for me I like the kina 11% ..ati 21% kwani unauza niniiii ???? Well I see they have houses that they are selling to members and general public , they also have power projects at hand so I think it's not wanauza nini but where are their interests at can it be true that they make only 11% from selling houses. if you look at their 2014 accounts for example they sold houses in syokimau for Kshs 9.2m per house with the same house having costed Kshs 8.3M each.
I thought they should make more money I believe they make more because they sell houses off plan. Part of the money for construction is paid by the buyer “Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 834 Location: nairobi
ngapat wrote:heri wrote:enyands wrote:streetwise wrote:No no that is too much money for me I like the kina 11% ..ati 21% kwani unauza niniiii ???? Well I see they have houses that they are selling to members and general public , they also have power projects at hand so I think it's not wanauza nini but where are their interests at can it be true that they make only 11% from selling houses. if you look at their 2014 accounts for example they sold houses in syokimau for Kshs 9.2m per house with the same house having costed Kshs 8.3M each.
I thought they should make more money I believe they make more because they sell houses off plan. Part of the money for construction is paid by the buyer as per their financial statements, that is how much they made. They did not make more
See 10th Anniversary Celebrations advertisement feature in DN, Thursday June 25, 2015.
Business Daily wrote:Stima Sacco is set to construct 340 residential houses in Machakos at a cost of Sh1.3 billion, becoming the latest co-operative society to deepen its investment in the real estate sector.
The gated community is to be built on a 19.6 acre piece of land in Matungulu (along Kang’undo Road) and will comprise three-bedroomed maisonettes and bungalows, two-bedroomed apartment blocks and a kindergarten.
Stima Investments Cooperative Society Limited, an affiliate of Stima Sacco, is overseeing the project that it expects to break ground in November and complete in about 18 months. http://www.businessdaily...4/-/gw1i47/-/index.html
Can someone please explain this? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 1/1/2010 Posts: 511 Location: kandara, Murang'a
BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Foresight..
gatoho wrote:BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:gatoho wrote:BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi? Minimum shares = 300 @ 200bob per share Membership fee = 5,000 Total = 65,000.00History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
@BGL I'm Selling my stima Sacco shares at 150.Kindly contact me if interested edgarkib.kibinge@gmail.com
BGL wrote:Impunity wrote:gatoho wrote:BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi? Minimum shares = 300 @ 200bob per share Membership fee = 5,000 Total = 65,000.00 When do I stand the chance to be paid the annual dividends? Like nikiingia saa hii in October will I qualify for the dividend due in 31-Dec-2015? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/9/2015 Posts: 47 Location: +254
Impunity wrote:BGL wrote:Impunity wrote:gatoho wrote:BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi? Minimum shares = 300 @ 200bob per share Membership fee = 5,000 Total = 65,000.00 When do I stand the chance to be paid the annual dividends? Like nikiingia saa hii in October will I qualify for the dividend due in 31-Dec-2015? Dividends are prorated Your January contribution earns you more than the December one.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2011 Posts: 391 Location: Nairobi
BGL wrote:Impunity wrote:gatoho wrote:BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi? Minimum shares = 300 @ 200bob per share Membership fee = 5,000 Total = 65,000.00 @BGL, out of the minimum shares , any further breakdown on the 60k? or does the whole 60k qualify for dividends? "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Speculz wrote:BGL wrote:Impunity wrote:gatoho wrote:BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi? Minimum shares = 300 @ 200bob per share Membership fee = 5,000 Total = 65,000.00 @BGL, out of the minimum shares , any further breakdown on the 60k? or does the whole 60k qualify for dividends? The 60K qualify for dividends BUT the dividend is prorated. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Rank: Member Joined: 10/7/2010 Posts: 251 Location: nairobi
Hi i can sell you the minimum 300 shares at 45 k. Hala at davidwkiboi@gmail.com
BGL wrote:Speculz wrote:BGL wrote:Impunity wrote:gatoho wrote:BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi? Minimum shares = 300 @ 200bob per share Membership fee = 5,000 Total = 65,000.00 @BGL, out of the minimum shares , any further breakdown on the 60k? or does the whole 60k qualify for dividends? The 60K qualify for dividends BUT the dividend is prorated. Well, was informed that only half the amount qualifies .. "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Rank: Member Joined: 1/1/2010 Posts: 511 Location: kandara, Murang'a
Speculz wrote:BGL wrote:Speculz wrote:BGL wrote:Impunity wrote:gatoho wrote:BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi? Minimum shares = 300 @ 200bob per share Membership fee = 5,000 Total = 65,000.00 @BGL, out of the minimum shares , any further breakdown on the 60k? or does the whole 60k qualify for dividends? The 60K qualify for dividends BUT the dividend is prorated. Well, was informed that only half the amount qualifies .. When I paid it was receipted differently and left me puzzled Foresight..
gatoho wrote:Speculz wrote:BGL wrote:Speculz wrote:BGL wrote:Impunity wrote:gatoho wrote:BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi? Minimum shares = 300 @ 200bob per share Membership fee = 5,000 Total = 65,000.00 @BGL, out of the minimum shares , any further breakdown on the 60k? or does the whole 60k qualify for dividends? The 60K qualify for dividends BUT the dividend is prorated. Well, was informed that only half the amount qualifies .. When I paid it was receipted differently and left me puzzled @Gatoho, was there a premium item on that ? Can anyone with more info clear the air please? "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Rank: Member Joined: 10/7/2010 Posts: 251 Location: nairobi
i can sell you 300 shares at 150 each
gatoho wrote:Speculz wrote:BGL wrote:Speculz wrote:BGL wrote:Impunity wrote:gatoho wrote:BGL wrote:I need to board this bus. Belatedly aboard Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi? Minimum shares = 300 @ 200bob per share Membership fee = 5,000 Total = 65,000.00 @BGL, out of the minimum shares , any further breakdown on the 60k? or does the whole 60k qualify for dividends? The 60K qualify for dividends BUT the dividend is prorated. Well, was informed that only half the amount qualifies .. When I paid it was receipted differently and left me puzzled Am also at loggerheads with them about receipting and bookkeeping "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Groups
Triumph
stima investment cooperative