wazua Sun, Oct 6, 2024

773 Pages«<9495969798>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#1901 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2015 8:46:30 PM

KES 6.60 printed. tomorrow we should see KES 6.90.. these are dangerous times in terms of KQ stock trade.. only the brave are advised to do something, others must watch and wait for 25.06.15

We all saw a high of KES 7.00 today. Tomorrow we shall see stability set in at KES 7.20.. Lucky are those that bought last week since they are almost 12% up, in just 5 days

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#1902 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 7:56:13 AM

KES 6.60 printed. tomorrow we should see KES 6.90.. these are dangerous times in terms of KQ stock trade.. only the brave are advised to do something, others must watch and wait for 25.06.15

We all saw a high of KES 7.00 today. Tomorrow we shall see stability set in at KES 7.20.. Lucky are those that bought last week since they are almost 12% up, in just 5 days

What about those who bought a year ago at above 10?

Aguytrying
#1903 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 8:58:30 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Im sorry to say this, but I firm consistently making billions of shilling losses doesn't deserve to be even trading.

Profits (EBT) (KSh m) From 2003 to 2014 descending:
−5,664
−10,826
−4,861
Kindly point out the consistency in loss making for Kenya Airways.. One must remember that even KCB was once loss making, in the year 2003-2004

You cannot see consistency show us any cent left as profit in the last 6year cumulative

Was KQ established in 2009? The firm is old and beautiful.. Its just experiencing a rough patch. Respect your elders :)

Much respects elder, enjoy your deadhorse ride.

@Obiero. If you add this years loss. That's 3 years in row.
Question. Will KQ make a profit in fy 2015? Are you sure???

KQ must make a profit in 2015. Its not a matter of choice, and Ngunze & Co are well aware.. Therein lies the gamble. Im not sure, but highly optimistic

If they do you might get an opportunity to get out next year. the H2 performance should show which direction 2015 will take. I wish u all the best. u got balls of steel
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1904 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 10:42:19 AM

My avergae buy price is now KES 8.91 with initial purchase being made in 2012 at KES 14.40.. With stocks you must be patient. Swings are temporary at times. Today we see the share has touched KES 7.10 already. People buying this week are well informed investors, trust you me

#1905 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 2:41:05 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Im sorry to say this, but I firm consistently making billions of shilling losses doesn't deserve to be even trading.

Profits (EBT) (KSh m) From 2003 to 2014 descending:
−5,664
−10,826
−4,861
Kindly point out the consistency in loss making for Kenya Airways.. One must remember that even KCB was once loss making, in the year 2003-2004

The losses for 2013, 2014 & 2015 [@obiero says 9.5bn] = 25bn
Profits from 2003-2012 = 29bn
Loss in 2009 = 5.5bn

So net net = 29-25-5.5 = NEGATIVE 1.5bn [approximately and ignoring time value of money] ... Remember that Naikuni left the crashing plane to Ngunze so let's allocate 2015 to TN to be fair.

The Rights Issue raised 14bn. All wiped out in 2 years!
#1906 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 2:51:39 PM

My avergae buy price is now KES 8.91 with initial purchase being made in 2012 at KES 14.40.. With stocks you must be patient. Swings are temporary at times. Today we see the share has touched KES 7.10 already. People buying this week are well informed investors, trust you me

#1907 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 5:35:03 PM

Sasa @maka unacheka nini na tumefika 7.30 leo :)

#1908 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 5:54:33 PM

125,300 shares traded. Worth less than KES 1mn. And closed at 7/-. There was a trade at 6.85 as well...
#1909 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 7:04:18 PM

125,300 shares traded. Worth less than KES 1mn. And closed at 7/-. There was a trade at 6.85 as well...

@vvs umetumwa?

#1910 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 8:35:38 PM

@vvs umetumwa?
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly MyStocks
#1911 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 7:32:42 AM

c&p
China Southern Airlines to fly to Nairobi starting August.

Return ticket to Guangzhou from Kenya will cost Sh74,603 ($762) tax inclusive on economy class. The airline is set to provide competition for struggling Kenya Airways which also makes direct flights to the city at Sh119,795.

Now, would I spend an extra sh 45k in the name of being patriotic?
Cde Monomotapa
#1912 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:29:33 AM

whiteowl
#1913 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:46:47 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
c&p

Return ticket to Guangzhou from Kenya will cost Sh74,603 ($762) tax inclusive on economy class. The airline is set to provide competition for struggling Kenya Airways which also makes direct flights to the city at Sh119,795.

I remember paying around 85k earlier this year, I thought that's what they normally charge.
Cde Monomotapa
#1914 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 11:01:10 AM

whiteowl wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
c&p

I remember paying around 85k earlier this year, I thought that's what they normally charge.

The essence of SkyTeam of which China Southern is also a partner is similar to Scan's plug & play of the world by partnering with WPP Global.

So, wacheni vitisho...mi nilisema gazeti ni ya kuwasha jiko!
streetwise
#1915 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 11:04:34 AM

KQ charges even higher on Nigerian route
young farmer
#1916 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 12:34:10 PM

What i am missing here, i really don't understand why anyone should board this bus.
#1917 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 4:13:36 PM

young farmer wrote:
What i am missing here, i really don't understand why anyone should board this bus.

There are over 1.49B issued KQ shares each with an owner..

#1918 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:10:10 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
c&p

Special Offer - Do you remember the KQ flights at $45, $46, $47, etc when they used to launch new routes? [Then shut the routes down when they found them unprofitable!] Those initial fares were promotional fares.

It is likely that KQ & CSA will end up having similar fares.
Menengai
#1919 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2015 9:31:31 AM

Hii loss ya KQ inawezakuwa pesa ngapi hivi... is there anything to smile about?... Maka atueleze
Boris Boyka
#1920 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2015 10:13:17 AM

Menengai wrote:
Hii loss ya KQ inawezakuwa pesa ngapi hivi... is there anything to smile about?... Maka atueleze

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly The Airways crinkum crakum..if you like the airways higi haga...is a flashpweng and an odoriferous gargantuagaga!No no no no no..let me say Nunua madawa ya pressure na utulie for a few yrs.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!