wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

7 Pages«<4567>
Kenya Power HY 2015 PBT up 53%
Kastone
#101 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 9:47:32 AM

Kastone wrote:
KP doing a great job to curb theft. They're erecting the street lights next to live wires on the concrete poles

Too bad KPLC isn't (officially) allowed to create live boxes around transformers...

They should do it India style! Transformers on the ground
“The beauty of success is that it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed, you only have to be right once and then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.” - Mark Cuban
#102 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 10:29:41 AM

Kastone wrote:
KP doing a great job to curb theft. They're erecting the street lights next to live wires on the concrete poles

Too bad KPLC isn't (officially) allowed to create live boxes around transformers...

Please explain. Isn't it easier to vandalize the transformers if they are on the ground vs on a pole?
watesh
#103 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 10:36:36 AM

Kastone wrote:

Please explain. Isn't it easier to vandalize the transformers if they are on the ground vs on a pole?

Plus the constant flooding in Nairobi would destroy majority of them every year
Pesa Nane
#104 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 1:22:59 PM

Govt. directs power connection fees lowered from Ksh. 35,000.00 to Ksh. 15,000.00
"Those who still cannot afford the lowered fees, Kenya Power will be directed to allow payment in installments"
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#105 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 1:53:49 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Govt. directs power connection fees lowered from Ksh. 35,000.00 to Ksh. 15,000.00
"Those who still cannot afford the lowered fees, Kenya Power will be directed to allow payment in installments"

its kenya power which should be pushing for low connection fees to get customers not gvt forcing them.
#106 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 2:09:39 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

its kenya power which should be pushing for low connection fees to get customers not gvt forcing them.

1) Who pays the subsidy?
2) Let's say the average marginal profit from each consumer is 200/month [Please no ignorant comments that Revenues = Profits] then KPLC recovers the 20,000 after 100 months. In the meantime, there is a cost to the initial 20,000 (interest & opportunity).
3) Even those who can afford to pay the 35,000 will back off & apply for the 15,000 coz it is logical to do so!
#107 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2015 5:10:46 AM

Business Daily wrote:
Kenya Power will on Wednesday makes it first ever tariff cut in a review that will affect households consuming more than 50 units of electricity monthly.

Homes using between 51-1,500 units of power will pay Sh12.75 per unit from the Sh13.68 they have been paying

The new tariffs, which were gazetted in December 2013 with a phased application schedule, will see homes consuming above 1,500 units pay Sh20.57 per unit ,from Sh21.57.

“There has never been a tariff cut before,” said Joseph Oketch, Consumer Affairs manager at the Energy Regulatory Commission.

The July 1 review will offer homes respite after the volatile shilling pushed the forex levy in power bills to an 18-month high in June, denying consumers cheaper electricity despite increased generation of low-cost hydropower.
Danster
#108 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2015 8:00:07 AM

Kenya Power HY Net Profit up by 38.47%

This is the time to take position because the full year results will be released next month. Considering the revenues grew by 40% whereas the increase in profit was due to increased sales and tariff review, we should expect better results than last year which will catapult this share past the psychological price of Kshs 18.00
#109 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2015 1:12:26 PM

How come kengen one was not merged & look at the great contributions therein!!! Ubaguzi Sad
#110 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 11:19:49 AM

The 12bob dream has been fulfilled,now on the runway to 10bob following the brother kengen
mthaka
#111 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 11:51:42 AM

time to jump in
hisah
#112 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 12:29:01 PM

KP is taking out support at 12! Careful here. Downside pressure will likely force the price to test 10 handle!

Kengen is also consolidating before the next dive sub 6 handle. @sparkly get ready to scoop more if you're still averaging down.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#113 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 12:29:35 PM

mthaka wrote:
time to jump in

will go lower....
#114 Posted : Sunday, January 17, 2016 10:37:15 PM

Contention: Hizi stima mmetuwekea hapa, mimi sijaambiwa nani atalipa bill.

Response: Hizi stima tumewakea watu kila mahali wanataka tuwawekee! Kwa hivyo mimi siwezi kukulipia bill ndugu yangu! Itabidi ujipange!!!

#115 Posted : Sunday, January 17, 2016 10:43:37 PM

Some of these things you would expect to hear from an illiterate distant relative who is also a drunk after you pay Kenya Power, organize the logistics, pay for the infrastructure and wiring for his house then the fellow asks you "Sasa nani atakuwa analipa bill ya hii stima!!!".
#116 Posted : Sunday, January 17, 2016 11:38:30 PM

Some of these things you would expect to hear from an illiterate distant relative who is also a drunk after you pay Kenya Power, organize the logistics, pay for the infrastructure and wiring for his house then the fellow asks you "Sasa nani atakuwa analipa bill ya hii stima!!!".

Serikali saidia https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ra4IYh129c

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4UeVbs4W2Gc 8 kids. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#117 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 9:00:29 AM

Any money i get is going to this share at every new low tested to 0
mthaka
#118 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 11:31:53 AM

mlennyma wrote:

tested to zero means???
#119 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 11:40:02 AM

mthaka wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

tested to zero means???

even if it reduces to 0 i will still buy
muandiwambeu
#120 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 1:03:27 PM

mlennyma wrote:
mthaka wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

tested to zero means???

even if it reduces to 0 i will still buy

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly There used to be ester pasaris, high raise masts, and so many others. how does kplc account for the unpaid 13.xy bs in bills. now this one is the grand cog that will get you there sooner than you thot when it snaps to a halt. stop flirting with the quiz who will pay the bills. that the killer one.
Rule No. 1; avoid firms with excessive Govas fingers into them. the flirting there in will not leave none of the virgin Mother Teresa's there you know.
once the bills come pilling you will have none of it and you will surely be at ground zero and shafted smile
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....