Sonko Rescue team
Iganamagana
#161 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 6:30:02 AM

mkenyan wrote:

Kisero went on to add 'I will forever be grateful to Mr Sonko'

Now guys with kids in Makini are supporting Mbuvi man

I dare say hata akisimama na KENDA ya Pattni ataingia

have read elsewhere on facebook that the sonko rescue team only arrived at 5 am long after the rescue and then proceeded to take photos of 'their rescue' with dry clothes and all.

I do not like Sonko's vituko but facts are facts. A worried parent who happens to be a respected business journalist was helped to rescue his child by Sonko's rescue team. We do not need to twist this one for whatever reason. The fact is, Nairobi County Government failed the children and a lot of its citizens.
Muriel
#162 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 8:49:41 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
mkenyan wrote:

have read elsewhere on facebook that the sonko rescue team only arrived at 5 am long after the rescue and then proceeded to take photos of 'their rescue' with dry clothes and all.

I do not like Sonko's vituko but facts are facts. A worried parent who happens to be a respected business journalist was helped to rescue his child by Sonko's rescue team. We do not need to twist this one for whatever reason. The fact is, Nairobi County Government failed the children and a lot of its citizens.

I think the parent had a melt down and therefore could not dip into his bag of parental reflexes & tricks even to save his child. Anyone thence could have become his hero.

He says "A group of young men belonging to Sonko Rescue team arrived at the scene and started wading through the water.

With another parent at Makini School who identified himself as Baba Eddy, we decided to follow the Sonko team and waded through the water for about 100 metres, until we reached the bus."

Could he and Baba Eddy and even other parents have not waded to save their children? Must we wait for 'serikali saidia watoto wetu' or in this case 'sonko saidia watoto wetu'? He should unapologetically now campaign and vote for Mr. Mbuvi, perhaps join SRT too, after this display of herd mentality.
#163 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 8:53:50 AM

mkenyan wrote:

Red cross did the rescuing...
kiash
#164 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 11:25:08 AM

Also read Kisero's article he said Sonko team rescued the kids after he(Kisero) had tried all the contacts in his phone (he said he has "important contacts") but the Makini driver i saw in sijui ntv said they were rescued by Red cross ama jamaa aliona tu red uniform Laughing out loudly
#165 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 11:46:36 AM

kiash wrote:
Also read Kisero's article he said Sonko team rescued the kids after he(Kisero) had tried all the contacts in his phone (he said he has "important contacts") but the Makini driver i saw in sijui ntv said they were rescued by Red cross ama jamaa aliona tu red uniform Laughing out loudly

There was a time, places, and people who referred to all supermarkets as 'uchumi'.
#166 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 11:50:24 AM

kiash wrote:

There was a time, places, and people who referred to all supermarkets as 'uchumi'.

Yes, even some people refer to a colleague's car as a Prado yet it is an Audi Q7.
Um Sayala
#167 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 12:41:59 PM

Red Cross did the Rescue. Ni hayo tu. Hii ingine ni Theatrics za theatre
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Muriel
#168 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 12:52:14 PM

Red Cross or not, Jaindi Kisero, a grown man, ananiudhi sana when says he could not rescue his child until some young men starting wading in the water.
#169 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 1:31:26 PM

kiash wrote:

#170 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 1:34:31 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
mkenyan wrote:

Red cross did the rescuing...

a samil chumbii on facebook had this to say:
write this with a very heavy heart. Last night at around 9.30 pm a Makini school bus was swept away by the heavy floods just past the bridge connecting Nairobi West and South C. Inside the bus were 21 kids desperately waiting to be rescued. One kid was asmatic and desperately needed an inhaler, this obviously made the rescue even more urgent. The floods were raging as some gallant members of the public came together and coordinated a brave rescue effort. It took 7 hours of fighting the floods in perilous circumstances and we finally made sure that the kids we all rescued. As all this unfolded there was no site of any government officials despite the incident happening in a relatively easy to access Nairobi West area. Worse still the sonko rescue team is unfairly trying to take the credit for the rescue while they only arrived at the scene at 5.00 am after all the kids had been rescued. It is unfortunate that people can hunt for glory using someone's unfortunate circumstances. Maybe sonko rescue team do a lot of good but the truth is that they took no part in this rescue and hence should stop lying about it.

as for kisero i would be worry the state of mind he was in at the point in time. anybody could have been a sonko rescue team to him.
18 Pages«<15161718>