wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

12 Pages«<9101112>
Team MANNY, 2nd May our day
#201 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 9:07:46 AM

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#202 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 9:27:00 AM

Those offended by the fight can sue smile smile smile

Pacquiao-facing-multi-million-dollar-lawsuit
the fighter and his camp knew a shoulder injury would "severely affect his performance" against Mayweather
"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Fullykenyan
#203 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 9:28:25 AM

People still want to watch streets and bar brawls?.....the world moved on, nobody still lights fire by rubbing two pieces of wood against each other!!!!

Maywether has dispatched all the brawlers who came up against him, he has beaten all the top fighters of his generation, he is a boxing legend!!!!

Exactly McReggae, it is a boxing sport and not a bar brawl. Sport has evolved and it is more of science today, rather than sheer power. FM is a legend but i must admit, that pacman is also a legend despite the defeat.
#204 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 9:38:04 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
People still want to watch streets and bar brawls?.....the world moved on, nobody still lights fire by rubbing two pieces of wood against each other!!!!

Maywether has dispatched all the brawlers who came up against him, he has beaten all the top fighters of his generation, he is a boxing legend!!!!

Exactly McReggae, it is a boxing sport and not a bar brawl. Sport has evolved and it is more of science today, rather than sheer power. FM is a legend but i must admit, that pacman is also a legend despite the defeat.

All those great boxers people quote lost fights one way or the other, Money has not lost any in a professional career spanning about 20 years. He has beaten all the top boxers of his time and because he is very good in defence, chances of his head kuruka later in life are very minimal, watu wanataka nini?
#205 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 11:24:11 AM

I hope he is banned from boxing in Las Vegas and fined all his winnings. Instead of manning up and accepting his defeat with grace, he comes up with silly excuses regarding why he lost.

Low class dog eating moron.
#206 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 11:51:18 AM

From Whatsapp

Pacquiao got US $ 120 Million for being beaten for just 36 minutes and my mother has been beating me for free since I was born
Fullykenyan
#207 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 12:03:25 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:

All those great boxers people quote lost fights one way or the other, Money has not lost any in a professional career spanning about 20 years. He has beaten all the top boxers of his time and because he is very good in defence, chances of his head kuruka later in life are very minimal, watu wanataka nini?

Money is ready for a repeat with pacman.
#208 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 12:40:54 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:

Beating him will even be easier!!!!
#209 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 12:55:45 PM

I think the fans deserve a rematch and this time maybe the winner should receive 90% of the proceeds that way we'll have a real fight sio huyo upuzi ya last weekend.
#210 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 1:07:42 PM

I think the fans deserve a rematch and this time maybe the winner should receive 90% of the proceeds that way we'll have a real fight sio huyo upuzi ya last weekend.

Mayweather beat Panman decisively, try and compare with other UD decisions in Boxing before.

The winner can never take more than the attraction. Tyson even on his way down used to be paid more than the opponent irrespective of whether he was going to win or not even though there is always a bonus for winning!!!

Fullykenyan
#211 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 3:08:05 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:

Beating him will even be easier!!!!

Pacman is a good, friendly dude and also a good boxer. Lakini FM is a class above him. i expect serious beating from FM because now he knows how Pacman fights and he has that distance Feeling from the first fight. i expect more Combos in the second fight.
#212 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 3:16:45 PM

Mayweather says he is going to give up all his titles/belts within two weeks. His September fight will be a non title match. His reason? Other boxers deserve a chance to win them. He is not greedy. Total bullshit!!!! Go tell it to the birds!!! If that is true, then all prostitutes in K-Street are virgins and Kenyan politicians are all honest!!!

In boxing, there is ranking. And there are people who are ENTITLED to challenge for the title at particular points in time due to their ranking. There are title contenders who have a right to challenge for the different titles and can stop Mayweather's next fight if it is not against them!!! It has been done many times in boxing. The chicken in Mayweather does not want a serious opponent to demand he fights them based on ranking and right to challenge for the title (s). He therefore decides to give up the titles/belts so that he has the freedom to choose the next opponent - even if it is a kumi kumi drinking hawker from Muthurwa!!!

