70 Pages«<45678>»
SGR Progress thus far
#101 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 9:03:40 AM

thuks wrote:
Now to Naivasa!

Why?

Have you read the complete post by UK ama unataka tuchore picha ndio uelewe.....Nktesticles
#102 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 9:52:59 AM

#103 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 9:57:13 AM

#104 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 9:59:22 AM

thuks wrote:
Now to Naivasa!

Why?

Have you read the complete post by UK ama unataka tuchore picha ndio uelewe.....Nktesticles

am looking for a bloti in NaivasaDrool Applause Drool Applause

Iganamagana
#105 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 1:31:26 PM

Siringi wrote:
thuks wrote:
Now to Naivasa!

Why?

I am almost certain the Hustler has beaten you to it.
#106 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 2:11:52 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
Siringi wrote:
thuks wrote:
Now to Naivasa!

Why?

I am almost certain the Hustler has beaten you to it.

Hells gate is already grabbed
kayhara
#107 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 3:03:51 PM

They are doing a very nice job on the rail, there is a road running along it and we used it last week when there was a trailer jam from just past Makindu to way past Mtito, will they tarmac that road ama haiko kwa budget
To Each His Own
limanika
#108 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 3:20:46 PM

Why are they talking of 'extension' to naivasha? Thought it was in any case supposed to go past Okisum onwards to the land of 1000 hills?
#109 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 4:01:02 PM

limanika wrote:
Why are they talking of 'extension' to naivasha? Thought it was in any case supposed to go past Okisum onwards to the land of 1000 hills?

Ditto

I thought the plan was to link EA - Kisumu and Malaba?
#110 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 4:02:06 PM

limanika wrote:

Huko itang'olewa . smile
#111 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 4:04:28 PM

Now to Naivasa!

Woooow!!....I like!Applause Applause

@Harrydre,

where is this overpass??

tsavo
#112 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 5:35:37 PM

Robinhood wrote:
limanika wrote:

Ditto

I thought the plan was to link EA - Kisumu and Malaba?

Preparing you for the eating!!!! Anyway the plan now including budget ya 327b is to reach Nairobi hapo Railways. Therefore he is right that they are negotiating (read single sourcing) for the project to go on past Railways towards Kisumo which will need planning, design, mpesa etc

Good job so far Applause Applause Applause
#113 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 3:28:04 PM

What Uhuruto promised

What has been spotted At the port

#114 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 4:23:51 PM

What Uhuruto promised

#115 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 4:32:56 PM

What Uhuruto promised

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly - haijafikia those master fabricator guys, they will transform the look.

Lakini I thought that's the ka machine for laying or inspecting the track.
#116 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2015 11:45:24 AM

What Uhuruto promised

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly - haijafikia those master fabricator guys, they will transform the look.

Lakini I thought that's the ka machine for laying or inspecting the track.

Exactly.
#117 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2015 4:46:41 AM

Moving at a speed of 5-10km/h the track laying machine can lay a kilometer if track in a days work further reducing the time done by hands. It lays the track (sleeper-rail) one by one from a feeder on its bed. It involves more that one operator to control

For most of the track laying at Section 7 - Emali, it has been a manual and semi-manual work which has proved to take alot of time. Workers would lay one sleeper at a time then the steel rails would be hoisted and placed by a crane. These numerous processes would not be appropriate in areas where the railway is upto 8m above ground level.

The track layer assembly started over a month ago is almost complete with final installations expected to end this week. What will follow will be a series of tests and calibrations before it can commence laying the track.

Source: megaprojects.com

#118 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2015 7:59:55 PM

Looks nice

http://news.yahoo.com/ke...onal-park-134026620.html
#119 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2015 8:57:04 PM

[quote=freiks]Looks nice

http://news.yahoo.com/ke...nal-park-134026620.html[/quote]

i don't see any pics!