wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

Whats Advise would you give a 22 years old man.
Cardinal
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 27, 2010 11:59:28 AM

Whats Advise would you give a 22 years old man, concerning life in general and his life, especially from your own experience in this life.

Take it like you care for him, like you are his parent or guardian.

#2 Posted : Saturday, February 27, 2010 3:03:27 PM

Aaah Cardinal, you induce yearning for days gone by. I'd say...

1. Some men see things as they are and say 'why?'. Dream things that never were, and say, 'Why Not'?

2. With age you become smarter and cleverer; so you learn life disappoints, is not always just, and it doesn't always pay to be truthful. So value stupidity and be like a child

3. And find a talent you have and never stop nurturing it
And match a job to your skill and never stop working
And find your one true love and never stop loving them
And be at peace with God and never stop seeking him

Dream, be stupid, never stop, and know your very best is always good enough.
#3 Posted : Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:15:18 PM

As a mzee, i will tell you that ur greatest bother and regrets will revolve around what you did not do with ur youth. Just do it! Fanya tu! Fanya fanya kama panya tu! Fanyaaah! Fanyai! Kwani unataka nani akufanyie? Sisi hatuwezi kukufanyia kabisa, wewe jifanyie, na ufanye kabisa. Read all you can!
#4 Posted : Sunday, February 28, 2010 9:35:31 AM

chew as much sugarcane as you can...............for stronger teeth....Don forget to use dental floss always
#5 Posted : Sunday, February 28, 2010 5:34:56 PM

Blessed are the young, for they will inherit the national debt.
kanduma
#6 Posted : Sunday, February 28, 2010 6:49:16 PM

have a positive mental attitude and always remember philippians 4;13
life is a swinging pendulum,dont stay up too long to forget that you could come down]
#7 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 1:05:02 AM

Life is Good.
There is no expert in life, everyone is living it for the first time.
Have faith in your own judgement and live it your way.
Love yourself above all else and take care of yourself.
Nobody in this world owes you anything.
One day you will die, never ever forget that.
You will be sad at times, you will be happy at times. Savour the moment.
Live my friend!! Live!!!!

If you have time I would recommend reading: "The Fountainhead" by Ayn Rand
wasee
#8 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 5:45:38 AM

Start saving and investing early before responsibilities start creeping in. U will value the investments you acquired in your youth.
gathinga
#9 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 5:49:26 AM

Life is Good.
Nobody in this world owes you anything.

If you have time I would recommend reading: "The Fountainhead" by Ayn Rand

Spot on!
theslim
#10 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 6:02:19 AM

Id give you the desiderata words of wisdom: ofcoz its copy and paste

Go placidly amid the noise and the haste, and remember what peace there may be in silence. As far as possible without surrender be on good terms with all persons.

Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even to the dull and the ignorant, they too have their story. Avoid loud and aggressive persons, they are vexations to the spirit.

If you compare yourself to others, you may become vain and bitter; for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.

Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans. Keep interested in your own career, however humble; it is a real possession in the changing fortunes of time.

Exercise caution in your business affairs, for the the world is full of trickery. But let not this blind you to what virtue there is; many persons strive for high ideals, and everywhere life is full of heroism.

Be yourself. Especially do not feign affection. Neither be cynical about love; for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment it is as perennial as the grass. Take kindly the counsel of the years, gracefully surrendering the things of youth.

Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune. But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings. Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.

Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars; you have a right to be here. And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

Therefore, be at peace with God, whatever you conceive him to be, and whatever your labours and aspirations in the noisy confusion of life, keep peace in your soul. With all it's sham drudgery and broken dreams; it is still a beautiful world.

Be cheerful. Strive to be happy.
the early worm is eaten by the early bird
atiriri
#11 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 9:01:43 AM

Vunja mfupa kama meno bado iko
sheep
#12 Posted : Monday, March 01, 2010 10:09:22 AM

1Don’t let the excitement of youth cause you to forget your Creator. Honor him in your youth before you grow old and say, “Life is not pleasant anymore.” 2Remember him before the light of the sun, moon, and stars is dim to your old eyes, and rain clouds continually darken your sky. 3Remember him before your legs—the guards of your house—start to tremble; and before your shoulders—the strong men—stoop. Remember him before your teeth—your few remaining servants—stop grinding; and before your eyes—the women looking through the windows—see dimly.

4Remember him before the door to life’s opportunities is closed and the sound of work fades. Now you rise at the first chirping of the birds, but then all their sounds will grow faint.

5Remember him before you become fearful of falling and worry about danger in the streets; before your hair turns white like an almond tree in bloom, and you drag along without energy like a dying grasshopper, and the caperberry no longer inspires sexual desire. Remember him before you near the grave, your everlasting home, when the mourners will weep at your funeral.

6Yes, remember your Creator now while you are young, before the silver cord of life snaps and the golden bowl is broken. Don’t wait until the water jar is smashed at the spring and the pulley is broken at the well. 7For then the dust will return to the earth, and the spirit will return to God who gave it.

Concluding Thoughts about the Teacher

8“Everything is meaningless,” says the Teacher, “completely meaningless.”
9Keep this in mind: The Teacher was considered wise, and he taught the people everything he knew. He listened carefully to many proverbs, studying and classifying them. 10The Teacher sought to find just the right words to express truths clearly.a

11The words of the wise are like cattle prods—painful but helpful. Their collected sayings are like a nail-studded stick with which a shepherdb drives the sheep.

12But, my child,c let me give you some further advice: Be careful, for writing books is endless, and much study wears you out.

13That’s the whole story. Here now is my final conclusion: Fear God and obey his commands, for this is everyone’s duty. 14God will judge us for everything we do, including every secret thing, whether good or bad.

The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, March 02, 2010 7:40:40 AM

The things of youth - omissions and commissions - will return to haunt/inspire you in your latter years
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 03, 2010 4:49:27 PM

>> One day, you will recount what you did with your life, and with nostalgia. it'll look like time passed by too fast. You'll regret about the things you did that weren't right but of more regret will be the things you'd've done but didn't do. therefore DO THE THINGS YOU ARE AFRAID TO DO....and when the time comes to take stock, let not the regrets weigh down balance sheet ...after all life is what you make out of it...
#15 Posted : Thursday, March 04, 2010 6:36:19 AM

Young man...listen to all the advices but in the final analysis remember there is NO FORMULA for living.
gadj
#16 Posted : Thursday, March 04, 2010 8:11:39 AM

And please use a condom.
#17 Posted : Thursday, March 04, 2010 8:23:31 AM

... iassume he or you are already in the varsity... Read and read and read... but don't forget that too much book and no play makes jack a dull boy... while playing get inside a balloon. It may prevent you form seeing where you are going but you will get there, enjoy and live...
#18 Posted : Thursday, March 04, 2010 8:50:18 AM

Beer is not only bitter but it's a liquid devil.Don't ask why we still take it!
Wa_ithaka
#19 Posted : Thursday, March 04, 2010 9:44:13 AM

Sow your oats wildly. Don't be a Zuma in your old age...
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#20 Posted : Thursday, March 04, 2010 12:08:59 PM

Its better when your parents ask you "when are you bringing her home?", rather than "who is that girl?..Soma Kwanza!"