Boxers give up titles for two reasons: -
1) They have retired.
2) They are scared of the entitled challenger!

Mayweather falls in the second category! He is retiring in 4 months. He cannot keep the titles till then and give them up on retirement!?? Even if he gave them up today, they will probably still be vacant come September!

As Tyson labelled him, "Scared little man!".
#213 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 3:36:28 PM

Mayweather says he is going to give up all his titles/belts within two weeks. His September fight will be a non title match. His reason? Other boxers deserve a chance to win them. He is not greedy. Total bullshit!!!! Go tell it to the birds!!! If that is true, then all prostitutes in K-Street are virgins and Kenyan politicians are all honest!!!

In boxing, there is ranking. And there are people who are ENTITLED to challenge for the title at particular points in time due to their ranking. There are title contenders who have a right to challenge for the different titles and can stop Mayweather's next fight if it is not against them!!! It has been done many times in boxing. The chicken in Mayweather does not want a serious opponent to demand he fights them based on ranking and right to challenge for the title (s). He therefore decides to give up the titles/belts so that he has the freedom to choose the next opponent - even if it is a kumi kumi drinking hawker from Muthurwa!!!

1) They have retired.

Mayweather falls in the second category! He is retiring in 4 months. He cannot keep the titles till then and give them up on retirement!?? Even if he gave them up today, they will probably still be vacant come September!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Did you just type
Total bullshit
......I see the same up there!!!!

Where have these entitled challengers in the last 20 years.

Please enumerate their names here!!!!!
#214 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 4:27:12 PM

1) They have retired.

Wow @Maichblack, now it seems you are just making these rules as you move along. Boxers actually pick their opponents within guidelines.
While you obsess with Mayweather, your idol is being sued and could lose all his winnings

Opponents who have fought FM and MP actually predicted a FM victory see article. http://www.dailymail.co....-opponents-came-top.html
#215 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 5:49:43 PM

I have been a Mayweather fan for a very long time. I have also followed Pacquiao. I like both boxers.

But unlike most fellows here, I am not a psychophant. I call it like I see it. I am not going to just say stuff (mostly half truths) to make a point or "win" an argument. I put all the facts on the table including the works which work against my hypothesis - best thing I learnt in Campus - and argue out my case objectively. We go where the FACTS take us.

@Obi - I started this Mayweather Alvarez thread two years ago. Where were you??? Click on the link and read my comments in the first couple of posts before you start pigeon holing me we the rest of you.
#216 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 6:15:11 PM

For the fellows who started watching boxing the other day and all over sudden they imagine they are experts here are some rules for title defence and challenge!

Link: Championship Rules and Regulations

That is just an example. Google is your friend! Check out the rules for different federations.

6. DEFENSE OF TITLE:
FOR WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS
All Champions, with the exception of the Heavyweight Champion,
shall defend their Title at least once every nine months unless
medically excused therefrom for valid cause and/or at the sole and
absolute discretion of the I.B.O. With notice, compliance with this
provision shall also require that the IBO receive a formal sanction
request, with copies of bout agreements, no less than sixty days
prior to the expiration of the nine month period within which a
defense is required.
After initially winning the Title and within a period of time stipulated
by the I.B.O., the new Champion may be required to defend his Title
in a mandatory defense against any boxer designated by the I.B.O.
in the I.B.O.’s sole and absolute discretion as it deems beneficial to
the division. A newly crowned Champion who was the mandatory
Challenger is exempt from this obligation.
During each successive NINE (9) month period after winning the
Title, the Champion at the I.B.O.’s sole and absolute discretion may
be required to defend his Title in a mandatory defense against the
leading available contender as designated by the I.B.O. in the
I.B.O.’s sole and absolute discretion as it deems beneficial to the
division. Notice shall be given to the promoters of the Champion
and mandatory challenger.
The Champion shall also be required to defend his Title in a
mandatory defense against the I.B.O. Intercontinental Champion
provided that the Intercontinental Champion has held his Title for at
least EIGHTEEN (18) months and has defended it at least three
times during that period and one of those defenses having been
against a challenger in the Top 35 of the rankings. The Heavyweight
Champion or any Champion may be excluded from this obligation at
the I.B.O.’s sole and absolute discretion.
The fact that a Champion signs a contract for a mandatory defense
of his Championship, even though that fight is against the approved
and designated Contender as stipulated above, it shall not
constitute, in any case, compliance with this regulation, unless the
mentioned Title defense effectively takes place within the periods
stipulated by the International Boxing Organization. In each
instance, and in each division, the Leading Available Contenders
shall be defined and determined solely by the I.B.O.
Champions who have been medically or otherwise excused from
defending their Title within the proscribed time will subject
themselves to a mandatory defense if the I.B.O. sanctions a contest
for an β€œinterim” Championship. The Champion shall defend his Title
against the interim Champion in his next defense, which shall take
place within SIXTY (60) days of the expiration of his medical or
other authorized extension. The interim Champion shall be classified
as the Challenger in this mandatory contest.
#217 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 6:38:47 PM

