wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

10 Pages<12345>»
South Africa: Foreigners injured in xenophobia clashes
#41 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 10:46:29 AM

Imagine that is you carrying your child in your arms fleeing, fearing for your life while in a foreign land, while people you thought were neighbors chase you away...having committed no crime

Looks like Kenya in 2007/8. They learnt from us.
#42 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 10:52:06 AM

http://www.iol.co.za/new...-1.1844041#.VS9i6fmUdd5

Looks like the Indians are on the receiving end too!
#43 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 10:57:52 AM

#44 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 11:03:37 AM

They are catching up with the rest of Africa!!!
#45 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 11:08:14 AM

So what will happen next? Is the plan to start with dealing with fellow mwafrika, then muhindi and finally move into the white farms Zimbabwe style?
#46 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 11:12:02 AM

The other day I was in the company of 'blacks' and 'whites' and I realized that a white living in poverty still thinks he's better off than a black in a similar predicament. And blacks will fight each other for a white.

And worse still, the black will prove his mettle by how he quotes the white, and accepts white 'reality'.

Black man's burden is to make an ass of himself.
#47 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 11:12:34 AM

But i hear whites there live in gated counties(sio kaa zile zenu hapa za acre tano) before the poor blacks reach there they will be half the population that left for war(we all remember the mining workers strike incident)
This tells you that this people have chosen the wrong path in tackling there problems. I think someone should go there and start a mass drive for a constitutional change and we call it okoa S.A
Thiong'o
#48 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 11:49:19 AM

So what will happen next? Is the plan to start with dealing with fellow mwafrika, then muhindi and finally move into the white farms Zimbabwe style?

The South Africans:

think it is “Afrophobia” not xenophobia
Many South Africans look at the attacks on enterprising African immigrants from Somalia, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Mozambique, Nigeria and Malawi—often running shops, stalls and other businesses in the informal economy—and resolve that the current attacks on foreigners are more afrophobic, than xenophobic.
Many ask: “Why is it that a Somali man can run a shop in a township, get raided and beaten up, while a white immigrant in town continues to run a restaurant full of patrons?”
have a hangover from the past, fueled by present
South Africa’s xenophobia reflects the country’s history of isolation. As a country at the Southern most tip of Africa, South Africans are fond of referring to their continental counterparts as “Africans” or “people from Africa.” Many business ventures, news publications and events—aimed at local audiences—routinely speak about “going to Africa.”

these two conceptions that gave rise to the myth that South Africa is not part of the African continent, but a different place that just happens to be on the tip of the continent.
http://qz.com/384041/why...but-not-foreign-whites/
#49 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 1:29:20 PM

D32 wrote:
'Africans shouldn't turn against Africans; they should turn against whites instead'.

'Slum dwellers are lazy'.

'Apartheid breeds violence'.

Some of our posts are also Xenophobic. It doesn't matter what century we are living in, we are still living in darkness.

The first quote that you have quoted is xenophobic.

You need to explain why you say the other two quotes are xenophobic, as you rephrased them from my post, which is just saying what is actually going on in the ground. The action "Violence", the reason "Jealousy".

"If you notice, the attacks are mainly in the slum areas. The local folk are lazy, and they get jealous when the hard working foreigners are making it. Apartheid instilled the culture of violence.".

Listen to a pro "foreigners must go home" explain the reasons.

these apes need a head transplant.

[youtube]https://youtu.be/OHSDGktYCAI[/youtube]

South Africans who are asking foreigners to leave because of unemployment and crime needs a head transplant but a Kenyan asking somali's to leave because of increased terrorism is patriotic!!!!

This world is very unfair!
#50 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 1:34:50 PM

D32 wrote:
'Africans shouldn't turn against Africans; they should turn against whites instead'.

Some of our posts are also Xenophobic. It doesn't matter what century we are living in, we are still living in darkness.

You need to explain why you say the other two quotes are xenophobic, as you rephrased them from my post, which is just saying what is actually going on in the ground. The action "Violence", the reason "Jealousy".

"If you notice, the attacks are mainly in the slum areas. The local folk are lazy, and they get jealous when the hard working foreigners are making it. Apartheid instilled the culture of violence.".

South Africans who are asking foreigners to leave because of unemployment and crime needs a head transplant but a Kenyan asking somali's to leave because of increased terrorism is patriotic!!!!

Haaaaa!
#51 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 4:00:54 PM

D32 wrote:

Haaaaa!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly waulize!
Muriel
#52 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 4:27:54 PM

D32 wrote:

Haaaaa!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly waulize!

If taking away one's employment opportunities is a form of killing them.

Or economic jihad.

Or 'punishment' for having some 'equipment' and 'personnel' in one's country of origin.

I don't know.
Atalaku
#53 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 4:37:16 PM

Black south Africans welcome the French with wide open pussies, the same French who vehemently supported apartheid and degradation of the black man...and kill the tanzanians, the quinean, the zimbwabweans etc... the people who helped tgem in the struggle
Muriel
#54 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 4:46:09 PM

Eish! Things are not what we just read. Imagine a Somali man holding such weapons in Nairobi or Nakuru ,,,,, wait, he already has AK47.

