Safaricom postpaid vs prepaid
#21 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 3:53:39 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
My minutes c/f are substantial. If they terminate the postpaid but allow us to use the minutes in pre-paid, hapo sawa.

The tariff is still on till 26th May 2015.

Yes, only for the existing customers

26 may is not that far...55 days away only. The one year we thought was long...imeisha. Any new plans/tariffs/as we were!.

You can now call from Whatsapp.safcom charges Kes 2/min to browse which means that you can call at 2 bob!
ole3
#22 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 4:07:27 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
My minutes c/f are substantial. If they terminate the postpaid but allow us to use the minutes in pre-paid, hapo sawa.

The tariff is still on till 26th May 2015.

Yes, only for the existing customers

26 may is not that far...55 days away only. The one year we thought was long...imeisha. Any new plans/tariffs/as we were!.

I have just acquired an Airtel on the Kshs 2000 bundle.If they dont retain the tariff, my Safaricom line will only be for receiving calls and mpesa!!!!!!!

On the same note how much is an airtel modem?
I am off with the safcom and my Orange modem imelost kwa sofa!

smile safaricom revised their data plans .. now cheaper :d/ :d/
#23 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 9:06:14 AM

Kihara joni wrote:
SAFARICOM TO END POSTPAY 1000 & 2500/- woi that will hurt this were among the best deals on calls ever where the cost per minute is around 45 cents, still wondering whether they will introduce something new.
http://www.businessdailyafrica....8/-/9ga2olz/-/index.html

SMS from Safaricom

We are happy to inform you that your PostPay 2,500 bundle will not come to an end on 26th May but unused SMS, data & minutes will expire.New bundle validity is 30 days

Boris Boyka
#24 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 9:14:22 AM

Kihara joni wrote:
SAFARICOM TO END POSTPAY 1000 & 2500/- woi that will hurt this were among the best deals on calls ever where the cost per minute is around 45 cents, still wondering whether they will introduce something new.

SMS from Safaricom

We are happy to inform you that your PostPay 2,500 bundle will not come to an end on 26th May but unused SMS, data & minutes will expire.New bundle validity is 30 days

Thieves...My 5000 Mins will expire!d'oh! Now if all unused mins expire on 26th may yet i paid till 31st may...wanatakaje? Or the May bundles won't expire?Sad
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
jawz1
#25 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 9:19:45 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:

SMS from Safaricom

Thieves...My 5000 Mins will expire!d'oh! Now if all unused mins expire on 26th may yet i paid till 31st may...wanatakaje? Or the May bundles won't expire?Sad

All the airtime and data expires monthly. This is now a crap offer officially!

Safaricom Guts Postpay Offer
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
jawz1
#26 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 9:22:14 AM

I hear you Boris. I have 4,500 minutes to use in one month. Maybe I should set up a phone booth charging 50 cents per min calls?
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
#27 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 10:41:53 AM

jawz1 wrote:
I hear you Boris. I have 4,500 minutes to use in one month. Maybe I should set up a phone booth charging 50 cents per min calls?

Hii ni hujuma!!! I also have a lot of unused minutes which are supposed to expire in 2036 and now they tell me the minutes are expiring next month??? Are they allowed to do that? I doubt. They can set new requirements for bundles going forward but backdating??? Wapi CAK, consumer organizations and everyone else!!!

Hujuma!!!
#28 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 10:46:48 AM

Question: Are they accepting new customers? Or can I get out and get back in when I want?

The idea here is GET OUT TODAY to avoid the May bill and use what you can of your minutes then come back when they run out or expire.

The tragedy is they will add more minutes to your thousands of minutes (which are more than enough) charge you and then the whole bunch expires!!!

I still ask, can you review expiry date backwards??? Or it was in the fine print we signed???
#29 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 10:56:30 AM

jawz1 wrote:

Hii ni hujuma!!! I also have a lot of unused minutes which are supposed to expire in 2036 and now they tell me the minutes are expiring next month??? Are they allowed to do that? I doubt. They can set new requirements for bundles going forward but backdating??? Wapi CAK, consumer organizations and everyone else!!!

Hujuma!!!

Thieves! Thieves! Thieves!

Those minutes, smses are not unused. They are to be used.

We need and require protection from this monopolistic green horned thieves.
#30 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 11:13:45 AM

Can some one tweet Bob Con Me More and post back the reply here!!!
watesh
#31 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 11:16:13 AM

radio wrote:
jawz1 wrote:

Hujuma!!!

Hahaha Safaricom will just steal from people and there is nothing they can do about it.
#32 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 11:16:15 AM

Can someone tweet Bob Con Me More and post the reply here.
#33 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 11:20:52 AM

He is MIA.
littledove
#34 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 11:26:15 AM

radio wrote:
jawz1 wrote:

Hujuma!!!

i have more than 8000 unused minutes, and somebody writes a message at we are happy nyenyenye happy kitu gani

There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#35 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 11:49:24 AM

#36 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 12:00:50 PM

Question: Are they accepting new customers? Or can I get out and get back in when I want?

The idea here is GET OUT TODAY to avoid the May bill and use what you can of your minutes then come back when they run out or expire.

The tragedy is they will add more minutes to your thousands of minutes (which are more than enough) charge you and then the whole bunch expires!!!

I still ask, can you review expiry date backwards??? Or it was in the fine print we signed???

#37 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 12:17:45 PM

Hii itabidi iwe mapambano!!!

Let them come with shitty terms for NEW bundles but we keep the old ones till 2036 as "earlier agreed".
#38 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 1:05:50 PM

Bloody thugs!!!

If you leave, don't come back. If you stay, we add you more, bill you, then take it all away!!!

Disclaimer: I am a shareholder. Lakini sitaki pesa ya wizi!!! hii ni wizi!

They did an analysis and realized the number of minutes people have and decided, lets make them expire! Or force them to use them! Mara hiyo hiyo.

We need to be careful. Next they will come for our "unused" dividends!
#39 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 1:24:43 PM

Bloody thugs!!!

If you leave, don't come back. If you stay, we add you more, bill you, then take it all away!!!

Disclaimer: I am a shareholder. Lakini sitaki pesa ya wizi!!! hii ni wizi!

They did an analysis and realized the number of minutes people have and decided, lets make them expire! Or force them to use them! Mara hiyo hiyo.

We need to be careful. Next they will come for our "unused" dividends!

#40 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2015 1:26:20 PM

radio wrote:

He is MIA.

He's where Man UK couldn't go courtesy of the war in Yemen.