wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Sonko kicked out of Runda home over rent
kiash
#31 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 9:23:08 AM

I know someone with a business in Ind Area. Sonko came to his premises and claimed it was grabbed land, although this family has been in business at the same place since independence. Said he will take the property if not paid.

Kept smsing him for money etc, until the guy hired a politically correct lawyer who dealt with Sonko.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly so as in this guy is doing the mafia thing aka colleone .Lbda Eastlands imekuwa small Napoli
#32 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 9:25:32 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
"Nairobi Senator Mike Sonko Mbuvi has denied ever being evicted from his Runda home and the misconception was because "my family was away from the Runda home because it is school holidays and they went elsewhere. This week, we came back to our home. That's mere propaganda and I know who is trying to feed Nairobians such lies" says Sonko. Sonko claims that each of his four daughters has a house in Runda. "They all have their houses and construction is ongoing. I also own four parcels of land along Mombasa Road, the last one I bought for Sh50 million. This year, I also bought land and built a home for my wife for Sh70 million in Maanzoni, I also bought another house along Kiambu road. How can someone claim I am broke and can't pay for my rent?"

“It is normal to start from somewhere. It is the way of life. You can’t be born with a house in Runda. I rented it, and then bought it through the parliamentary mortgage scheme. Right now, it is fully paid for and it is in my name. I paid the last instalment for the house through a cheque a few days ago, through Diamond Trust Bank. I wrote a cheque for Sh10 million and it is allowed because my branch is in Capital Centre, and the seller’s branch is in town near Trattoria.” He added: “Let anybody with evidence who claims I rented it come forward and show it to the public. There are people attacking me with such lies to taint my image. I know I am being fought because some people are afraid of the work I am doing for Nairobi County residents.”

http://www.standardmedia...lion-runda-rent-arrears

1. Is there such a property in Maanzoni.

2. Are cheques over one million still acceptable? I thought it is RTGS or some other electronic transfer.

Ni hayo tu.

1. Sonko has built a palatial home in Maanzoni/Kitanga area.
2. Cheques for amounts upwards of a million Ksh are still in use and valid (but with conditions)

Having said that, I am not a Sonko fan at all. Infact I believe that such characters ought to be very far from leadership. in the run up to the last elections I had a hard time arguing with friends that we did not deserve to be led by Sonko - obviously my view was in the minority unfortunately!

Very unfortunate to have such a thug in leadership!!!

It's comforting to know that Sonko is the only thug in the pack.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 11:28:27 AM

Raise your hand if you think Sonko's money is legit and his lifestyle is sustainable....
#34 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 11:35:01 AM

Raise your hand if you think Sonko's money is legit and his lifestyle is sustainable....

Sad{|= Sad{|=
stock.enigma
#35 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 1:35:35 PM

I rented it, and then bought it through the parliamentary mortgage scheme. Right now, it is fully paid for and it is in my name. I paid the last installment for the house through a cheque a few days ago, through Diamond Trust Bank. I wrote a cheque for Sh10 million and it is allowed because my branch is in Capital Centre, and the seller’s branch is in town near Trattoria.”
Now:

If you buy a property through mortgage, the financier pays the seller and you are left to deal with the lender, in this case Parliament. BUT here the thug wrote a Ksh 10 million cheque to the seller and he is telling he took a Parliamentary Mortgage? What am I reading?
Iganamagana
#36 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 1:43:51 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
"Nairobi Senator Mike Sonko Mbuvi has denied ever being evicted from his Runda home and the misconception was because "my family was away from the Runda home because it is school holidays and they went elsewhere. This week, we came back to our home. That's mere propaganda and I know who is trying to feed Nairobians such lies" says Sonko. Sonko claims that each of his four daughters has a house in Runda. "They all have their houses and construction is ongoing. I also own four parcels of land along Mombasa Road, the last one I bought for Sh50 million. This year, I also bought land and built a home for my wife for Sh70 million in Maanzoni, I also bought another house along Kiambu road. How can someone claim I am broke and can't pay for my rent?"

“It is normal to start from somewhere. It is the way of life. You can’t be born with a house in Runda. I rented it, and then bought it through the parliamentary mortgage scheme. Right now, it is fully paid for and it is in my name. I paid the last instalment for the house through a cheque a few days ago, through Diamond Trust Bank. I wrote a cheque for Sh10 million and it is allowed because my branch is in Capital Centre, and the seller’s branch is in town near Trattoria.” He added: “Let anybody with evidence who claims I rented it come forward and show it to the public. There are people attacking me with such lies to taint my image. I know I am being fought because some people are afraid of the work I am doing for Nairobi County residents.”

http://www.standardmedia...lion-runda-rent-arrears

1. Is there such a property in Maanzoni.

2. Are cheques over one million still acceptable? I thought it is RTGS or some other electronic transfer.

Ni hayo tu.

1. Sonko has built a palatial home in Maanzoni/Kitanga area.
2. Cheques for amounts upwards of a million Ksh are still in use and valid (but with conditions)

Having said that, I am not a Sonko fan at all. Infact I believe that such characters ought to be very far from leadership. in the run up to the last elections I had a hard time arguing with friends that we did not deserve to be led by Sonko - obviously my view was in the minority unfortunately!

Very unfortunate to have such a thug in leadership!!!

It's comforting to know that Sonko is the only thug in the pack.

Wewe. Who said he is the only one. He is not even first among equals. He is one in the legion. But it is still sad.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 2:26:37 PM

stock.enigma wrote:
I rented it, and then bought it through the parliamentary mortgage scheme. Right now, it is fully paid for and it is in my name. I paid the last installment for the house through a cheque a few days ago, through Diamond Trust Bank. I wrote a cheque for Sh10 million and it is allowed because my branch is in Capital Centre, and the seller’s branch is in town near Trattoria.”
Now:

If you buy a property through mortgage, the financier pays the seller and you are left to deal with the lender, in this case Parliament. BUT here the thug wrote a Ksh 10 million cheque to the seller and he is telling he took a Parliamentary Mortgage? What am I reading?

Yeah his story doesn't add up. He should just accept that he was evicted and move on.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2015 8:11:49 AM

stock.enigma wrote:
Now:

Yeah his story doesn't add up. He should just accept that he was evicted and move on.

He no longer lives in Runda. He moved to Machakos which is way past Mlolongo.He thought one can sustain Runda lifestyle by owning 4 matatus.
Ash Ock
#39 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2015 11:17:50 AM

stock.enigma wrote:
Now:

Now that's a neat trick.
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
4 Pages«<234