wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

Migori County
Atalaku
#11 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2015 11:19:53 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
An even more serious outbreak of cholera in Nakuru county.

Maybe u change the header now.

Asi...
#12 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2015 3:15:22 AM

Atalaku wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Asi...

Nyeri last week was conveniently missed.....
#13 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2015 8:33:39 AM

Yaani,of all the diseases, Kenya bado inahangaika na cholera! Enyewe we are far from even being a poor country-Maybe most least developed country
MKWASI
#14 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2015 8:36:22 AM

Atalaku wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Asi...

Mambo na vijimambo..watoto wa babu wamevaa miwani ya jua.
#15 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2015 9:57:49 AM

MKWASI wrote:
Atalaku wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Asi...

Mambo na vijimambo..watoto wa babu wamevaa miwani ya jua.

@Mkwasi, this is just to correct a "nyani haoni kundule" moment. We are all in the same boat, bad public health policies from an incompetent leadership
#16 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2015 10:49:29 AM

Yaani,of all the diseases, Kenya bado inahangaika na cholera! Enyewe we are far from even being a poor country-Maybe most least developed country

Hehe...when did you last see a public health officer?
Bykhovets
#17 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2015 12:04:27 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

There's a PHO at every district hospital whose job is to collect bribes and issue health licenses to businesses, food handlers etc without proper procedure.

One of my friend's mum was a PHO. She used to be seen heading to town and all hotels and businesses (with and without health licenses) would be instantly closed. Her standards for cleanliness were very high and she never compromised on rules. They don't make them like that any more.
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
#18 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2015 12:35:42 PM

Bykhovets wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

There's a PHO at every district hospital whose job is to collect bribes and issue health licenses to businesses, food handlers etc without proper procedure.

One of my friend's mum was a PHO. She used to be seen heading to town and all hotels and businesses (with and without health licenses) would be instantly closed. Her standards for cleanliness were very high and she never compromised on rules. They don't make them like that any more.

Haiya, Tumefika hapo?
Bykhovets
#19 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2015 1:32:08 PM

Bykhovets wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Haiya, Tumefika hapo?

Eeh, ndio. smile
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2015 10:02:56 AM

Bykhovets wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Haiya, Tumefika hapo?

Eeh, ndio. smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Siwatetei lakini if you look around you'll notice there's something wrong with hving a PHO being stationed at a hospital full time (not that hospitals don't need them) rather than out there in the field where their services are perhaps more in demand. Some districts are rather large in any case and a few officers at the DH only don't have as much an impact as desired. Incidentally, an inordinately large number have opted to retire in the past under the so-called 'golden handshakes'.