wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Why closing Dadaab camp is a bad idea
Makali1
#31 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 2:49:39 AM

limanika wrote:
Any Somali who cannot prove he is kenyan is houded quickly to dadaab. At the end of the excercise, ship everyone to Somalia. If you force the refugees right now against wishes of international community, you will end up with humanitarian crisis since there is no housing, food etc in Somalia. Plus if you close the camp now, then 6 months down the line you realize there ate 1m illegal Somalis in Kenya, where do you take the egg on your face?

@limanika, I agree. No Somali is going to volunteer to leave Dadaab and go back to their homeland. There's nothing in Somalia except death, disease, hunger, poverty etc. If we close that camp in 3 months all those people living there will go to Garissa first, and because NEP is too small to host them, they will move into mainland Kenya for greener pastures.

A CNN journalist went undercover and in that video you could see hundreds of Somalis bribing and illegally crossing into Kenya, per day!! Why is the govt of Kenya turning a blind eye to this MASSIVE, ILLEGAL INVASION of Somali Muslims into our country? Can't anyone else see that this is a matter of national security? Closing this camp will be the end of our carefree Kenyan, secular culture as you know it. Welcome to Sharia Law, welcome Islamic mosques littering your neighborhood and adhan calls disrupting your sleep and moods.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 5:44:28 AM

Makali1 wrote:
limanika wrote:
Any Somali who cannot prove he is kenyan is houded quickly to dadaab. At the end of the excercise, ship everyone to Somalia. If you force the refugees right now against wishes of international community, you will end up with humanitarian crisis since there is no housing, food etc in Somalia. Plus if you close the camp now, then 6 months down the line you realize there ate 1m illegal Somalis in Kenya, where do you take the egg on your face?

@limanika, I agree. No Somali is going to volunteer to leave Dadaab and go back to their homeland. There's nothing in Somalia except death, disease, hunger, poverty etc. If we close that camp in 3 months all those people living there will go to Garissa first, and because NEP is too small to host them, they will move into mainland Kenya for greener pastures.

A CNN journalist went undercover and in that video you could see hundreds of Somalis bribing and illegally crossing into Kenya, per day!! Why is the govt of Kenya turning a blind eye to this MASSIVE, ILLEGAL INVASION of Somali Muslims into our country? Can't anyone else see that this is a matter of national security? Closing this camp will be the end of our carefree Kenyan, secular culture as you know it. Welcome to Sharia Law, welcome Islamic mosques littering your neighborhood and adhan calls disrupting your sleep and moods.

Your comments expose how you are out of touch with the reality that is Kenya
wanyee
#33 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 6:22:55 AM

They should close the camp, chase those guys across the border build a double wall and a moat as well. Then make sure the ebola vaccine is working, prepare KEMRI labs for a very mutant plague ...send it across the border and watch safely. Kills both the culture and the sympathisers. This war is assymetrical let it get as dirty as it can. When you consider the arab spring fallout ...then ISIL maddness will be major given that they have oil refinery money. Let them go back to the middle ages complete with a black plague to boot.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 6:33:38 AM

Makali1 wrote:
limanika wrote:

the intention is not to close the camp and have guys go back home but move the camp to Somalia
#35 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 6:35:37 AM

wanyee wrote:
They should close the camp, chase those guys across the border build a double wall and a moat as well. Then make sure the ebola vaccine is working, prepare KEMRI labs for a very mutant plague ...send it across the border and watch safely. Kills both the culture and the sympathisers. This war is assymetrical let it get as dirty as it can. When you consider the arab spring fallout ...then ISIL maddness will be major given that they have oil refinery money. Let them go back to the middle ages complete with a black plague to boot.

wah! At this rate, the first thing should be withdrawal from ICC
#36 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 7:35:19 AM

kuna kitu teacher wetu alikuwa anasema that has acted as a guiding light for me... it went something like this

RESPOND... DON'T REACT

what we are seeing here are reactions... ukweli usemwe... it's not going to happen! let's pick some 600k people and blanket label them as 'terrorists' based on their ethnicity. Simpletons are picking on what they think is the problem and doing inconsequential things like building useless walls to 'keep out' al-shabab.. kwani hao ni ng'ombe or mbwa? wakiona fence watazubaa....
secondly.... hawa ambao wanatuua huku 'bara'.... ni somalis kutoka Somalia? Do you remember a dude called Bwire? Knee-jerk reactions.... I think the 'follow the money' strategy is more useful sio hii ujinga ya kufukuza 600k people in 3 months (a logistical impossibility by the way).
my opinion... Daadab haitafungwa... haifungiki! hii ni kuchapa domo tu and it will be much much worse... expect panic reactions in Daadab and more somalis in Nairobi, Mombasa, Nakuru, Kericho and Kisumu....
#37 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 7:39:12 AM

kuna kitu teacher wetu alikuwa anasema that has acted as a guiding light for me... it went something like this

RESPOND... DON'T REACT

what we are seeing here are reactions... ukweli usemwe... it's not going to happen! people are picking on what they think is the problem and doing inconsequential things like building useless walls to 'keep out' al-shabab.. kwani hao ni ng'ombe or mbwa? wakiona fence watazubaa....
secondly.... hawa ambao wanatuua huku 'bara'.... ni somalis kutoka Somalia? Do you remember a dude called Bwire? Knee-jerk reactions.... I think the 'follow the money' strategy is more useful sio hii ujinga ya kufukuza 600k people in 3 months (a logistical impossibility by the way).
my opinion... Daadab haitafungwa... haifungiki! hii ni kuchapa domo tu and it will be much much worse... expect panic reactions in Daadab and more somalis in Nairobi, Mombasa, Nakuru, Kericho and Kisumu....

We can't respond if we can't reason properly. And to cover this up, we blame others and shout from the holes.

Whining machines.
#38 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 8:25:29 AM

RESPOND... DON'T REACT

what we are seeing here are reactions... ukweli usemwe... it's not going to happen! people are picking on what they think is the problem and doing inconsequential things like building useless walls to 'keep out' al-shabab.. kwani hao ni ng'ombe or mbwa? wakiona fence watazubaa....

We can't respond if we can't reason properly. And to cover this up, we blame others and shout from the holes.

Whining machines.

Experience has shown that a man cannot reason when in comfort!

Soon we will start reasoning
wanyee
#39 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 8:31:46 AM

wanyee wrote:

wah! At this rate, the first thing should be withdrawal from ICC

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly this is a war of attrition ..cross generational and well thought out by the time we realize what is hitting us ..it may be too late even for ICC..whom have never arrested any of the terrorists master minds come to think of it
Muriel
#40 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 10:46:31 AM

RESPOND... DON'T REACT

Whining machines.

Experience has shown that a man cannot reason when in comfort!

Soon we will start reasoning

My brother, your growth in reason is impressive. Since you stopped dwelling on earthly issues I am growing to like you very much.

The mentality of us for us and them against them is indeed a precept that we can use to ensure proper and correct reasoning.

See Harrydre politicising this precept. So what if shabab thrive - in Somalia? For example, so what if they stone akina Guru for arguing with strange men - in Somalia?

Them against them. Us for us.
6 Pages«<23456>