wazua Thu, Apr 30, 2026

12 Pages«<45678>»
CBK governor a Njoroge
#51 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2015 4:01:02 PM

Jesus its not about tribe...from today,s Nation...and what I said yesterday,the bets from media polls,analysts and those privy to the selection was that Dr.Haron Sirma would be the next governor..."Those who swore by his likelihood to be the next CBK chief cited his almost 30 years experience at the institution and his track record since he became deputy at a time when the local currency was at its lowest"...
#52 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2015 4:40:03 PM

segemia wrote:
Okey! @McReggae, @harrydre, @ guka, @angelica, @bigchick, @murchr, @atalaku, @ wazua…i am inviting all of you to my premises. I got excess ugali in my homestead as a result of Njoroge's appointment to Central Business of Kawangware (CBK)…may we have more of these appointments. I wish they will be happening much too often!!'
Do you serve muratina? I guess we'll be celebrating because Dr. Ngugi will be sending part of his paycheck to us every month. Surely 40+ comments za wivu tu. Congratulations to the Dr.
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
#53 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2015 4:53:00 PM

The comments here are hilarious!
Hizi zinaitagwa treasury bills ni nani alikula ndio ziiitwe hivyo na zinalipwa na nani. Ni hayo tu bwana chairman
Asante bwana mwenyekiti kwa kunipa nafasi hii kuuliza swali langu nyeti,Daktari,kwani hospitali hazina nafasi kwa sababu unapewa kazi ya benki? Unaona ni ugonjwa gani utatibu huko bankini?
segemia
#54 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2015 8:21:42 PM

segemia wrote:
Okey! @McReggae, @harrydre, @ guka, @angelica, @bigchick, @murchr, @atalaku, @ wazua…i am inviting all of you to my premises. I got excess ugali in my homestead as a result of Njoroge's appointment to Central Business of Kawangware (CBK)…may we have more of these appointments. I wish they will be happening much too often!!'
Do you serve muratina? I guess we'll be celebrating because Dr. Ngugi will be sending part of his paycheck to us every month. Surely 40+ comments za wivu tu. Congratulations to the Dr.
Muratina will be there in plenty…hata busaa ukitaka, I will make some arrangements. I know someone like guka prefers a homogeneous mixture of karubu and muratina in a time like this… I understand Njoroge has detailed files of all his 10 million tribesmen stashed somewhere in a cabinet in one of his safes in his bedroom. I bet the advance is on its way. @Bigchick...chai ya maziwa ya kuku iko mingi. @Atalaku...mhogo. @McReggae...changaa and samak chungu mzima. @Angelica...the choice is yours. @Harrydre...matumbo boilo and intestines choma. smile smile
luttz
#55 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2015 2:15:42 AM

Reminds me of the popular "haves and have nots". So many of us are fighting for and or against Dr Njoroge just because his name resonates or does not resonate with our narrow minds and expectations. By the end of the day, life goes on - bills to be paid, kids to school, come to Wazua, share your narrow mindedness and whine as you express your frustrations etc. Sad that people who have gone to school, well traveled and been fairly exposed to diversity are at the fore front of fighting for the tribal linkages in all appointments even when its clear that its been based on merit. I know so many Kikuyu's who wake up and pray that they get a meal for the day (with UK in state house)and I also know so many others (non-Kikuyu's) who have access to everything courtesy of the ruling elite. We have to stop the tendency to base any appointments to the tribe. Personally, I think UK has tried to balance. I also think CBK needed fresh thinking but also required institutional knowledge that Dr Sirima has hence the balancing act. Let the man do his job.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#56 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2015 8:22:52 AM

Is a PHD mandatory for the job? Cheserem did a good job under difficult circumstances though he was a CPA.
Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
#57 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2015 8:57:45 AM

Is a PHD mandatory for the job? Cheserem did a good job under difficult circumstances though he was a CPA.
We are no longer in the 90s. Nowadays a PhD is the basic minimum. A CPA can only get you a job as a tea boy or messenger huko CBK.
#58 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2015 9:35:44 AM

We are no longer in the 90s. Nowadays a PhD is the basic minimum. A CPA can only get you a job as a tea boy or messenger huko CBK.
All I have is my F4 certificate.... btw does PHD stand for Pengine Hana Degree?
Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Wamunyota
#59 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2015 10:38:31 AM

All I have is my F4 certificate.... btw does PHD stand for Pengine Hana Degree?
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Permanent Head Damagesmile
Hutia Mundu!!
Bykhovets
#60 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2015 11:08:48 AM

Jesus its not about tribe...from today,s Nation...and what I said yesterday,the bets from media polls,analysts and those privy to the selection was that Dr.Haron Sirma would be the next governor..."Those who swore by his likelihood to be the next CBK chief cited his almost 30 years experience at the institution and his track record since he became deputy at a time when the local currency was at its lowest"...
That's his weakness right there. Remember Goldenberg? I wouldn't trust a career civil servant as far as I can throw him.
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
12 Pages«<45678>»