watesh wrote:
S.Mutaga III wrote:
jawgey wrote:
stocks to be sold: transcentury, sameer, britam, eveready, express, marshalls, olympia, carbacid, eabl, msc, home afrika, tpsea, kurwitu, uchumi..

see. told you about britam.. poleni :)

...... and Transcentury . tough luck

@jawgey msc too..

Where is KQ?

KQ is on the buy list.. To be bought immediately. The price being seen now shall not hold in the long run. Thank me later

Any logic behind that? KQ is technically insolvent or near insolvency...kindly stop misleading wazuans boss

I would rather buy Mumias or Uchumi than KQ. Ethiopian airlines is crushing these guys on international passenger numbers.

kilamtu anauhuru wa kununua kampuni aipendayo na aitarajiao mapato nafuu za siku zijao.. as for ethiopian, they have a larger fleet so obviously they would have higher uplift and resultant traffic/revenue, ama unadhani umetuambia kitu ambacho hatukuwa tunajua.. to equate to banking, DTB is playin in its own league as a vibrant tier II, not aimin to be KCB

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#482 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 12:37:46 PM

Britam ponzi scheme
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#483 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 12:49:15 PM

Its time to be very careful in the nse than ever in my nse life.i can spot alot of kamari's and pata potea.
Ericsson
#484 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2015 1:01:45 PM

Ethical firms in the NSE are very few
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#485 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:40:22 PM

stocks not to touch: britam, carbacid, eacabl, eveready, express, home afrika, kurwitu, marshalls, msc, nbk, olympia, sameer, transcentury, tpsea, uchumi, umeme

S.Mutaga III
#486 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:59:00 PM

stocks not to touch: britam, carbacid, eacabl, eveready, express, home afrika, kurwitu, marshalls, msc, nbk, olympia, sameer, transcentury, tpsea, uchumi, umeme

Add all government owned firms...whether profitable or not. Most of the other counters are bad buys purely because of their valuation, not the business.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
jerry
#487 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2015 9:45:30 AM

S.Mutaga III wrote:

Add all government owned firms...whether profitable or not. Most of the other counters are bad buys purely because of their valuation, not the business.

@Obiero 4got to add KQ to the list!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#488 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2015 10:04:47 AM

jerry wrote:
S.Mutaga III wrote:

he also forgot to pull out tpsea from the bad book.
#489 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2015 10:42:21 PM

mlennyma wrote:
jerry wrote:
S.Mutaga III wrote:

he also forgot to pull out tpsea from the bad book.

Things are not good for tpsea.. Its clear to all

#490 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2015 6:56:45 PM

stocks to avoid 11.11.15: transcentury, sameer, britam, eveready, express, marshalls, olympia, carbacid, eabl, eapc, cables, mumias, home afrika, tpsea, kurwitu, uchumi, stanchart, cfcstanbic, nbk, umeme

#491 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2015 7:19:10 PM

stocks to avoid 11.11.15: transcentury, sameer, britam, eveready, express, marshalls, olympia, carbacid, eabl, eapc, cables, mumias, home afrika, tpsea, kurwitu, uchumi, stanchart, cfcstanbic, nbk, umeme

Why?
#492 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2015 8:32:52 PM

Why?

eabl since the economy is taking a downturn with less disposable income, uchumi for the same reason and considering severance pay for the staff as well as broken contracts, further sale of properties along langata and ngong roads shall not be immediate..

whiteowl
#493 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 3:07:09 PM

Why?

eabl since the economy is taking a downturn with less disposable income, uchumi for the same reason and considering severance pay for the staff as well as broken contracts, further sale of properties along langata and ngong roads shall not be immediate..

I thought eabl customers would increase consumption during this economic downtown to ease their sorrow.
target1360
#494 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 6:07:42 PM

why cfc stanbic?
I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
Realtreaty
#495 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 6:15:02 PM

Sad I still stand firm with Britam, a candy i will chew under the 1 O'clock sun. This is stock that is a gift forgetting that some of its investors (Mauritians) are politically opposite the current regime fighting their investments.
Do not forget that R/Dawat is not sleeping. He invested hevily on his investments nd is aware wht to do to beat his govt on the game. It will take time to sellR/Dawat Britam holding in Kenya by Muritian govt due to legality. They have to prove fraud to Country govts where their Citizens own property.
#496 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 6:16:52 PM

target1360 wrote:
why cfc stanbic?

#497 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 6:19:18 PM

target1360 wrote:
why cfc stanbic?

The last three quarters have shown that the bank is on a perilous path

#498 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 6:24:06 PM

target1360 wrote:
why cfc stanbic?

So were the last 3 years for KQ lakini uliakata! I see you are finally out of KQ. Congrats! Applause Applause Applause
#499 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 7:41:11 PM

target1360 wrote:
why cfc stanbic?

So were the last 3 years for KQ lakini uliakata! I see you are finally out of KQ. Congrats! Applause Applause Applause

Haha. Its funny how you are dancing on dead men graves.. Your heart must be black in color with green blood. Envious green..

#500 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 8:19:07 PM

target1360 wrote:
why cfc stanbic?

Haha. Its funny how you are dancing on dead men graves.. Your heart must be black in color with green blood. Envious green..

I was decimated by KQ, KK, Olympia, etc. I have lost money in other counters as well. I try to learn. I used to ignore wise men @horton @young [among others] because of hubris. Because the CEOs & CFOs were accessible at times. Because they said things were good. They lie. They get salaries and perks. For KQ, this was 100% the case.

I wasn't listening to those who had dissenting opinions. Now I do. I hope that's the lesson you take away. Listen, process then decide. It is YOUR money but many Wazuans care to share.

I saw my younger self in you so I tried more than I would have normally to get you back on track. To see the light. It is true that experience is the best teacher. Wahenga walisema "Asiyefunzwa na mamae hufunzwa na ulimwengu"
All the best, my friend, you are young. It is better you learn this lesson now than when you are my age.