And the Jubilee Madness Continues...
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
I once read an article from a renowned western Economist, who wrote that, it is how counties will treat mama mbogas and mama dukas that will determine what county comes top and what county will flop. He based his argument in the fact that, it is mama dukas and mama mbogas who bring the goods and services to the locals despite facing enormous risks while carrying out thisduty
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
Next KWS will order all lions to await a vet inspection before eating any catch.
when people die due to cholera mnasema sirikali saidia, wakati sirikali nasaidia,mnaleta nyef nyef nyef,mnataka nini? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
newfarer wrote:Clueless leaders, what happened to cashless fares. Hype make money and move on. Someone will make money in all this. This seems to be a long time ago. It has been buried, just like the Muthurwa matter, just as I thought it will be.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Muriel wrote:newfarer wrote:Clueless leaders, what happened to cashless fares. Hype make money and move on. Someone will make money in all this. This seems to be a long time ago. It has been buried, just like the Muthurwa matter, just as I thought it will be. Same with speed limiters for PSV,m pesa kwa wachache pap!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Mimi naomba tu serikali watoe wachuuzi kwa BARABARA ya Eastleigh. They have taken the side walks, now they are literally selling their wares on the road. sema Jam "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Rank: Member Joined: 3/15/2010 Posts: 391 Location: nairobie
newfarer wrote:Clueless leaders, what happened to cashless fares. Hype make money and move on. Someone will make money in all this. all these policies from longtime ago are just ways of making money hurting the local
Um Sayala wrote:Mimi naomba tu serikali watoe wachuuzi kwa BARABARA ya Eastleigh. They have taken the side walks, now they are literally selling their wares on the road. sema Jam I have even seen the mama mbogas selling their wares on tom mboya and moi avenue pavements turning the cbd into a mini gikomba. And when the govt tries to do something about this kind of madness, wazuans are up in arms rebuking govt. BTW we have hundreds of agricultural officers, public health officers and city council askaris in nairobi, who we the tax payers are paying each month, and whose job is to ensure that agricultural produce is of the right quality, and handled in the right manner and sold in designated places that meet standards of sanitation and hygiene. Seems the hawker mentality has also crept into wazuans. Wazuans should read the Agriculture act, public health act and city council act on what the specific roles of each of these officers should be.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
jaggernaut wrote:Um Sayala wrote:Mimi naomba tu serikali watoe wachuuzi kwa BARABARA ya Eastleigh. They have taken the side walks, now they are literally selling their wares on the road. sema Jam I have even seen the mama mbogas selling their wares on tom mboya and moi avenue pavements turning the cbd into a mini gikomba. And when the govt tries to do something about this kind of madness, wazuans are up in arms rebuking govt. BTW we have hundreds of agricultural officers, public health officers and city council askaris in nairobi, who we the tax payers are paying each month, and whose job is to ensure that agricultural produce is of the right quality, and handled in the right manner and sold in designated places that meet standards of sanitation and hygiene. Seems the hawker mentality has also crept into wazuans. Wazuans should read the Agriculture act, public health act and city council act on what the specific roles of each of these officers should be. These are the people who i say are paid to do nothing .They go to the office to hang their coats and read newspapers instead of being out in the field.Others just do a showup and then go to conduct their other side business.Its very simple and it has worked elsewhere. Results oriented thing You as an officer badge in the morning, take a control book and jioni when you come back to badge out, there is a list of how many biznas you controlled.Mwisho wa mwezi you control performance.It should be the same thing with the police.My mayuu local police does a similar thing and its not rocket science.They have a days fine sheet and they leave the station in either cars or motobikes and they stop at a rounda for kitu 2 hrs and book the people with offences then they move to other places.Jioni they will present the numbers to the station commanders. Is such a thing hard to do in Kenya ? nope
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Swenani wrote:when people die due to cholera mnasema sirikali saidia, wakati sirikali nasaidia,mnaleta nyef nyef nyef,mnataka nini? ngumu, ngumu kabisa - we complain that nothing is done and when something is done we shout hii ni kenya it will never succeed. The government is not nyaatha, kuna some serious failings - lakini tumekuwa watu wa ku oppose just for the sake. But hey, what do I know - mimi hu shop chandarana hapo mobil plaza, maybe the guys against know better about the plight of mama mboga.
And the Jubilee Madness Continues...