@ McReggae - I thought you are among the people who understood boxing and the rules. The boxing organizations name the number one contender who you must fight within a given period - say 9 months. If you want to fight anyone in between, then you can choose who it is. But by the expiration of that time you MUST fight the number one contender or vacate the title. If you have the three belts, you can choose the order in which to defend them thereby delaying the one you don't want by up to 27 months. 2 belts, you have 18 months. One belt, you have only 9 months.

Now let me give you apiece of information you don't have. In December, WBC forced Mayweather to defend his Title against Pacquiao in 9 months. Given that he had two different belts he could delay fighting Pacquiao by upto 18 months by choosing to defend the other belt first! Those 18 months were to expire in June this year. They fought in May - a month to the expiry of the period!!! Mayweather HAD TO fight Pacquiao or vacate the title.

Visit this link for some schooling tuition free!!!
#218 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 6:50:30 PM

Back in December 2013 Mayweather said he would rather give up his WBC belt than fight Pacquiao. He even put up YouTube videos to this effect.

Here is a link.

I'd rather give up my WBC title than fight Pacquiao!!!

Mayweather wanted to give up the WBC title to avoid Pacquiao. Now he wants to give up all of them to avoid everyone!!!

It is very sad that people who are calling themselves boxing purists don't even know the rules and how the system works!!! Ati boxers choose their opponents! For title defence?? Seriously??? People don't even know about ranking and Title defence and challenging rules!!! I learnt that ish when I was still in primary school!! [Not in school of course]

#HardToTellPuristsFromHouseWives
Boris Boyka
#219 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 8:55:00 PM

Back in December 2013 Mayweather said he would rather give up his WBC belt than fight Pacquiao. He even put up YouTube videos to this effect.

Here is a link.

I'd rather give up my WBC title than fight Pacquiao!!!

Mayweather wanted to give up the WBC title to avoid Pacquiao. Now he wants to give up all of them to avoid everyone!!!

It is very sad that people who are calling themselves boxing purists don't even know the rules and how the system works!!! Ati boxers choose their opponents! For title defence?? Seriously??? People don't even know about ranking and Title defence and challenging rules!!! I learnt that ish when I was still in primary school!! [Not in school of course]

#HardToTellPuristsFromHouseWives

-d Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause You should know people! Personally am not that good in these boxing matters after watching earlier legends my interest shifted. However the so called Proffessionals who said they've been in the ring blah blah...Sijui the science sijui art...are all caught falt foot and have ran away from @Maichblack's facts.Laughing out loudly
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#220 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 9:38:03 PM

@Maich. You are still arguing conviniently to defend your comment that Mayweather is running away from some strong challengers who at this point are figments of your imagination. There is not a single welterweight who can expect to beat FM.

As to the rules, you posted the link but failed to read what it says. The key word is MAY. Those rules are sticky on duration of defence but are not strict on who.

The choice of opponent is basically political and dictated by the champion. If the champ is popular, IBO is happy to let him pick their opponents as long as they are ranked in top 35. When a challenger is compelling then they may force the champ to fight him.

Every champ since Ali have decided who they fight and thats fact.