A foreign national holds a machete to protect himself after clashes broke out between a group of locals and police in Durban, South Africa, on 14 April 2015

An immigrant holds a knife, amid clashes between locals and foreign workers in Durban.
kiash
#55 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 4:53:10 PM

I did not know it was that serious, i heard Kenya intends to bring back Kenyans down there home.Its good to stay home poor than come back in a coffin.By the way stories of immigrants is so sad. For the last few days, there has been stories here about immigrants in Italy.Several of them died in the med ocean (numbers not known) and people of Lampedusa have been overwhelmed.The island's population is kitu 45000 and i think there are seevral thousand immigrants.Since the facilities cannot serve all the immigrants, most of them are taken to mainland Italy and stay in kind of refugeelike residences since they are not refugees yet.Most organize themselves from countries of origin, mostly west africans and people from sudan and Eritrea.There will soon be Southafrican uprising there Extreme right have started the comrade songs and its the same story.Locals say immigrants will take any pay for agriculture jobs like picking oranges and this denies them jobs. Knowing the status of Italy at the moment, this will not last for long.There are so many unmarked graves of immigrants who died while trying to get to "paradise" . This became worse after the death of Gadaffi.The same happened to Greece with the Albanian immigrants.

Only time will tell. Lakini mwafrika
#56 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 5:07:02 PM

You mean foreigners attacked the locals!!! I think that was the wrong move Shame on you

innairobi
#57 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2015 5:14:14 PM

- Nearly 70% of land in SA is in the hands of the white minority. Blacks despite comprising 80%+ of the population is under 10% if I recall.

- 53% of South Africans (overwhelmingly black) live on $2 or less a day.

- The average income of a White South African is roughly 10 times the average income of a Black South African.

- South Africa is a fairly mature, saturated economy dominated by large corporates which makes it virtually impossible for blacks to build large successful businesses from the ground up. Its not virgin like the rest of Africa. And blacks dont own the capital.

Xenophobia is Black South Africans lashing out in frustration. Mandela was the figurehead of an elaborate con scheme. SA is at risk of a major implosion in future.

ZANU PF wrote:
The land is the economy. The economy is the land.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#58 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2015 12:26:53 AM

Money Whisperer
#59 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2015 1:27:55 AM

innairobi wrote:
- Nearly 70% of land in SA is in the hands of the white minority. Blacks despite comprising 80%+ of the population is under 10% if I recall.

- 53% of South Africans (overwhelmingly black) live on $2 or less a day.

- The average income of a White South African is roughly 10 times the average income of a Black South African.

- South Africa is a fairly mature, saturated economy dominated by large corporates which makes it virtually impossible for blacks to build large successful businesses from the ground up. Its not virgin like the rest of Africa. And blacks dont own the capital.

Xenophobia is Black South Africans lashing out in frustration. Mandela was the figurehead of an elaborate con scheme. SA is at risk of a major implosion in future.

ZANU PF wrote:
The land is the economy. The economy is the land.

they now realize Mandela was a con; the midwife who aborted a revolution in exchange for western glory. a south african told me whites mourned Mandela more than the blacks
"Money never sleeps"
D32
#60 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2015 4:12:56 AM

Muriel wrote:
D32 wrote:

Haaaaa!

If taking away one's employment opportunities is a form of killing them.

Or economic jihad.

Or 'punishment' for having some 'equipment' and 'personnel' in one's country of origin.

I don't know.

@Mureil "Economic Jihad" LOL! Valid points you got there.

@Sewani, Tycho & Masukuma

The difference between the two scenarios is like day and night. You cannot put the two scenarios at par.

Will dwell on theses keywords. "Foreigners", "Unemployment", "Crime" and "Terrorism".

In S.A, the term "foreigners" refers to black African migrants (e.g. From Zimbabwe, Angola, Eritrea, Nigeria, Somalia, Sudan etc...) they are being killed and are wanted out of the country, while Kenya is not chasing nor killing African migrants. There are refugees in Kenya from several countries. Kenya wants Somali refugee camps to be relocated, for the reason that the gov gave. The refugees still get fed and such, not abandoned.

Most of these foreigners in S.A are not employed, but are self-employed. S.A. locals claiming that foreigners are taking jobs is a huge lie. S.A locals are unemployed because they have not decided to self-employ themselves, but are blaming foreigners.

In all countries, crime gets committed by natives as well as migrants. In S.A locals want foreigners (African Migrants) to leave the country because of crime, while in Kenya, that's not the case. There are criminals in Kenya from other nations, yet Kenya is not expelling migrants from different nations because of crime. Kenya wanting the refugee camp relocated is but dealing with a specific terrorist gateway. Terrorists whom I need not explain what they have done, nor what they have vowed to do.

How can you tell the Gov to up security, then when it attempts to, you are telling the gov not to? You need to explain yourselves.

Hope that you can now see that you cannot put the two scenarios at par. S.A. Locals need a brain transplant.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.