wazua Sun, Oct 6, 2024

773 Pages«<9091929394>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
jawgey
#1821 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2015 7:51:23 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Thanks to KQ I've learned that the plural of aircraft is aircraft.

Haha made my morning.. smile
Seeing is believing
Boris Boyka
#1822 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 12:42:33 PM

Malasyian airlines technically bankrupt!
www.bbc.com/news/business-32955818
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#1823 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 5:38:23 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:

And the new CEO 'The Terminator' has sacked all 20k staff and offered jobs to only 14k on new terms (read less pay). Exactly what KQ should do.
#1824 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2015 7:56:32 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:

And the new CEO 'The Terminator' has sacked all 20k staff and offered jobs to only 14k on new terms (read less pay). Exactly what KQ should do.
While the privately owned Air Asia [despite hiccups] is doing a-OK.
#1825 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 12:38:06 AM

Warren Buffett was 100% right about airlines. There is no moat. An airline is over-dependent on too many strong constituencies who are out to raise costs for the airlines.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/3jkgowz/-/index.html

KALPA will kill KQ. Slowly. Poor shareholders.
Thiong'o
#1826 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 3:00:19 PM

Warren Buffett was 100% right about airlines. There is no moat. An airline is over-dependent on too many strong constituencies who are out to raise costs for the airlines.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/3jkgowz/-/index.html

KALPA will kill KQ. Slowly. Poor shareholders.

What Unions Do To The Economy
http://capitalresearch.o...ions-do-to-the-economy/
#1827 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 7:41:03 PM

mayowe hayaishi?? KQ will report its last loss circa 9.5B in a few days time.. Thereafter, we shall take off with Obama being the catalyst, the silver bullet, the tailwind.. Thank me later

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#1828 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2015 8:22:24 PM

mayowe hayaishi?? KQ will report its last loss circa 9.5B in a few days time.. Thereafter, we shall take off with Obama being the catalyst, the silver bullet, the tailwind.. Thank me later
We have been thanking you since the price was in the high teens.
winmak
#1829 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 9:06:18 AM

So we wait for the 9.5 b announcement, then we grab afew at sub 7 prices... Then wait the NSE to recover... That's my plan
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
mwekez@ji
#1830 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:32:57 AM

You and KQ reminds me of @QW and Access Kenya
#1831 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 7:01:40 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

At least Access was making money & the Somens had skin in the game. Mbuvi ako hisa?
enyands
#1832 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 7:07:55 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

At least Access was making money & the Somens had skin in the game. Mbuvi ako hisa?

IV never seen someone so optimistic like @obiero na Kenya airways. Jamaa is like a lion at the bottom of a tree hoping that the leopard will drop it's prey . It's good though
Aguytrying
#1833 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 8:05:51 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

@mweke. some stock mistakes can take one out of the game. especially if one is under diversified.

@obiero. diversify seriously because incase you are wrong about KQ the hit might be too great. especially psychologically.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1834 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 8:36:10 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

@mweke. some stock mistakes can take one out of the game. especially if one is under diversified.

@obiero. diversify seriously because incase you are wrong about KQ the hit might be too great. especially psychologically.

Aguytrying wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Asanteni nyote. Everyone here knows my portfolio contains COOP, HFCK, KEGN & KQ.. I am diversified, but with bias on KQ where I now hold 60,500 shares only

#1835 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 8:43:28 PM

hii pesa nimeweka KQ si mingi jameni.. tulieni tuli muone mchezo wa hisa ukichezwa

Aguytrying
#1836 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 9:51:01 PM

hii pesa nimeweka KQ si mingi jameni.. tulieni tuli muone mchezo wa hisa ukichezwa

you see me and my serena I'm diversified. I believe in the laggard but its not the only egg in my basket. so if ish hits the fan ill still believe in stocks. Good ur also diversified
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
enyands
#1837 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 10:03:31 PM

I feel you . Enyewe Ni mob . It's good you diversified
#1838 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 10:11:01 PM

enyands wrote:

Its bad to compare myself with other shareholders, but GoK has pumped in 4.5B and KLM a further 5.5B in just one week.. Hii kitu si kama Access Kenya www.businessdailyafrica....12/-/gxonmh/-/index.html

#1839 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 10:37:57 PM

enyands wrote:

Its bad to compare myself with other shareholders, but GoK has pumped in 4.5B and KLM a further 5.5B in just one week.. Hii kitu si kama Access Kenya www.businessdailyafrica....12/-/gxonmh/-/index.html

Mayday! Mayday! Evacuate!
#1840 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:42:27 PM

Well, then pump in more into KQ. Don't let that falling panga miss you!