wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Nakumatt thievery Exposed #NakumattOnTrial
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 8:46:44 AM

Chunga wallet e-wallet or otherwise kumbe Nakumatt supermarkets have been thieving from you without violence Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

you see value on shelf sticker kumbe kwa till iko tofauti blari nugu

Rink: Mulika Mwizi This-is-how-nakumatt-is-minting-millions-deceptively-from-your-hard-earned-cash Nktest
"๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜กKQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ " overheard in Wazua
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 8:52:42 AM

Is this the reason why they said they are doing a pricing audit of their products?
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 8:57:48 AM

Sober wrote:
Is this the reason why they said they are doing a pricing audit of their products?

"๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜กKQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ " overheard in Wazua
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 9:08:04 AM

Uchumi same thing! I was embarassed at the till just the other daySad

#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 9:13:01 AM

Pastor I hope they did not try to do 4. ? smile Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
[quote]This has happened a number of times in the past, and now I donโ€™t buy that Nakumatt stores do this โ€œaccidentallyโ€. I highly suspect deliberate deception at play here.

Hereโ€™s the play:
1. You get an item from the shelf, add its price to your cost calculator.
2. You get to the till, your total cost is higher than you have on your calculator.
3. You scrutinise the receipt, and ask the person at the till about.
4. They make a comment implying that you are petty to ask about such โ€˜small moneyโ€™ (pesa ndogo), or someone runs back to the shelf and comes back claiming that the till price is the correct price.

Iโ€™m now questioning the integrity of Nakumattโ€™s operations. The fact that this has happened more than once bothers me. I wonder whether they take advantage of the fact that many people donโ€™t check their receipts, and thus get away with such deception. Is it that this unethical (and possibly illegal) practice is quietly encouraged by silence internally?
I got fed up yesterday and went back to the shelf to document this.
Iโ€™m calling you out, Nakumatt, for the fact that this isnโ€™t the first time this has happened to me โ€“ it has happened one time too many.
- See more at: http://nairobiwire.com/2...ml#sthash.rS3En9ln.dpuf[/quote]
Ericsson
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 9:28:50 AM

I once went to Nakumatt to buy 6 packets of 2liter milk.
At the till walipitisha 8 packets;the receipt states incase of any disparity log before a week is over.
Next day I went back and told them they had overcharged me and they return the money or give me the 2 packets;the whole story was rubbished wakasema I am lying.I even had the code of the packets walipitisha displayed on the receipt.
That was the last time I did shopping at Nakumatt.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 9:31:43 AM

#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:00:47 AM

#Stolen

Nakumatt customers requesting audience wth management after going through their receipts

#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:03:54 AM

Siringi wrote:
Chunga wallet e-wallet or otherwise kumbe Nakumatt supermarkets have been thieving from you without violence Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Rink: Mulika Mwizi This-is-how-nakumatt-is-minting-millions-deceptively-from-your-hard-earned-cash Nktest

How is this theft?
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:43:00 AM

Siringi wrote:

How is this theft?

Boss, you should be asking, "How is this not theft?"
Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.โ€ โ€• Rashi

#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:50:08 AM

Siringi wrote:

How is this theft?

All capitalism is theft and all theft is capitalism
ole3
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:53:34 AM

Siringi wrote:

How is this theft?

Laughing out loudly NKT Sad "borrowed" your money with no intention of paying back Laughing out loudly
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:56:21 AM

Siringi wrote:

How is this theft?

Nakumatt employee pap!

How is this NOT theft? Why would anyone even need an explanation???
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 11:38:01 AM

Seen this in one of the banks where a lady deposited 10k but the ka receipt issued to sign indicated 1k that lady was macho and saw it when asked the cashier feigned typing error..
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 12:24:21 PM

Whenever i shop at nakumatt they say they don't have coins for change. Assuming each of their 1m customers each day leaves 2-4bob coz of lack of coins, that's 2-4m each day 'stolen' from their customers. And that's about 730m-1.6B that they illegally take from us each year.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 12:31:51 PM

Whenever i shop at nakumatt they say they don't have coins for change. Assuming each of their 1m customers each day leaves 2-4bob coz of lack of coins, that's 2-4m each day 'stolen' from their customers. And that's about 730m-1.6B that they illegally take from us each year.

That's why I shop at a kiosk,If njoroge doesn't have change or enough coins,he give s me a credit note which is offset against future purchases
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 12:38:05 PM

That's why I shop at a kiosk,If njoroge doesn't have change or enough coins,he give s me a credit note which is offset against future purchases

Walk around with 4, 1 shilling coins at any one time and this shit of change is sorted out!!!!smile smile smile
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 12:45:45 PM

I hate this!!! Nowadays they have even taken it to the next level in some branches. They don't even talk or try to explain. If the change is 269/= the fellow gives you 265/= and acts as if it's all good. Next customer!!!

I am sure most of this money ends up with cashier! He must be updating some figure in his head. "Now I am at 654/=. 346/= to go! Na total ya hii kubaff inakuja a round figure! Hii kubaff inafikiria watoto wangu watakula nini???". Of course he pockets the amount at the end of the shift!
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 12:57:04 PM

Walk around with 4, 1 shilling coins at any one time and this shit of change is sorted out!!!!smile smile smile

That reminds me an incident many years ago. At the time most drinks had a five bob as part of the price (5/= ilikuwa pesa ya maana). We were in a club with a friend of mine. The waiter kept telling us "Nimekosa 5 bob", "Nitakuletea 10 bob" etc. when bringing our change! We never bothered. Just listened and took our change. The waiter continued doing that the whole night. Kumbe my friend was doing the total. Wacha as we were almost leaving he calls the waiter and tells him, ile Kshs. xyz yetu uko nayo, tuletee abc baridi na qst warm!!! You should have seen the look on the waiters face!! He could believe this sh!t was happening to him!! I am sure he never forgot our faces! Especially my friends face. The look he gave him! It was "You've got to be bullshitting me!".
GGK
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 8:30:00 PM

Have any of you been to Nakumatt with the little ones ....and they picked lollipops? The damn things costs 55/=, yes 55/=. I almost committed murder over this! Imagine 3 lollipops at 165/=

As one said its not thievery but capitalism.....I only buy anything from them only as the last option
"..I am because we are. "โ€• Ubuntu, Umtu,