wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

13 Pages«<45678>»
CBK governor nominee is Single.....
Alba
#51 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 11:41:17 PM

Alba wrote:
This must be the chap whose name is immortalized on the Strathmore Honours board as scholar of the year 1978

This is the official CBK governor nominee muchene thread so tell us more. What is he reputed to have done?

He scored the highest marks in form six exams 1978
#52 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 11:52:17 PM

now skirt wearers and hips swingers throwing themselves all over the guy. Mbecha Talks. Link Shytyzen Tv.
Wamunyota
#53 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 7:55:37 AM

Alba wrote:
There is really nothing wrong with asking him that question in my opinion!!!!!

Yaani this thread is shocking !
Eh? Eh? Eh?
A person's marital status is NOT important ! It has absolutely no bearing on whether he can perform this job.
Being a married person does not mean you are responsible. Some people cheat on their spouses. Some abuse their children and so forth.

Suggesting that a person should be married or not married is clear discrimination.

When a society insists that people must be married to do certain jobs, you literally get people marrying for the wrong reasons or staying in loveless marriages like Bill and Hillary Clinton.

If feel sorry for Njoroge. He lived Majuu for almost 3 decades. The Kenyan way of doing things must be a huge culture shock. In America for example, it is actually illegal for an employer to ask questions about a person's marital status. If you ask this question during an interview, the job applicant can actually sue for discrminination if (s)he does'nt get the job.

Wakenya kweli !

We dont have a problem with him being single.The question was why.He has provided a satisfactory answer to the same.In fact he has done free marketing for Opus Dei.We just dont want a CBK governor who will pull a Caitlyn Jenner on us.
Hutia Mundu!!
Muriel
#54 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 8:03:56 AM

Alba wrote:

Eh? Eh? Eh?
A person's marital status is NOT important ! It has absolutely no bearing on whether he can perform this job.
Being a married person does not mean you are responsible. Some people cheat on their spouses. Some abuse their children and so forth.

Suggesting that a person should be married or not married is clear discrimination.

When a society insists that people must be married to do certain jobs, you literally get people marrying for the wrong reasons or staying in loveless marriages like Bill and Hillary Clinton.

If feel sorry for Njoroge. He lived Majuu for almost 3 decades. The Kenyan way of doing things must be a huge culture shock. In America for example, it is actually illegal for an employer to ask questions about a person's marital status. If you ask this question during an interview, the job applicant can actually sue for discrminination if (s)he does'nt get the job.

Wakenya kweli !

Overlaying western concepts onto the African obviously leads to shock.
Wamunyota
#55 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 8:37:16 AM

Muriel wrote:
Alba wrote:

Eh? Eh? Eh?

Wakenya kweli !

Applause Applause Western concepts are the yardstick for africans.
Hutia Mundu!!
#56 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 9:15:28 AM

Wamunyota wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Alba wrote:

Eh? Eh? Eh?

Wakenya kweli !

Applause Applause Western concepts are the yardstick for africans.

@alba living majuu 3 decades does not a mzungu make...you are still nyeuthi as far as they are concerned. wouldn't be a surprised he doesn't know no swa or kiuk Laughing out loudly,
#57 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 9:17:29 AM

Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:
This must be the chap whose name is immortalized on the Strathmore Honours board as scholar of the year 1978

This is the official CBK governor nominee muchene thread so tell us more. What is he reputed to have done?

this appointment has mcFie, Terry ryan and Shaw all over it
#58 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:13:21 AM

innairobi wrote:
Euge wrote:
I think we are confusing vetting with interviewing - are mpigs supposed to technically interview the nominees.
I thought their role is to dig up any dirt a nominee has, we wre becoming more liberal kuliko even our liberalism teachers huko majuu - I mean a guy would not even dare run for the most powerful position in the world if he did not have a family.

What if UK appoints me a professional bursar at Gakoromone Secondary School as Governor CBK. Should the vetting team let that slip through because its technical?

I though the appointment process deals with the technicalities while the mp's just deal with gut feelings - at the vetting stage its more of how much the mpigs like you or have been made to like you.

Thats why they deal with social and personal issues, past issues, letter writing issues e.t.c otherwise it might be a daunting task assembling a committee that can take on some of those nominees technically.

That's just laziness. Not all MPs need to be experts in the field but the Finance Ctee does have several people who understand economics, finance and banking. Parliamentary staff can do the background research leaving the MPs to ask the questions. You see that kind of stuff during the vetting in other jurisdictions.

These same guys will summon the CBK Governor supposedly to ask him technical questions. Ni uzembe tu as usual, by these 'married' leaders lol.

Some didn't even know what Nyaoga should be doing. He had to explain to them. Finance committee members should have an understanding of finance and economics. In that case they will not offer a candidate a wife just to be heard to speak
#59 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:15:15 AM

digitek1 wrote:
Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

this appointment has mcFie, Terry ryan and Shaw all over it

I thought it has Kinyua's influence. Anyway, I like their choice.
#60 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:30:36 AM

Alba wrote:

Eh? Eh? Eh?

Wakenya kweli !

Why Is Bill and Hillary still married?
13 Pages«<45678>»