16 Pages«<7891011>»
Why I'm Still Paying 110/= Plus at the Pump
#161 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 7:48:40 AM

Can the geniuses kindly post the prices for December, January and February. While at it, provide a link to verify your values and tell us which month's price we were using in February and which month's prices we are using in March.

We know what we know but apparently we might be wrong.

Now give us figures. Sio sijui media ooh, Kenyans ooh. Bla bla bla...

Figures and we interrogate them. Simple!

Why not make google your friend. Even the countries who refine their oil, have seen a price increase. Do your research

So people payuka and then I Google on their behalf???

If someone cannot support what they are saying, they should shut up!!

Aren't you the one asking for prices/figures?

If you state a FACT and I Say that that fact is not correct, I should support my claim. Hiyo ingine yote ni pang'ang'a!!!
#162 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 9:28:19 AM

streetwise wrote:
So let me ask as the world crude oil prices are falling are those for refined oil going up and why ( no need for a formula), could it be that electricity in the refining country has gone up ??? this is what ERC needs to answer.

The same electricity comes from burning HFO/Crude in those refining countries, so the final product has to be cheaper non the less!

Most oil producing countries(Saudia,Iran,Venezuala.Kuwait,Qatar,Russia eatl) burn the same oil to produce electricity, its cheaper than using other sources like coal/hydro, its only Norway which produces and exports vast amounts of oil but get almost 100% of its electricity from Hydro and other renewable sources.

whiteowl
#163 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 9:40:39 AM

I think Kenya's refined oil is not from crude oil. That's explains why it's price movement doesn't correlate with any crude oil index.
chiaroscuro
#164 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 9:46:29 AM

Thankfully, our old & stupid refinery was closed down in 2013! It had been responsible for keeping prices high.

Since then, we import refined product only. So, it is not quite correct to compare pump-price movement with crude oil prices. That's like comparing the price of yogurt to that of milk.

Still, ERC and Ministry of Energy must OPENLY tell us what goes on at the OPEN Tender System!
#165 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 10:19:47 AM

whiteowl wrote:
I think Kenya's refined oil is not from crude oil. That's explains why it's price movement doesn't correlate with any crude oil index.

That definitely explains everything!
#166 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2015 10:26:38 AM

whiteowl wrote:

That definitely explains everything!

chiaroscuro wrote:
Thankfully, our old & stupid refinery was closed down in 2013! It had been responsible for keeping prices high.

Since then, we import refined product only. So, it is not quite correct to compare pump-price movement with crude oil prices. That's like comparing the price of yogurt to that of milk.

Still, ERC and Ministry of Energy must OPENLY tell us what goes on at the OPEN Tender System!

#167 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2015 7:23:48 AM

I am totally tired of this government and it's agencies!!!

We have a useless government and an even more useless opposition!!!

Link: Finding new ways to screw Kenyans!!!
#168 Posted : Friday, April 10, 2015 7:53:04 AM

Can we modify the East African treaty to allow other East African citizens to vie in Kenya.

Screw sovereignty!!!

#KagameForKenyanPresident

*I watched a mum who talked to her daughter during the Garisa Massacre from 6:00 am to midday. She was butchered past 12:00pm! More than 6 hours later!!! The police and KDF were there from morning! They couldn't neutralize 4 terrorists. Wasn't the president getting updates. If I was the president I would have needed a detailed explanation BEFORE 7:00 am why the police and military had not stormed the hostels while there was ACTIVE SHOOTING going on!!

As you can tell, I am a pissed of Kenyan!!!
#169 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 5:18:50 PM

Mameongeza ngaphi leo?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

sqft
#170 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 5:29:38 PM

Mameongeza ngaphi leo?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Petrol down by Ksh 0.11.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#171 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 6:12:58 PM

sqft wrote:
Mameongeza ngaphi leo?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Petrol down by Ksh 0.11.

USELESS KABISA.

littledove
#172 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 6:32:55 PM

The ERC announced that the price of super
petrol will decrease by Sh0.11 a litre across
the country for the next month, while diesel
will be Sh1.28 higher. Kerosene will increase
by Sh1.46 per litre.
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#173 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 10:04:12 PM

littledove wrote:
by Sh1.46 per litre.

