28 Pages«<45678>»
ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON NOW CONFIRMED
#101 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 8:38:48 AM

Congrats to the Red Devils are in order for lifting the first major silverware this season......Although you sense O'neill needed it more than SAF.
Guys, anybody who watched Chelsea Vs Man-City duel keenly should easily have seen that though on the basis of the final score, Chelsea were comprehensively beaten, their quality was there for all to see....Safe for their keeper.

This scoreline can only be likened to the 4-1 beating Man-U got from Liverpool last season. Its more of a case of losing a game with a huge margin without necessarily being dominated. Having said that, my eyes can see only two horses.....The rest remain donkeys. Though Hilario has the potential to throw chelsea out of all competitions.
#102 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 9:23:26 AM

@Mwenza,
Stop soothing your egoLiar and listen to SAF himselfsmile .......if he can run scared of Gunners,who are youBrick wall ?.

http://www.channelnewsas...ts/view/1040730/1/.html

@Smano,
Rooney's knee injury got everyone scared.He won't be playing against Egypt on Wednesday and neither will Rio....I guess we will see a far much less combative Rooney as the world cup nears.Remember how he missed the 2008 WC?.Nobody wants to think about England minus the lad!
#103 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 9:24:10 AM

around the corner is may 9th
#104 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 9:46:45 AM

Njunge wrote:
@Mwenza,

Rooney's knee injury got everyone scared.He won't be playing against Egypt on Wednesday and neither will Rio....I guess we will see a far much less combative Rooney as the world cup nears.Remember how he missed the 2008 WC?.Nobody wants to think about England minus the lad!

Wewe Guka wacha kutu-enjoy.........Hii WC ya 2008 ilikuwa nchi gani?
#105 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 10:02:46 AM

!Mwenza,
Typo....2006...kama mzee anakosea,hapana peleka yeye mbio saaana!!.

Let me scare you....na tafadhali nakusihi usijiharie...Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly .

Wolverhampton v Man Utd
Man Utd v AC Milan
Man Utd v Fulham
Man Utd v Liverpool
Bolton v Man Utd
Man Utd v Chelsea
Blackburn v Man Utd
Man City v Man Utd
Man Utd v Tottenham
Sunderland v Man Utd
Man Utd v Stoke.

and compare that with this.....,

Arsenal v Burnley
Arsenal v FC Porto
Hull v Arsenal
Arsenal v West Ham
Birmingham v Arsenal
Arsenal v Wolverhampton
Tottenham v Arsenal
Wigan v Arsenal
Arsenal v Man City
Blackburn v Arsenal
Arsenal v Fulham.
#106 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 10:54:19 AM

Arsenal WILL win the 2009/2010 English Premiership League. Enough said. smile
Marty
#107 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 11:58:22 AM

@Njung'e, @jguru et al,

This thing is ain't won till the fat lady sings. Am a gunner but the seemingly small teams facing relegation fight like their lifes depend on winning. Mid table teams are probably the best to play around this time.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#108 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 12:28:44 PM

@ Njung'e..............The only tricky fixture is the 6th one on your list, the one to be played on the 3rd of April.

Nani's suspension is over and me hopes he comes as hot as he was before the suspension.

Like @Marty has insinuated, asenos victories in the last two EPL matches were far from convincing.

#109 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 1:12:38 PM

@Mwenza,
Less than convincing i agree....lakini matumbo pia ni nyama.
Ric dees
#110 Posted : Tuesday, March 02, 2010 5:50:36 AM

@Mwenza.."the only tricky fixture is Man u V Chelsea" are you kidding me!! well how about Man V Milan, Man V Liverpool, Man V Man City, Man V Tottenham, mark you the latter 3 will be fighting for the last champions league place, while Bolton and sunderland are hovering just above the drop zone..well enough said..

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#111 Posted : Tuesday, March 02, 2010 7:02:54 AM

Njunge, looking at the 'big'guns we are yet to face, we will only be away to our nosiy neighbours, all the othe matches we play at home and so Man Utd remains the team to watch, furthermore Utd always have the strongest of finishes as compared to other teams season in season out!!!.....Rooney played the WC in 2006 and was sent off in the game against Portugal, you forget the Rooney-Christiano bust up????

