Shocking police story
#61 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 7:12:39 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Nothing in our incompetent security forces will shock me. ION, I hear Karangi will retire and be appointed the national security advisor or head of homeland security or whatever cosmetic 'reforms' they are considering. Has this guy not done enough damage to the credibility of our security operations? Just asking

Have we lost a war? Dont blame Karangi for the useless policing we have, the man has never headed the police force. Now i support @tycho with the whiners comment.

Westgate crap? Soldiers watching helplessly as kids are massacred in Garissa ? Your memory is short chief...

Those who got involved in stealing at westgate were fired, its not the job or the army to go in and evacuate people...as much as I pity the kids, that was a police job.

I simply don't get this. You secure the scene coz it's not your job to battle terrorists? For hours?? All that time you hear cries of victims as the Islamic brutes leisurely carry out their act?

You have to understand that security forces work on orders. The military do not take orders from Raia, or the local cops the commander has to give them instructions. Its the job of the police to secure the public within the country, in this case the police in Garissa should have been the ones evacuating and going after the criminals inside the buildings and if they werent able then reinforcement is sent from the other police units (RECCE, GSU, etc). The army is not trained to do this. I think Kenyans see people in uniform and assume that its their duty to serve them whenever they want...its almost like in the med field, a dentist cannot treat your malaria. Like i've said again, the army's duty is to kill whoever is on the other side.

#62 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 7:33:18 PM

Interesting how the blame has now shifted to the police airwing guy and his daughters. Everyone seems to have forgotten that:

1. when the fleeing students arrived at the KDF barracks (next to the campus) at 6am and reported that they had been attacked, they were made to KNEEL for 1hr as the soldiers confirmed that the university had really been attacked.

2. Nkaiserry and IG of police flew to garissa in a police helicopter. What was difficult in them (immediately after arrival) sending the chopper to ruiru to pick recce? That helicopter was packed there at garissa the whole day.

3. The kdf soldiers were surrounding the campus for a whole 10hrs. Surely they should have stormed the place immediately after the attack occurred at 5.30am. The whole country shouldn't be waiting for recce to be ferried from ruiru whenever there is an attack.

4. The decision to send recce was made at 1pm. They were to use the cessna which was already parked at wilson airport. They were stuck in nbi traffic for 1hr, took another 1hr to get to garissa and another 1hr to be briefed, before storming the campus.

We have so many problems...woiii

And the sad part is nothing will be doneSad Maybe bits of massaging public ego, then we go backSad Sad

Doesn't our jeshi have their 'Recce'? Something like American Navy Seals? What happens if an Ambassador/Kenyan is a not-so-far-away country gets kidnapped?

#63 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 7:54:25 PM

You have to understand that security forces work on orders. The military do not take orders from Raia, or the local cops the commander has to give them instructions. Its the job of the police to secure the public within the country, in this case the police in Garissa should have been the ones evacuating and going after the criminals inside the buildings and if they werent able then reinforcement is sent from the other police units (RECCE, GSU, etc). The army is not trained to do this. I think Kenyans see people in uniform and assume that its their duty to serve them whenever they want...its almost like in the med field, a dentist cannot treat your malaria. Like i've said again, the army's duty is to kill whoever is on the other side.

I just can't agree with this. Millitary is not trained in what? When they go for missions in other countries like Somalia and the battle is in an urban area, they will do what they did in Garissa? Spectate like that VoK era phrase, 'curious onlookers'?

Look, these guys are among the select few in Kenya who have rights and training on how to use firearms. If they have to spectate like they did, then tuna shida! Granted, Recce- who are under the police-may be better in those missions but you can't just spectate as those mohameddan boys leisurely kill Kenyans!

If you are a defender, and you find yourself in good position to score FOR your team, will you hold the ball and wait for a striker because scoring is not your role?

Tuwache kuwa literalists!
#64 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 8:05:59 PM

I just can't agree with this. Millitary is not trained in what? When they go for missions in other countries like Somalia and the battle is in an urban area, they will do what they did in Garissa? Spectate like that VoK era phrase, 'curious onlookers'?

Look, these guys are among the select few in Kenya who have rights and training on how to use firearms. If they have to spectate like they did, then tuna shida! Granted, Recce- who are under the police-may be better in those missions but you can't just spectate as those mohameddan boys leisurely kill Kenyans!

If you are a defender, and you find yourself in good position to score FOR your team, will you hold the ball and wait for a striker because scoring is not your role?

When they go to a place like Somalia, they bomb the whole building down without considering who is in there or who is not. Its not for them to speculate on if there's a woman etc bla bla...they hit a target and neutralize the threat. They are not trained to perform commando mission like activities...hizo ni za special forces, that's why I keep insisting with the new age kind of crime, we cant continue recruiting D materials to reason with criminals.
#65 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 8:06:51 PM

I think Kenyans see people in uniform and assume that its their duty to serve them whenever they want

No murchr, No

It's not that we want them to do anything. We desperately need them at such moments! Will you also say jeshi should not assist in fire fighting since it's a county govt duty?

This thing was the most shameful in our history coz of our response and the slow, painful, torturous way the students met their death

Yaani Murchr, mpaka the terrorists had time to take a girl's phone, talk to the father, tell him to say the final goodbye to his daughter, then shoot her as he listens

Just imagine the pain. Imagine if that was your daughter!

Mimi hii kitu imeniuma sana mpaka I wasn't initially reading about it or watching news
#66 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 8:20:31 PM

I think Kenyans see people in uniform and assume that its their duty to serve them whenever they want

No murchr, No

It's not that we want them to do anything. We desperately need them at such moments! Will you also say jeshi should not assist in fire fighting since it's a county govt duty?

This thing was the most shameful in our history coz of our response and the slow, painful, torturous way the students met their death

Yaani Murchr, mpaka the terrorists had time to take a girl's phone, talk to the father, tell him to say the final goodbye to his daughter, then shoot her as he listens

Just imagine the pain. Imagine if that was your daughter!

Mimi hii kitu imeniuma sana mpaka I wasn't initially reading about it or watching news

You desperately need a police that can respond to emergencies. Thats why there's a direct call line 999 and their moto is UTUMISHI KWA WOTE. Call a police they should come running, call the army and the first question will be WHO ARE YOU...that's the reality and Kenyans better understand that sooner. The mzungu calls it CHAIN OF COMMAND
Ngong
#67 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 9:16:06 PM

When they go to a place like Somalia, they bomb the whole building down without considering who is in there or who is not. Its not for them to speculate on if there's a woman etc bla bla...they hit a target and neutralize the threat. They are not trained to perform commando mission like activities...hizo ni za special forces, that's why I keep insisting with the new age kind of crime, we cant continue recruiting D materials to reason with criminals.

You got an attitude man!
what has kcse got to do with security?
@Laughing out loudly tuko pamoja plain pain!

is somebody editing my quote? where is the yellow icon coming from?
#68 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 10:30:26 PM

Ngong wrote:

You got an attitude man!

My take is that the command did not come through.
Ngong
#69 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 11:49:50 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Ngong wrote:

You got an attitude man!

That is true Rahatupu,people don't know that we have special forces in the army who are better or equal to the recce team, kismayo is a testimony!
#70 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 11:57:10 PM

Ngong wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
Ngong wrote:

You got an attitude man!

That is true Rahatupu,people don't know that we have special forces in the army who are better or equal to the recce team, kismayo is a testimony!

What about Kismayo? And how does that relate with hostage situation in a campus?
10 Pages«<56789>»