wazua Sun, Oct 6, 2024

773 Pages«<9394959697>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Fyatu
#1881 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2015 4:40:24 PM

i feel vindicated here. To be honest i felt bad when i tore on KQ on this post but seriously KQ should do something about those "operational reasons" that delay their flights or cause cancellations. The chaos involved especially if you are connecting flights is no joke....and the pain of missing appointments especially family related ones like your child graduation/birtday etc is even worse
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
hisah
#1882 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2015 5:35:51 PM

Printed a new yr low today at 5.85. Actually 12yr low territory. Pray

Only major news like a buyout can stall the strong bear here.

Will KQ break the all time low at 4.75 last seen on Nov 2002? Any investor that got in back in Sept 2006 has already written off this stock. A massive 95.2% haircut from 125 to 6/- (today's close excluding the massive 2012 rights issue).

Lehman bros Not talking
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#1883 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2015 8:05:07 PM

@ Obiero please say something to reassure your followers.
#1884 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2015 8:13:55 PM

The current price is based on bad press and bad press alone! Every one knows we are expecting a huge loss announcement on 25.06.15. So bad results cannot be the reason why the share has collapsed.. I was about to buy some yesterday but will now wait to see how much lower this plane can fly

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#1885 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2015 9:47:27 PM

The current price is based on bad press and bad press alone! Every one knows we are expecting a huge loss announcement on 25.06.15. So bad results cannot be the reason why the share has collapsed.. I was about to buy some yesterday but will now wait to see how much lower this plane can fly

Yaani @obiero I'm being massacred in Home Afrika and you are being massacred by KQ...

What I always try to unsderstand is how you put more than half your NSE portfolio in this monkey.

A monkey for speculation should never exceed 10% of your portfolio.

But see you after the bankruptcy bailout...

#1886 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2015 10:05:01 PM

guru267 wrote:

Yaani @obiero I'm being massacred in Home Afrika and you are being massacred by KQ...

What I always try to unsderstand is how you put more than half your NSE portfolio in this monkey.

A monkey for speculation should never exceed 10% of your portfolio.

But see you after the bankruptcy bailout...

@sweetheart hapa nimepatikana uchi kabisa.. never imagined we would see KES 7.50 let alone KES 5.80! but iv seen stocks dip and I have also seen stocks rise.. 25.06.15 beckons.. tuombeane!!

Boris Boyka
#1887 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2015 10:20:26 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
kumeumana....

I once told Obiero it will hit 5/- can't recall post #.....Its coming.

kunyolewa nayo.. 6.40! kweli leo kumenuka

Pole mblatha...i don't enjoy friends being shafted. Anyway you similar to a friend i warned not marry a certain campasarian having given him evidence n future likelyhood....He was dumped a broke bugger repaying a topped up loan for 6 years. The bar business..she brought kina swenani to bend over her and enjoy on the guys bill. f*** lifes lessons.

Asante bro.. Wish I had more money though, ningalinunua!

It has come to pass! So you need more money to flush in toilet?
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Cde Monomotapa
#1888 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2015 10:56:46 PM

Glut. Decoupling of distillates?

While gasoline refining margins remain near three-year highs and surprising diesel demand growth underpinned its margins, the profitability of European jet fuel has declined as thousands of tonnes in surplus cargoes land from new refineries in the Middle East. Some analysts and traders say jet fuel's fate could foretell margins for other oil products, particularly diesel.

Should demand for refined products fall due to emerging oversupply, analysts have said that would spill back into the crude market and pull down prices there as well, as refineries slash orders and reduce output.
http://www.theedgemarket...d-0#.VXqAVXpgOgk.twitter
#1889 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2015 11:04:12 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
kumeumana....

I once told Obiero it will hit 5/- can't recall post #.....Its coming.

kunyolewa nayo.. 6.40! kweli leo kumenuka

Pole mblatha...i don't enjoy friends being shafted. Anyway you similar to a friend i warned not marry a certain campasarian having given him evidence n future likelyhood....He was dumped a broke bugger repaying a topped up loan for 6 years. The bar business..she brought kina swenani to bend over her and enjoy on the guys bill. f*** lifes lessons.

Asante bro.. Wish I had more money though, ningalinunua!

It has come to pass! So you need more money to flush in toilet?

Hehe.. Stocks are not bonds. Volatility occurs. KCB was at KES 16 about 18months ago, Centum traded at KES 11 about the same time back while COOP was at KES 6.. Indeed, the bottom of KQ eluded me, but its still a share worth holding for the longterm

Cde Monomotapa
#1890 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 12:02:52 AM

Afroblk wrote:
Lufthansa returns to Nairobi after 18-year absence. A return ticket will cost EUR649 (about Sh71,350). KQ needs to be competitive in this market.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/10s2huj/-/index.html

Regardless of this, KQ is a must buy and hold. At today's trading price of KES 6.30 this is a long term look. This is not a bus for the weak.

Currently watching Business Traveler,Richard Quest talking about South West Airlines and why they are profitable...Interesting.

Leveraging SkyTeam and JKIA as a Hub...
China Southern Airlines Opens Its Doors In Kampala

Tanzania: Airline Starts Direct Flights to China Via Nairobi, Kenya
#1891 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 12:43:19 AM

Usijali Obiero, ata American Airlines went into bankruptcy and emerged from the mud.
Aguytrying
#1892 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 2:49:15 PM

Im sorry to say this, but I firm consistently making billions of shilling losses doesn't deserve to be even trading.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1893 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 3:23:32 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Im sorry to say this, but I firm consistently making billions of shilling losses doesn't deserve to be even trading.

Profits (EBT) (KSh m) From 2003 to 2014 descending:
−5,664
−10,826
−4,861
Kindly point out the consistency in loss making for Kenya Airways.. One must remember that even KCB was once loss making, in the year 2003-2004

Thiong'o
#1894 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 3:44:09 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

−5,664
−10,826
−4,861
Kindly point out the consistency in loss making for Kenya Airways.. One must remember that even KCB was once loss making, in the year 2003-2004

Hii sasa ni hujuma
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LR9of5jqhVQ
#1895 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 7:40:30 PM

KES 6.60 printed. tomorrow we should see KES 6.90.. these are dangerous times in terms of KQ stock trade.. only the brave are advised to do something, others must watch and wait for 25.06.15

#1896 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 7:55:54 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

You cannot see consistency show us any cent left as profit in the last 6year cumulative
#1897 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 8:21:52 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

You cannot see consistency show us any cent left as profit in the last 6year cumulative

Was KQ established in 2009? The firm is old and beautiful.. Its just experiencing a rough patch. Respect your elders :)

#1898 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 8:29:19 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

Was KQ established in 2009? The firm is old and beautiful.. Its just experiencing a rough patch. Respect your elders :)

Much respects elder, enjoy your deadhorse ride.
Aguytrying
#1899 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2015 2:49:16 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

@Obiero. If you add this years loss. That's 3 years in row.
Question. Will KQ make a profit in fy 2015? Are you sure???
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1900 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2015 6:12:07 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

@Obiero. If you add this years loss. That's 3 years in row.
Question. Will KQ make a profit in fy 2015? Are you sure???

KQ must make a profit in 2015. Its not a matter of choice, and Ngunze & Co are well aware.. Therein lies the gamble. Im not sure, but highly optimistic