Chelsea seem to be limping at the moment, Cech, Cole and Essien out, Terry obviously distracted at the moment and now Ballck and Belleti on red cards, the competition might turn to be between Utd and the arses!!!!!!
Buster
#112 Posted : Tuesday, March 02, 2010 7:26:16 AM

@ NJUNGE

You had written off Valencia at the start of the season. Could you please eat Humble pie and admit you were wrong....

All...

As much as I wish to be so certain that my beloved manutd will win this season and break another record, I am still waiting for the fat lady. This season is one like no other. Every weekend throws in a surprise. But I think manutd have a better advantage with a nearly full squad and like Mcreggae said, the importanr games are being played at Old Trafford.

This is a fight between Arsenal Chelsie and Manutd! All other teams are out!

Let this season be a big lesson to Benitez, He was talking a lot of nothing last season.
#113 Posted : Tuesday, March 02, 2010 9:07:12 AM

@Buster I'm with you on that one. I would also be delighted if L'fools don't make it to 4th spot, so that Rafa can finally and utterly shut up! Anyways, no need to kick a man whose down.

If Assnoles don't pull the surprise of the season THIS season and win the premiership, it's gonna be another long wait. Nail biting finale it's proving to be...
#114 Posted : Tuesday, March 02, 2010 9:57:53 AM

@Buster,
Just because he supplied the pass that won the game does not mean Valencia is a good player.Any player who gets the ball and starts running towards the corner flag is a coward.Give me Bellamy,Giggs,Wright Phillips,WalcottApplause and yes,quite a number of half-backs look even better than Valencia.Sad ....I need not give you an example but,well love Evra's overlaps......sorry for throwing away the pie...smile ......I guess Vermalaen has scored more goals than Valencia.
#115 Posted : Tuesday, March 02, 2010 10:54:45 AM

Njunge,
Applause Valencia, 7 goals......compare that to your wingers!!!!!Shame on you

Vermalaen????

The boy is having a good game guka, give it to him!!!!
#116 Posted : Tuesday, March 02, 2010 1:57:26 PM

give credit where it is due. the combination of Valencia's crosses from the right wing to Rooney's head has contributed 3 goals in the last 3 matches.
#117 Posted : Tuesday, March 02, 2010 2:37:17 PM

It's good to finally see Valencia and Nani competing for play time - I must admit I had given up on Nani prior to the last 5 or so games. The chap might finally show that he is the best chance of filling the big shoes Ronaldo left. Now all he needs to do is start scoring a bit more as well. Some depth finally, especially if all these youngings come of age (the Parks, Andersons, Nanis, twins et al)
#118 Posted : Wednesday, March 03, 2010 6:47:52 AM

There is no worse injustice in soccer than comparing Valencia with Walcott, or even worse with Giggsy....The only skill Walcott has is that of sprinting 100m. For me the only Walcott's equal in Man Utd,in terms of lack of skills, is Wes Brown.

Further, one can only compare Walcott with Giggs if they didnt watch FA semi-final match between Man U and Aseno in 1998/1999 season. The goal that Giggs scored for ten-man Man U is upto date unparalled. He dribbled past the entire Aseno defence from inside his own half in a one-man counter attack, lakini watu wa asenali najua mliona tu akitoa shati.baada ya kufunga Seaman.
tuvok
#119 Posted : Wednesday, March 03, 2010 8:22:37 AM

@mwenza Walcott is turning 21 this month. Wes Brown turns 31 this year. Not a 1 to 1 comparison. I'd wait and see how he develops over the next 3 or so years. Blame the rabid English press for the hype surrounding him.
#120 Posted : Wednesday, March 03, 2010 9:16:58 AM

@ Tuvok............Have you ever read Messi's background?

Bottomline: Footballing Skills are usually evident when one is very young. So dont expect a player like Walcott, who relies entirely on speed, to improve as he grows older. Infact his performance can only go down. Being a Man-U fan, i gave the example of Wes Brown because this is one player in Man-U who clearly lacks skills....and any keen soccer fan knows this. The lad is not useless by virtue of age but rather skills or lack of it.