wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

My lady Friday
#1 Posted : Friday, February 26, 2010 8:45:06 AM

She has a delightful command of the English language. She is independent and makes truckloads of money. She a a major cog in the company she works for.

However, in another thread, I detect animosity aganist her to the extent that one has professed she does not read a certain paper because the object of my admiration is a columnist.

In my world, Ms.Caroline Mutoko is the best there is. I dedicate this thread to her.
#2 Posted : Friday, February 26, 2010 9:37:30 AM

wewe bure kabisa
gathinga
#3 Posted : Friday, February 26, 2010 9:53:24 AM

Typical Friday post. Did you intend a sort of referendum on Caroline Mutoko?
#4 Posted : Friday, February 26, 2010 10:06:55 AM

@Kingfisher, is it my admiration for Ms. Mutoko's work that makes me "bure kabisa" or is it aemathenge mahegoat in general based on your assessment of my collective posts in Wazua/SK.

@Gathiba, yes, something like that. I dedicate this thread to her. Let me have your opinion of her work, the good, the bad, the ugly, the whole nine yards.
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 04, 2010 6:34:51 PM

Okay okay @aemathenge; chanced on her talk on the K24 bench and I admit you are on to something. Never been her fan but the following quips were memorable...

a. Don't be Ok with Ok
b. Do more than expected, and be better than average
c. Everybody is looking for a Deal. And young women for the rich guy who's got the deal.
d. So you know rich men, how many rich men know you?
e. the women who stood out before me Ms. Karua, Ms. Ngilu, Ms. Holt, the role models...

Guy's be fair. This lady has made many many mistakes. The attack on her fellow women was the lowest point.

But you can't take her achievements away from her. She seems to have found a way to make a difference. And in the interview, you could see she's found herself and remorseful for some mistakes.

My conclusion: she's making a difference to Kenya.
#6 Posted : Friday, March 05, 2010 4:17:43 AM

I watchd capital talk too, n I have to say she impressed me n sounded very sharp n well read(those quotes are from motivation books).But I wouldnt listen to that abuse-laced show of hers with 2 boring clowns.
the sage
#7 Posted : Friday, March 05, 2010 5:09:11 AM

But what's with the fake English accent. That thing kills me.
#8 Posted : Friday, March 05, 2010 5:54:32 AM

...where does she hang out...
callaspade
#9 Posted : Friday, March 05, 2010 6:10:14 AM

to me ,no brainer,use-less.
...but where did the Tombo of youth fund vanish to???
can be very use-full on a Friday
#10 Posted : Friday, March 05, 2010 6:29:13 AM

she impressed with not coming up with the tired arguments of the girl child having extra work at home blah blah blah that the girl child activists usually spew out. i mean that applies to a girl in a day school somewhere in turkana or matuga constituency. it doesn't apply to girls in alliance or Kenya High. they r in sch for 9 months same as the boys.
bird_man
#11 Posted : Friday, March 05, 2010 8:21:47 AM

Impressive,achieved and smart lady. That's what I think of her.....pity some "Men" cannot stand that.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#12 Posted : Friday, March 05, 2010 12:55:40 PM

I happened to see the show jana.

I share her attitude for the 222 gang. I wish the rest of the media had it. I liked the comment of ' everyone is looking for a deal and thats it' She does seem to apreciate and encourage conitnuous hard work.

Then I switched to the station in the morning... and bang ...aauuwiii... I just switched back to Hot96...
#13 Posted : Saturday, March 06, 2010 2:49:13 PM

>> She can go fly a kite anytime...
#14 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 11:40:50 AM

Modern woman. I hear she's got a crush on Alfie Mutua and would like to have his baby.
Djinn
#15 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 12:59:25 PM

the sage wrote:
But what's with the fake English accent. That thing kills me.

@sage - then "yeuw harv nowt herd Rowbert Nargeeluh spikking"...If CM's kills you, RN's can do a double homicide on you ! smile
#16 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 1:30:03 PM

@Sparkly,
Eti she has a crush on who?....Hehehe!!...Maybe she wants a kid who does not believe what he/she says........Afadhali Fred Gumo..lol.
#17 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 3:32:27 PM

@Njunge.....ati Gumo?Azae mtoto mgumu straight from birth..
Aueiii he he hehee;

#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 7:23:24 AM

I don't think she cleared her Masters at UoN, there u 'pass the course' u are not 'passed the course'. She loves attention and would only come in for her class when the class was already underway and click her heels loudly as she made her way all the way to the front of the class. There was a time she really mellowed, seeking a closer relationhip with her creator and even announced she was looking for a man to settle down - must have been the effect of the tiff with the Gichugu lady, the influence of her own sis Regina Mutoko and CM's Multichoice PR pal Patricia Mbatia who settled down and had a coupla kids. But a man for her, like so many others, has remained elusive..

there's this Indian girl on KTN newscaster Anjlee Gadvi, feminine, hippy, elegant...rather edible if u ask me. http://www.facebook.com/KTNKenya#!/search/?ref=search&q=Anjlee%20Gadvi&init=quick
#19 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 7:34:32 AM

a man for mutuko!! i shudder just thinking about it. im sorry in advance for the man.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 12:15:27 PM

I used to think that Bishop doctor...... would get married to an international celebrity until i saw Kamangu and the south african ...looks and assumed status can deceive.