wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

13 Pages«<34567>»
CBK governor nominee is Single.....
#41 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 7:31:55 PM

I think we are confusing vetting with interviewing - are mpigs supposed to technically interview the nominees.
I thought their role is to dig up any dirt a nominee has, we wre becoming more liberal kuliko even our liberalism teachers huko majuu - I mean a guy would not even dare run for the most powerful position in the world if he did not have a family.

What if UK appoints me a professional bursar at Gakoromone Secondary School as Governor CBK. Should the vetting team let that slip through because its technical?
#42 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 7:40:25 PM

MPigs has stooped to the lowest level now. pathetic!

Very sad. MPIGS just poking holes in the dark....this is even trending on BBC now http://www.bbc.com/news/blogs-trending-33167258

#43 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 7:53:19 PM

There is really nothing wrong with asking him that question in my opinion!!!!!
#44 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 8:35:57 PM

i fully agree

so long as his being single will not affect his ratings
#45 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 9:08:32 PM

Euge wrote:
I think we are confusing vetting with interviewing - are mpigs supposed to technically interview the nominees.
I thought their role is to dig up any dirt a nominee has, we wre becoming more liberal kuliko even our liberalism teachers huko majuu - I mean a guy would not even dare run for the most powerful position in the world if he did not have a family.

What if UK appoints me a professional bursar at Gakoromone Secondary School as Governor CBK. Should the vetting team let that slip through because its technical?

I though the appointment process deals with the technicalities while the mp's just deal with gut feelings - at the vetting stage its more of how much the mpigs like you or have been made to like you.

Thats why they deal with social and personal issues, past issues, letter writing issues e.t.c otherwise it might be a daunting task assembling a committee that can take on some of those nominees technically.
#46 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 9:41:38 PM

Euge wrote:

I though the appointment process deals with the technicalities while the mp's just deal with gut feelings - at the vetting stage its more of how much the mpigs like you or have been made to like you.

Thats why they deal with social and personal issues, past issues, letter writing issues e.t.c otherwise it might be a daunting task assembling a committee that can take on some of those nominees technically.

Exactly!!!
#47 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 10:04:51 PM

quicksand wrote:
Euge wrote:
[quote=butterflyke]Poking holes.....

He is Opus Dei

And gives all his income to the church hence no property.

That rules out any hope for MPigs to corrupt him, right?

This is indeed good.
The flip-side is the possibility he becomes IMFs inside horse, copy-pasting their ideas into CBKs fiscal policy

While I have never been a big fan of the IMF, copy pasting their ideas might be better than some of the ideas our own MinFin would come up with?

BTW, who is the MinFin right now?

That would be Rotich.
Does IMF know anything besides austerity (ok that is oversimplifying but still ....).

All as in Kila kitu?? How does he survived'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! [/quote

Gets a small allowance from the church
innairobi
#48 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 10:30:27 PM

Euge wrote:

That's just laziness. Not all MPs need to be experts in the field but the Finance Ctee does have several people who understand economics, finance and banking. Parliamentary staff can do the background research leaving the MPs to ask the questions. You see that kind of stuff during the vetting in other jurisdictions.

These same guys will summon the CBK Governor supposedly to ask him technical questions. Ni uzembe tu as usual, by these 'married' leaders lol.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 11:32:24 PM

Here the mpigs were just doing their job, vetting world over involves digging dirt for how you have lived your life. Cbk committee dealt with technical skills & competencies, while mpigs deal with moral & integrity issues. Huyu mjamaa hatoshi unga!!! Ni hayo tu!
Alba
#50 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 11:35:42 PM

Yaani this thread is shocking !
Eh? Eh? Eh?
A person's marital status is NOT important ! It has absolutely no bearing on whether he can perform this job.
Being a married person does not mean you are responsible. Some people cheat on their spouses. Some abuse their children and so forth.

Suggesting that a person should be married or not married is clear discrimination.

When a society insists that people must be married to do certain jobs, you literally get people marrying for the wrong reasons or staying in loveless marriages like Bill and Hillary Clinton.

If feel sorry for Njoroge. He lived Majuu for almost 3 decades. The Kenyan way of doing things must be a huge culture shock. In America for example, it is actually illegal for an employer to ask questions about a person's marital status. If you ask this question during an interview, the job applicant can actually sue for discrminination if (s)he does'nt get the job.

Wakenya kweli !
13 Pages«<34567>»