Brary Gaskets!!!
whiteowl
#174 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 8:04:07 AM

This scenario is replayed in lots of other sectors. Maize supply: very high, maize flour price: very high. Only in Kenya.
SittingPretty
#175 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 8:49:55 AM

littledove wrote:
by Sh1.46 per litre.

Brary Gaskets!!!

@Maichblack I understand your vile it can be frustrating. But let me shed some light atleast with figures and not stories.
Using an example of Super petrol for the month of march.
Note that I have excluded any decimals
FOB= USD592/Mt
Premium/freight/insurance=USD26/MT
Port charges/KMA/Shipping/Inspection(SGS)=USD18/MT
Total landed cost(Mombasa)=USD636/MT
Usd rate Ksh92.5
Approx Landed Cost=Ksh43 per liter
Taxes = Ksh31 (+/-0.5)
Tax paid cost= Ksh74 per liter
Kenya Pipeline=Ksh3.7 per liter
Transport to station( Truck)= Ksh0.7 per liter
Station cost= Ksh78 per liter

Note:
1. OMC (eg Total/Vivo) has not paid salaries,office rent, depot fees, finance costs and other admin costs.
2. Station operator(mostly franchised) needs to also pay its bills, maintenance etc.

Lets assume the admin costs for the station and OMC is Ksh3 per liter each.
Admin Cost= Ksh6 per liter
Total cost at station= Ksh84 per liter

Well ideally that should be the price at the station??? Fortunately this are not Non profit orgs.

ERC price for Nairobi is Ksh89.35
Profit= 89.35-84
= Ksh5.35
Now that has to be shared between the OMC and the station operator.
And of course GOK at the end of the year.

Hope this helps.
Disclaimer: I do not work for ERC or any GOK institution.
I am only have a few KK stocks.

Timely advice is as lovely as golden apples in a silver basket. Proverbs 25:11
#176 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 9:04:46 AM

SittingPretty wrote:
littledove wrote:
by Sh1.46 per litre.

Brary Gaskets!!!

@Maichblack I understand your vile it can be frustrating. But let me shed some light atleast with figures and not stories.
FOB= USD592/Mt
Usd rate Ksh92.5
Taxes = Kshs.29.42
Tax paid cost= Ksh72.42per liter
Distribution costs=Aprox 5 per liter(varies betwen 4.0-4.6) based on the last 6 months
Station cost= Ksh77.42 per liter
Margins(both wholesale and retailer)=11.18(this is fixed)
Demmurrage=Kshs.0.05

Retail price for Nairobi=Kshs 88.65

Note:
1. OMC (eg Total/Vivo) has not paid salaries,office rent, depot fees, finance costs and other admin costs.
2. Station operator(mostly franchised) needs to also pay its bills, maintenance etc.

Well ideally that should be the price at the station??? Fortunately this are not Non profit orgs.

Profit= 89.35-84
= Ksh5.35

Hope this helps.

majimaji
#177 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 9:13:03 AM

whiteowl wrote:
This scenario is replayed in lots of other sectors. Maize supply: very high, maize flour price: very high. Only in Kenya.

Does it mean we the consumers start milling our own posho?Pray
whiteowl
#178 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 10:07:37 AM

majimaji wrote:
whiteowl wrote:

Yes and refine your own crude. Also have dairy cows instead of buying processed milkLaughing out loudly
Boris Boyka
#179 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 10:57:26 AM

SittingPretty wrote:
littledove wrote:
by Sh1.46 per litre.

Brary Gaskets!!!

FOB= USD592/Mt
Usd rate Ksh92.5
Taxes = Kshs.29.42
Tax paid cost= Ksh72.42per liter
Distribution costs=Aprox 5 per liter(varies betwen 4.0-4.6) based on the last 6 months
Station cost= Ksh77.42 per liter
Margins(both wholesale and retailer)=11.18(this is fixed)
Demmurrage=Kshs.0.05

Retail price for Nairobi=Kshs 88.65

Note:

Profit= 89.35-84
= Ksh5.35

Hope this helps.

@ sitting pretty it helps. you work for one of those entities along that chainsmile
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
derick
#180 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 11:33:36 AM

whiteowl wrote:
majimaji wrote:
whiteowl wrote:

Yes and refine your own crude. Also have dairy cows instead of buying processed milkLaughing out loudly

Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn